A Feather To Fly With

Author: Joyce Harmon

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 18, 2020

Deal ends: September 18, 2020

Description:

It's not a Season...... it's a scam!Proper young ladies make their fortune by marrying it. Not Cleo - she's going to make her fortune by stealing it! She'll take part in the London social whirl, dances and visits to the opera and delicate flirtations, and pose as a young lady on the Marriage Mart. But that's all an act. Her real plan is much more complex. And not exactly legal. He's not just a Duke - he's a scientist!Arthur knows it's time to settle down. So he scientifically sets about finding a suitable wife and duchess. Some sweet biddable young thing to bear his children and manage his estate, and leave him alone with his telescope.That's what he's looking for. Instead he finds Cleo.If you like your romance sweet, lighthearted and funny, with unconventional characters you'll long remember, you'll love A Feather To Fly With.Get it now!

The Gingerbread House

Author: Pamela Ackerson

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 17, 2020

Deal ends: September 18, 2020

Description:

Falling in love was not on her to-do list.

Left in debt after the tragic death of her husband, Tricia Adams struggled to keep a roof over her family's heads. With the help of the Grandmothers Four, she’d finally gotten everything under control.She was happy and more comfortable than she’d been in years. When Carol’s son, Eric Elliott, agreed to help renovate the guest house, mysterious things began to happen. The dashing and handsome man held a bowl full of secrets, and she was going to get to the bottom of it.What could possibly go wrong?

The PI series books are all stand-alone. Grab your copy today.

Marrying Winterborne

Author: Lisa Kleypas

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $6.99

Deal price: $2.99

Deal starts: September 16, 2020

Deal ends: September 16, 2020

Description:

A ruthless tycoonSavage ambition has brought common-born Rhys Winterborne vast wealth and success. In business and beyond, Rhys gets exactly what he wants. And from the moment he meets the shy, aristocratic Lady Helen Ravenel, he is determined to possess her. If he must take her virtue to ensure she marries him, so much the better . . .A sheltered beautyHelen has had little contact with the glittering, cynical world of London society. Yet Rhys’s determined seduction awakens an intense mutual passion. Helen’s gentle upbringing belies a stubborn conviction that only she can tame her unruly husband. As Rhys’s enemies conspire against them, Helen must trust him with her darkest secret. The risks are unthinkable . . . the reward, a lifetime of incomparable bliss. And it all begins with…Marrying Mr. Winterborne

The Marquess Meets His Match

Author: Julie Coulter Bellon

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 15, 2020

Deal ends: September 15, 2020

Description:

"This regency spy romance is filled with intrigue, suspense, and a hero who could make the hardest of hearts swoon." ---InD'Tale Magazine"An incredibly satisfying read . . . highly recommend" ---Readers' Favorite ?????"The swoon is strong with this one . . ."---Katie's Clean Book CollectionA traitor with a deadly plan. Two agents sent to expose his identity before he strikes. But danger is closer than they think . . . Lord Christian Wolverton?known as Wolf in a covert group operating during the war against Napoleon?has been called home from his military duties. For the moment, his family responsibilities require him to suspend his more clandestine activities. But information falls into his hands that a traitor will soon try to tip the scales back into French favor and Christian doesn't have much time to stop it from happening.Going to the one person who can help him, the powerful Duke of Huntingdon, Christian comes face to face with Lady Alice. She's a beautiful member of the ton with a very big secret?she's also a trained agent and already on the case. Forced to partner with her to lure the traitor out of hiding, Christian wants to quickly close the case himself, before Lady Alice is more closely involved. But Lady Alice has ideas of her own and she's going to prove her theories correct?with or without him.Danger is closer than they think, however, and it's a race against time to expose the traitor's identity before British lives are endangered. Both Christian and Alice have strong opinions on who he is, but which one will be proven right?

Tangled in Time

Author: Barbara Longley

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 14, 2020

Deal ends: September 14, 2020

Description:

A time-travel romance for fans of Diana Gabaldon and Hazel Hunter.To set him free from an ancient curse, she must travel to a time of myth and legend…Regan MacCarthy’s ability to see ghosts is a gift inherited from her Irish ancestors, but it’s one she’d dearly like to give back. In an attempt to return her powers to their source, she travels to Ireland to harness the ancient magic that still permeates the mystical site of Newgrange. Instead, something far more unexpected awaits her: a strapping, gorgeous stranger who insists he’s a centuries-old Celtic warrior.Fáelán was one of Fionn MacCumhaill’s elite soldiers before being cursed by a resentful fae princess. The only way to free himself is to fall so deeply in love that he’d sacrifice his life. Not an easy matter when he’s invisible to most. Yet Regan sees him—not just the proud, handsome warrior on the surface, but the complex man beneath. Only when it’s too late does Fáelán realize that drawing this beautiful mortal into his world has endangered them both, and may destroy the happiness he’s waited an eternity to claim…

The Naked Marquis

Author: Sally MacKenzie

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $4.59

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 14, 2020

Deal ends: September 14, 2020

Description:

The Man Is PracticalAs marriage proposals go, Charles Draysmith's suit is as romantic as the moors in December. Emma Peterson might be only a vicar's daughter, and he the new Marquis of Knightsdale, and perhaps he would rather marry her than endure the marriage mart. But when he suggests how much he'll enjoy securing an heir, well, a lady can only endure so much. But The Lady Is PassionateThere's something about a woman throwing pottery at a man that piques his interest. Perhaps his proposal lacks grace, Charles thinks. But it does seem a perfect solution. He acquires a wife; his young charges have the mother they so desperately need, and Emma gains security and position. You see? Simple. Practical. Sensib--oh no, not the ceramic dog. . . He will have to confess the truth to calm her down. And the truth is, he's madly in love. . .