The InBetween

Author: Dick Wybrow

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 19, 2020

Deal ends: September 19, 2020

Description:

Painter Mann is dead... and he's in trouble.As the world's only ghost private investigator, Painter has sworn to help the murder victims stuck in the InBetween by solving their cases so that they can pass into the next realm.But as he hunts down a serial killer on a cross-country murder frenzy, he discovers an army of the dead is preparing to wage war on the living.Only one thing stands in their way: a small-time ghost PI named Painter Mann. "Dick Wybrow is the perfect fix for Dean Koontz fans looking for a new obsession."-- James, GoodReads 5-star review"This story is mind boggling. It takes a genius (or madman) to think this stuff up. A true page turner. Can't wait to read his next story. Believe me, you will love this book."-- V. Torres, Amazon 5-star review

Secret Legacy

Author: Carissa Andrews

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 16, 2020

Deal ends: September 16, 2020

Description:

??~~ 50% of Royalties Donated to the American Cancer Society! ~~??Nestled in the woods of Windhaven, Blackwood Manor waits to unleash a dark and deadly legacy…When Autumn Blackwood shows up at Windhaven Academy for the Witching Stick Orientation, she hopes to find out what dormant powers she could possibly possess to have been accepted to the elite supernatural school. Instead, the academy is in chaos as everyone frantically hunts for two missing girls.But as school begins with Autumn no closer to figuring out her powers, strange occurrences start to follow her everywhere. Even at home, Blackwood Manor keeps many secrets, and Autumn can’t escape its haunting past.New friends urge her to learn more about her family’s history in order to unlock her powers and make sense of what’s happening at Blackwood Manor, but Autumn’s not so sure. Once an accident brings Autumn face-to-face with death, however, she realizes her gifts are tied to a legacy that can either save or doom them all…Fans of Kelley Armstrong, Joe Hill, and Jennifer Armentrout will love The Windhaven Witches!Scroll up to preorder the haunting first book now!REVIEWS FROM ADVANCE READERS????? “Secret Legacy kept me spellbound from page one to the very last word! The tension and relationships are beautifully written and will keep readers coming back for more. I got chills up my spine more than once. I can't wait to see what happens next.”? ~JJ King, USAT Bestselling Author????? “This book is packed full of awesomeness! Supernatural academy? Check. A girl who feels like she doesn't belong? Check. Sexy, mysterious boy? Check. And alllll the secrets, twists, and turns to keep you flipping pages. You don't want to miss this one!” ~Liza Street, USAT Bestselling Author????? “A whimsical tale that will transport you from the first page.” ~?Carlyle Labuschagne, USAT Bestselling Author ????? I cannot stop reading. This book is keeping me on the edge. ~Nikki M.????? What an addicting read! You never know what’s going to happen next! ~Jenny B.????? I was at the edge of my seat and burning with curiosity right from the beginning of the book. ~Elizabeth E.Books in the Windhaven Witches Series:    Secret Legacy (coming Sept 15, 2020)    Soul Legacy (coming October 6, 2020)    Haunted Legacy (coming November 3, 2020)    Cursed Legacy (coming December 1, 2020)

Thor

Author: Wayne Smith

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 18, 2020

Deal ends: September 18, 2020

Description:

From the author of NIGHTLIFE (a noir, adult vampire novel set in San Francisco in the 1990's).Come inside the mind of your best friend...Thor is a German shepherd living with a human family. He loves his family and takes his role as their protector seriously. But when Uncle Ted comes to stay, Thor finds his loyalties and instincts sorely tested. To Thor's sharp canine senses, Uncle Ted is clearly not entirely human. If the family could see and smell what Thor does, they'd realize Uncle Ted is in fact a werewolf, with an uncontrollable thirst for blood.Tense and suspenseful, moving and terrifying, Thor is an absolutely unique novel, riveting and unforgettable.

A Mark of Kings

Author: Bryce O'Connor and Luke Chmilenko

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 15, 2020

Deal ends: September 15, 2020

Description:

Despite his youth, Declan Idrys knows of the evils of the world. He knows of the bastards and brigands who plague the King’s lands, of the monsters skulking in the wooded depths of the realm. Together with his companion, Ryn – a beast of rather peculiar talent – he has spent the last decade of his life beneath the bloody banners of a half-dozen mercenary guilds, hunting precisely such festering wickedness within the borders of Viridian.Unfortunately, fate is quick to pull on the leash of its favorite children. When one particularly troubling contract goes sideways, Declan and Ryn find themselves thrust into a war thought legend and long-ended, a conflict so old it is synonymous with a time in which dragons still ruled the western skies. Now, as dead men rise from their graves and the terrible beasts of the northern ranges descend into the kingdom with an appetite for savagery and flesh, Declan is faced with a profane choice. He can turn, can flee an ancient rising horror that would see the realms of man left as shattered death and wind-blown ash.Or, Declan can face this mounting threat, can come to terms with the fact that his oldest friend might just be more than he appears, and learn to wield an ageless power all his own.Centuries pass, after all, but the Blood of Kings does not fade…

Thorn Queen

Author: Richelle Mead

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $6.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: September 14, 2020

Deal ends: September 14, 2020

Description:

Eugenie Markham is a shaman for hire, paid to bind and banish creatures from the Otherworld. But after her last battle, she's also become queen of the Thorn Land. It's hardly an envious life, not with her kingdom in tatters, her love life in chaos, and Eugenie eager to avoid the prophecy about her firstborn destroying mankind. And now young girls are disappearing from the Otherworld, and no one--except Eugenie--seems willing to find out why. Eugenie has spilled plenty of fey blood in her time, but this enemy is shrewd, subtle, and nursing a very personal grudge. And the men in her life aren't making things any easier. Her boyfriend Kiyo is preoccupied with his pregnant ex, and sexy fey king Dorian always poses a dangerous distraction. With or without their help, Eugenie must venture deep into the Otherworld and trust in an unpredictable power she can barely control. Reluctant queen or not, Eugenie has sworn to do her duty--even if it means facing the darkest--and deadliest--side of her nature. . . Praise for Richelle Mead's Storm Born. . ."My kind of book--great characters, dark worlds, and just the right touch of humor. A great read." --Patricia Briggs, New York Times Bestselling Author

Ice Wolf

Author: J.R. Rain and H.P. Mallory

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 13, 2020

Deal ends: September 13, 2020

Description:

From #1 bestselling authors J.R. Rain and H.P. Mallory, comes their first co-written supernatural mystery thriller! First in the "Ice Wolf" series of werewolf mystery thrillers!Ellie Matthews is the new police chief in Hope, Alaska. An experienced homicide detective, she’s running from a past that haunts her. One bullet changed her entire life and set her on a career path that collides with native lore, shape-shifter legends... and wolves. In Ice Wolf, a hunter stumbles upon a naked body. When Ellie and her deputy retrieve the frozen corpse, he’s got a silver dagger in his chest but no ID. It’s Ellie’s first homicide case in Hope and she aims to solve it. But even stranger things happen and this murder investigation will be anything but routine. Ellie doesn’t want to believe the forensic evidence, but there’s something creepy about the John Doe victim. There’s no way that she’d walk away from this case, but maybe she should run. The prime suspect is Alex Johnson, a bounty hunter who knows a lot more about shifters than he’s telling. But is he crying wolf? Things could get downright steamy with Ellie’s number-one suspect, who may be her only ally in town. But can this beauty trust a beastly hunk who’s under arrest? It will take all of Ellie’s homicide investigation experience to track down the killer before the killer finds her first...“Ice Wolf is funny, thrilling and sexy! It’s a page-turner with spine-tingling suspense, a hot romance and a compelling paranormal mystery. I fell in love with the Alaska setting and the engaging characters. It's like Joe Leaphorn meets ‘Eureka.’ Loved it. More werewolves, please!” ?Eve Paludan, Author of Witchy Business and Wolf Moon????? "This story has everything I love in a book, strong female character, mystery, and some romance and a surprise ending that remains a surprise. You have to read this one. Rain and Mallory have set up a new character for the far north and I hope they plan to take this story into a few more books and further adventures." ?Amazon reviewer????? "I love the combination of the two writers. I like the sense of humor the two have and the story line." ?Amazon reviewer????? "What a fabulous collaboration! So much action and excitement! An absolute page turner. Police Chief Ellie is trying to solve a murder when the unthinkable happens which will change the way she looks at the world. The body disappears and she learns that werewolves are very real with the help of Bounty hunter Alex. Things only get worse while looking for evidence where she has no jurisdiction. Ellie has a choice to make that will forever change her life." ?Amazon reviewer????? "The main character, Ellie, grabbed me from the beginning. The book is a smooth read and keeps you intrigued until the very end. Great job!" ?Amazon reviewer????? "This book had me reading in the middle of the night. That's how good it is. You won't be disappointed." ?Amazon reviewer