The Night Medicine

The Night Medicine by Jody A. Kessler

Author: Jody A. Kessler

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 26, 2021

Deal ends: September 26, 2021

Description:

Blackfoot tribal member Dean Wolfsblood is the reluctant guardian of a centuries old medicine pipe that makes time travel possible.When Dean's former Marine buddy, Badger Lowell, bribes him to take the arduous trip into the past, the last thing either of them expects during the “Night Medicine” ceremony is for a grizzly bear to chase Kai, a beautiful and complicated Cree woman, into the past with them.

Upon arrival in 1868, the three doubtful travelers are ensnared into an adventure of deceit, murder, buffalo hunters, and a kidnapping as they journey from the vast Blackfoot Nation to the gold mining town of Helena, Montana.Hidden motivations are soon exposed and all of Dean and Kai’s well-meaning plans are cast away into the winds of time.

Can they survive history—and each other—long enough to make it back, or will the past change their futures forever?"A rich and compelling historical adventure."Revised edition.

Betrothed to the Beast

Betrothed to the Beast by Elina Emerald

Author: Elina Emerald

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 26, 2021

Deal ends: September 26, 2021

Description:

Awarded a B.R.A.G Medallion for Romance/Historical Fiction. [Re-edited]

The Reformed Rogues series follows the lives of three fearsome Highland Warriors who form a bond stronger than any blood tie. It is set in 11th Century Scotland during the reign of ‘The Red King.’ Recommend reading books in series order.

Highland Chieftain Beiste MacGregor is a ruthlessly ambitious warrior with the viciousness of a beast. He has little interest in women beyond the bedchamber. On the order of the Red King, he reluctantly travels with his men to the Lowlands to formalize a Betrothal to a woman from clan Dunbar. He is not prepared for the troublesome but striking clan healer he meets on the way, who not only infuriates him but stirs something deep within his soul.

Amelia Dunbar is a clan healer and the illegitimate daughter of the Earl of Dunbar. When she is not serving as a companion to her half-sister, she is tirelessly attending to the sick in her clan. Amelia has plans to find her mother's people in the Highlands and is about to embark on her journey when she is waylaid by the arrival of fearsome warriors. One warrior, they call ‘the Beast’, rouses her ire and sets her heart racing at the same time.

Warning: Brawny alpha males, historical inaccuracies and frivolous entertainment ahead. If you like your fiction to be factual then this book is not for you. Not suitable for readers under the age of 18. It contains mature content.

A Dangerous Proposal

A Dangerous Proposal by Jillian Eaton

Author: Jillian Eaton

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 26, 2021

Deal ends: September 26, 2021

Description:

PRAISE FOR A DANGEROUS SEDUCTION (BOW STREET BRIDES #1):

"Jillian Eaton has created a world readers will be eager to return to. 'A Dangerous Seduction' is a well-spun tale of second chance romance with clever twists on a mystery that will keep readers enthralled until the last page." - InD'Tale Magazine

A DISGRACED LADY…
Felicity Atwood’s life was a debutante’s dream. She had a wealthy husband, two beautiful children, and an elegant townhouse in Grosvenor Square. Everything was perfect…until her husband publicly left her for his mistress and her dream turned into a nightmare. Now she’s divorced, destitute, and bordering on desperate.

A CHARMING THIEF…
Felix Spencer has never met a piece of jewelry he couldn’t steal or a pretty woman he couldn’t charm…until Felicity. A cunning thief turned Bow Street Runner, he’s exactly the sort of man she has been taught to avoid at all costs. But try as she might she cannot forget the kiss he stole from her…or the way she feels when she’s wrapped in his arms.

A DANGEROUS PROPOSAL…
Determined to possess the dark-haired beauty, Felix sets out to prove himself worthy of her love only to quickly discover Felicity’s heart is the one thing he cannot steal. Having been hurt by men twice before, she doesn’t trust the charming rake any further than she can throw him. But when she finds herself witness to a horrible crime, Felix is the only one she can turn to. Somehow she must find the courage to trust him with her heart…or risk losing her life.

BOW STREET BRIDES

A Dangerous Seduction
A Dangerous Proposal
A Dangerous Affair
A Dangerous Passion
A Dangerous Temptation

Note: While you'll get the best experience reading the Bow Street Brides series in order, each novel is a complete stand-alone with its own happily-ever-after.

Tempting Juliana

Tempting Juliana by Lauren Royal

Author: Lauren Royal

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 25, 2021

Deal ends: September 25, 2021

Description:

♥  A meddling matchmaker
♥  A glamorous makeover
♥  A sensational London Season
♥  A love triangle (well, make that a love square)
♥  Steamy romance!Another sparkling Regency romance featuring New York Times bestselling author Lauren Royal’s “outrageously funny, loyal, compassionate, and unconventional” Chase family!Lady Juliana Chase wants nothing more than to see everyone around her happy. That’s why she takes such pleasure in playing matchmaker. Her latest efforts involve her good friend Amanda and Dr. James Trevor, the Earl of Stafford, who are absolutely perfect for each other. So why on earth is the handsome physician ignoring Juliana’s good intentions and ruining her carefully laid plans?After losing his wife, James buried himself in his work, opening a clinic to vaccinate London’s poor against smallpox. The last thing he wants is to fall for another woman. So when Juliana meddles with his love life, he’s surprised to find himself smitten—but not with Amanda. Now he must turn the tables and beat Juliana at her own game, or risk losing the determined beauty who has reawakened his desires and captured his heart...Book DetailsA complete, standalone story—no cliffhangers!Series: Chase Family Series: The Regency, Book 2
Style: Humorous historical romance
Length: 106,000 words (about 424 standard pages)
Bonus Material: Author’s Note, preview of next book, link to giveaway
R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes!** If you’d prefer to read a Sweet & Clean (kisses-only) version of this story, look for “Juliana” by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal.Awards• Top 10 Bestseller on Amazon, Apple Books, and Barnes & Noble!
• Winner of the Book Buyers Best Award (judged by the head merchandise buyer for Borders Books), the Booksellers' Best Award, and the Beacon Award!
• Nominated for the Reviewer's Choice Award and finalist for the Golden Quill Award!Reviews“A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!”
—Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author“…a light, adorable Emma-style romance destined to delight anyone looking for a witty, engaging plotline and utterly delightful characters who get caught in meddling, madness, and mayhem on the way to a happy ending.”
—Romantic TimesConnecting BooksWhile Tempting Juliana can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence:Chase Family Series
1666 - When an Earl Meets a Girl (Colin & Amy)
1667 - How to Undress a Marquess (Jason & Caithren)
1667 - If You Dared to Love a Laird (Cameron & Clarice)
1668 - A Duke’s Guide to Seducing His Bride (Trick & Kendra)
1673 - Never Doubt a Viscount (Ford & Violet)
1677 - The Scandal of Lord Randal (Rand & Lily)
1677 - A Gentleman’s Plot to Tie the Knot (Kit & Rose)
1651 - A Secret Christmas (Joseph & Chrystabel)
1688 - A Chase Family Christmas (A Family Reunion)Chase Family Series: The Regency
1815 - Tempt Me at Midnight (Tristan & Alexandra)
1816 - Tempting Juliana (James & Juliana)
1817 - The Art of Temptation (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael)Specially Priced Boxed Sets
Chase Family Series: Collection One
Chase Family Series: Collection Two
Chase Family Series: The Regency Collection

The Somerton Scandals

The Somerton Scandals by Ava Devlin

Author: Ava Devlin

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $7.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 25, 2021

Deal ends: September 25, 2021

Description:

Was ever a family more bedeviled by scandal than House Somers?Jump into a world of sweet and steamy Regency romance. The Somers siblings have lived their lives with a name synonymous for scandal and shame. There's no avoiding the siren's call of the improper and salacious for a Somers. Includes all four novels and a link to claim a free bonus prequel novella.The Viscount and the VixenGideon Somers has worked his entire life to restore his family's reputation. When disaster befalls the family at the behest of his wild hellion of a sister, he has no choice but to marry as quickly as possible and return to the family estate before any more damage can be done. The problem, however, is that his intended is intent on refusing his proposal, and to make matters even worse, her cousin is a woman Gideon has secretly longed for.The Scoundrel and the SocialiteAlex Somers has found himself in a mess of his own making. Mistaken identities and careless revelry have put him into the cross-hairs of dangerous spies. To make matters worse, he is confined to Somerton with the very same people who are after him -- he just doesn't know who they are. With the help of the beautiful and determined Gloriana Blakely, Alex will have to work harder than he ever has if he's to keep his head ... and his heart.The Hero and the HellionHeloise Somers has a secret. The little girl who calls her auntie is actually her daughter, born of a whirlwind summer romance many years prior. When the father of her child returns from war, oblivious to the existence of his daughter, Heloise must grapple with maintaining the illusion she has built. Amid a disaster in the community, Heloise must hold her life together ... try to resist falling into Callum Laughlin's arms once again.The Marquis, the Minx, and the MistletoeSheldon Bywater, Marquis of Moorvale, has always considered himself an honorary member of the Somers family. When he arrives for the annual Yuletide festivities, he is shocked to find an enticing runaway bride asleep in his bed! The two have a history, and while Tatiana resists, Sheldon knows that lightning will strike as many times as necessary until they are together. It is inevitable.

An Inconvenient Arrangement

An Inconvenient Arrangement by Callie Hutton

Author: Callie Hutton

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 24, 2021

Deal ends: September 24, 2021

Description:

Enemies to Lovers
He's a rake and a rogue, owns a gambling club and works occasional assignments for the Crown; she's a language genius with a strong dislike for rakes. When they are paired on an assignment animosity turns to passion.

But is passion enough when danger comes to call?

USA Today Best Selling author, Callie Hutton throws two unlikely agents together on an assignment for the crown in this humorous romantic tale.