The Hunger

The Hunger by Alma Katsu

Author: Alma Katsu

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $8.99

Deal price: $2.99

Deal starts: June 22, 2021

Deal ends: June 22, 2021

Description:

As featured in The New York Times Book Review Summer Reading Issue

"Supernatural suspense at its finest...The best thing about The Hunger is that it will scare the pants off you."--The New York Times Book Review

"Deeply, deeply disturbing, hard to put down, not recommended reading after dark."--Stephen King

A tense and gripping reimagining of one of America's most fascinating historical moments: the Donner Party with a supernatural twist.

Evil is invisible, and it is everywhere.

That is the only way to explain the series of misfortunes that have plagued the wagon train known as the Donner Party. Depleted rations, bitter quarrels, and the mysterious death of a little boy have driven the isolated travelers to the brink of madness. Though they dream of what awaits them in the West, long-buried secrets begin to emerge, and dissent among them escalates to the point of murder and chaos. They cannot seem to escape tragedy...or the feelings that someone--or something--is stalking them. Whether it's a curse from the beautiful Tamsen Donner (who some think might be a witch), their ill-advised choice of route through uncharted terrain, or just plain bad luck, the ninety men, women, and children of the Donner Party are heading into one of one of the deadliest and most disastrous Western adventures in American history.

As members of the group begin to disappear, the survivors start to wonder if there really is something disturbing, and hungry, waiting for them in the mountains...and whether the evil that has unfolded around them may have in fact been growing within them all along.

Effortlessly combining the supernatural and the historical, The Hunger is an eerie, thrilling look at the volatility of human nature, pushed to its breaking point.

The Client’s Conundrum

The Client’s Conundrum by Cate Lawley

Author: Cate Lawley

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 21, 2021

Deal ends: June 21, 2021

Description:

A canine collaborator

Mallory’s client is relying on her to solve an inconvenient murder, and her stomach won’t stop grumbling.
Thankfully, she’s got a team of magical and human friends to help her find the culprit…and slip her snacks to stave off a devilish hunger. But she’s also got a secret weapon: a wickedly clever bloodhound with a nose for the bad guys.

Click to discover if Mallory and her new canine friend keep her client out of hot water.

Vegan Vamp Mysteries includes:
Adventures of a Vegan Vamp
The Client's Conundrum
The Elvis Enigma
The Nefarious Necklace
The Halloween Haunting
The Selection Shenanigans
The Cupid Caper

The House of Crimson & Clover

The House of Crimson & Clover by Sarah M. Cradit

Author: Sarah M. Cradit

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: June 20, 2021

Deal ends: June 20, 2021

Description:

"With impeccable pacing, Cradit shifts effortlessly between these various points of view, demonstrating superb psychological insight and a compassion for even her most damaged (and frightening) characters. Her talent for creating atmosphere rivals Daphne du Maurier."- Christopher Rice, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Heavens Rise

"This story will make you fall in love, shock you, keep you in suspense and make you stay up all night (warning) just so you can find out what happens next… tight and masterful."- Ionia Froment, Amazon Top 100 reviewer

"Cradit's writing is poetic prose."- Becket, Bestselling Author of Anne Rice's Vampire Chronicles: An Alphabettery

Two New Orleans families are blessed with magic-and cursed by it. From USA Today bestselling paranormal author Sarah M. Cradit comes The House of Crimson & Clover Volumes V-VIII of the twelve-installment House of Crimson & Clover series. Dive into the secretive, ancient, and powerful world of the Deschanels and Sullivans.

Included in this set:
Volume V: Midnight Dynasty
Volume VI: Asunder
Volume VII: Empire of Shadows
Volume VIII: Myths of Midwinter

The House of Crimson and Clover Series
This is the recommended reading order for the series.

Volume I: The Storm and the Darkness
Volume II: Shattered
Volume III: The Illusions of Eventide
Volume IV: Bound
Volume V: Midnight Dynasty
Volume VI: Asunder
Volume VII: Empire of Shadows
Volume VIII: Myths of Midwinter
Volume IX: The Hinterland Veil
Volume X: The Secrets Amongst the Cypress
Volume XI: Within the Garden of Twilight
Volume XII: House of Dusk, House of Dawn

The Saga of Crimson & Clover
A sprawling dynasty. An ancient bloodline. A world of magic and mayhem.
Welcome to the Saga of Crimson & Clover, where all series within are linked but can be equally enjoyed on their own.

Series List
The House of Crimson & Clover Series: Dive into the secretive, ancient, powerful world of the Deschanels & Sullivans
The Midnight Dynasty Series: There's no place like home.
Vampires of the Merovingi Series: From the ashes of the sorcerer kings rose an empire.
The Seven Series: Seven siblings. Seven years. Seven spellbinding novels.

Visit www.sarahmcradit.com for the latest information, news, and updates.

Flesh and Blood

Author: Willow Rose

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 18, 2021

Deal ends: June 19, 2021

Description:

For fans of Twilight and The Vampire Diaries comes a new addiction impossible to put down. She's in love with her best friend. A family grudge could tear them apart. And a supernatural secret could get them killed…Robyn can't picture life without her childhood best friend Jayden. And now that they’re in high school in the sleepy town of Shadow Hills, she’s hoping they can take their friendship to the next level. But when their parents suddenly forbid them from seeing each other because of a centuries-old family quarrel, the few blocks between them might as well be worlds apart. She also can't help but wonder if the flirty new girl in their neighborhood with her sights set on Jayden has put another nail in the coffin. While her parents keep her under lock and key, they let her older brother roam free late into the night… even after a local girl is found murdered. Between her brother’s nighttime excursions and her parents’ odd behavior, Robyn starts to worry that the killer may be living under her own roof. When danger lurks around every corner, Robyn must decide if she’s willing to risk her family and her life for a chance at true love. Have you talked to your parents today??Do you know where they are??Do you trust them??What if you couldn’t? Flesh and Blood is the first novel in the Best-selling Vampires of Shadow Hills YA paranormal romance series. If you like star-crossed chemistry, headstrong heroines, and riveting family drama, then you’ll love Willow Rose’s heart-throbbing series.Buy Flesh and Blood to start binge-reading today!

Death Dealers (Boxed Set)

Death Dealers (Boxed Set) by Mason Sabre

Author: Mason Sabre, Rachel Morton

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $8.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: June 18, 2021

Deal ends: June 18, 2021

Description:

Begin this epic journey with Harper, Ethan and Logan as they face forces beyond their imaginations

Dead on Arrival

Tell me if you’ve heard this one before

Two bodies walk out of a morgue …

Harper Matthews is a Death Dealer. Not that she knows it. Her magic is dud; medicated out of her. At least she hopes so.

In her world, she’s a 25-year-old-girl whose life is already a mess. Between the boss, she can’t stand, the jerk she’s dating and the foul-mouthed slob who lives below her, she’s about ready to hide and never come out.

The thing is, she might just need to do that. When the body she is working on in the morgue gets up and walks out the door, Harper’s pretty sure she didn’t cause it,

Bounty hunter, Ethan Stone knows what Harper is, and he’s trying to help her. He has seen what is coming; who is looking for her. He knows, first-hand, what happens when a Magical denies what they are. If only she'd listen

Dead on Target

Everyone knows the legend of the disappearing hitchhiker....

Especially Harper Matthews. But that doesn't stop her picking up a stranger one rainy evening on a dark lonely road.

And no sooner does she have the strange man in her car than her world starts to tip itself upside down. First, she ends up being run off the road, then the stranger leads her miles off track, and then her car gets stuck in the mud. And, if that wasn't bad enough, the man vanishes without a trace, leaving her to find her way back, on foot, in the dark, through the woods, with only the shadows for company.

What more could possibly go wrong?

But let's not forget Ethan Stone--Bounty Hunter, friend and fellow Death Dealer. He knows things, and right about the time Harper is picking up the stranger, Ethan gets his own message and one he can't ignore--Harper just got herself in a whole load of trouble. In fact, she might just have walked into a world of chaos she wasn't ready to see.

Dead to Me

Some say death is final, but then there’s this one man …

It’s a normal Monday morning in Harper Matthew’s world. That is, until her ex turns up, and he’s got a job for her.

Raise business tycoon Eric Wolstenholme and ask him what he did with his last will and testament.

Easy, right?

Harper convinced herself it would be. Just go in, raise him, find out where the family’s fortune is, get paid, and go home.

But Eric has something to show her and maybe he didn’t die from natural causes. At least it doesn’t look that way. Then there’s the matter of the voice calling her from the other side, and somehow, Harper and her friends are discovering a whole world they don’t yet understand.

***

Check out the prequel, An Ethan Stone story. Dead on Time

Serpentine

Author: Laurell K. Hamilton

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $8.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: June 17, 2021

Deal ends: June 17, 2021

Description:

Vampire hunter Anita Blake has always managed to overcome everything she faces. But this time there's a monster that even she doesn't know how to fight...
A remote Florida island is the perfect wedding destination for the upcoming nuptials of Anita's fellow U.S. Marshal and best friend, Edward. For Anita, the vacation is a welcome break, as it's the first trip she gets to take with just wereleopards Micah and Nathaniel. But it's not all fun and games and bachelor parties...

In this tropical paradise, Micah discovers a horrific new form of lycanthropy, one that has afflicted a single family for generations. Believed to be the result of an ancient Greek curse, it turns human bodies into a mass of snakes.

When long-simmering resentment leads to a big blow-up within the wedding party, the last thing Anita needs is more drama. But it finds her anyway when women start disappearing from the hotel, and worse, her own friends and lovers are considered the prime suspects. There's a strange power afoot that Anita has never confronted before, a force that's rendering those around her helpless. Unable to face it on her own, Anita is willing to accept help from even the deadliest places. Help that she will most certainly regret -- if she survives at all, that is...