Unstoppable Liv Beaufont (Boxed Set 2)

Being a Warrior isn’t easy. But fighting for justice is always worth it.
Continue the exciting adventure and magical intrigue of The Unstoppable Liv Beaufont with books 5 – 8 in this Urban Fantasy series today!

The Loyal Friend:

The truth would change everything.
But no one knows it.
Except for Liv Beaufont and those who have been hiding it for centuries.
Fueled to uncover the facts and restore the House of Seven to what it’s supposed to be, Liv starts searching for resources. However, the Council has different plans for her. They put her on a case that is sure to keep her busy…if not get her killed.
Werewolves are real. And they have their own secrets.
Liv ventures to the village where werewolves originated and learns who she can trust and who needs to be taken out. But doing so won’t be easy.
And just when Liv thinks she’s finally conquered evil, an old nemesis comes back to haunt her.

The Dollhouse

Enter the lush world of 1950s New York City, where a generation of aspiring models, secretaries, and editors live side by side in the glamorous Barbizon Hotel for Women while attempting to claw their way to fairy-tale success in this debut novel from the national bestselling author of The Chelsea Girls. “Rich both in twists and period detail, this tale of big-city ambition is impossible to put down.” — People When she arrives at the famed Barbizon Hotel in 1952, secretarial school enrollment in hand, Darby McLaughlin is everything her modeling agency hall mates aren’t: plain, self-conscious, homesick, and utterly convinced she doesn’t belong — a notion the models do nothing to disabuse. Yet when Darby befriends Esme, a Barbizon maid, she’s introduced to an entirely new side of New York City: seedy downtown jazz clubs where the music is as addictive as the heroin that’s used there, the startling sounds of bebop, and even the possibility of romance. Over half a century later, the Barbizon’s gone condo and most of its long-ago guests are forgotten. But rumors of Darby’s involvement in a deadly skirmish with a hotel maid back in 1952 haunt the halls of the building as surely as the melancholy music that floats from the elderly woman’s rent-controlled apartment. It’s a combination too intoxicating for journalist Rose Lewin, Darby’s upstairs neighbor, to resist — not to mention the perfect distraction from her own imploding personal life. Yet as Rose’s obsession deepens, the ethics of her investigation become increasingly murky, and neither woman will remain unchanged when the shocking truth is finally revealed.

Donor

Everything they know is wrong… except each other. Her enemy, her lover… When District 5 betrayed her, Elaina went into hiding. Now the elite vampire tracker is on a mission to expose the truth about the underground group-before they can kill her. She needs the vampire who saved her life… whose touch awakens a hunger like nothing she’s ever known. His executioner, his salvation… Vicq is under a death sentence from the powerful Dresdan Court for helping a vampire tracker-the woman whose blood satisfies his deepest needs. Elaina has become his reason for existing… he just has to survive long enough to prove it. Their destinies are joined… Elaina and Vicq must defeat those who would destroy them… and fight for their right to be together. With danger on every side, can their love survive? *Donor was previously published. This version contains new content and has been revised and re-edited.* Dresdan Coven Reading Order: Prelude Donor Requeim

Operation Sunset

We are under an unprecedented attack. There’s nowhere to run. Private investigator Alex Hoffmann has a clear mission: to identify and eliminate the deadliest enemy mastermind in history. She doesn’t know his name. She doesn’t know what he looks like. She only knows he’s Russian. The moment she learns more, it’s already too late. The timers are counting down. This Russian’s plan doesn’t target a building, a person, or a city. His plan is targeting the future of the United States and its entire people, for decades to come. She calls it the inconceivable scenario. Will she be able to stop him in time? Alex Hoffmann returns as the heroine of Operation Sunset. Putting her life on the line and risking it all to hunt down the man who is threatening everything she cares about, Alex is uncompromising and resourceful, taking readers on a breathtaking roller coaster ride in this gripping, white-knuckled thriller. Fans of Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum, Ian Fleming, and Lee Child will love Leslie Wolfe. BOOKS BY LESLIE WOLFE All the books are standalone, regardless of series; think Costco, not IKEA. This is a ride you won’t want to miss!

Life Would Be Perfect If I Lived in That House

From the acclaimed author and columnist: a laugh-out-loud journey into the world of real estate — the true story of one woman’s “imperfect life lived among imperfect houses” and her quest for the four perfect walls to call home. After an itinerant suburban childhood and countless moves as a grown-up — from New York City to Lincoln, Nebraska; from the Midwest to the West Coast and back — Meghan Daum was living in Los Angeles, single and in her mid-thirties, and devoting obscene amounts of time not to her writing career or her dating life but to the pursuit of property: scouring Craigslist, visiting open houses, fantasizing about finding the right place for the right price. Finally, near the height of the real estate bubble, she succumbed, depleting her life’s savings to buy a 900-square-foot bungalow, with a garage that “bore a close resemblance to the ruins of Pompeii” and plumbing that “dated back to the Coolidge administration.” From her mother’s decorating manias to her own “hidden room” dreams, Daum explores the perils and pleasures of believing that only a house can make you whole. With delicious wit and a keen eye for the absurd, she has given us a pitch-perfect, irresistible tale of playing a lifelong game of house.