Part-Time Monster Hunter

Author: Nicholas Woode-Smith

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 09, 2020

Deal ends: April 09, 2020

Description:

There’s a ghost inside in my head…And I need to slay three monsters by lunchtime.What could go wrong?Well, there’s a new monster in Hope City every day, I’m competing with countless other hunters and I’m trying to track down the man who killed my parents. On top of all that, I’ve got rent to pay, a cat to feed, and I’m pretty sure the local grocery store is haunted.This is a crazy world we live in. Monsters roam the streets, vampires run nightclubs, necromancers sacrifice little girls. Somebody has to do something about it.My name is Kat Drummond, and I’m a Part-Time Monster Hunter.Part-Time Monster Hunter is the first book in the Kat Drummond Series, a thrilling urban fantasy for fans of strong female protagonists, monster hunting, snark and edge-of-your-seat action.A must-read for fans of Ilona Andrews, Jim Butcher, Shannon Meyer, Patricia Briggs, BR Kingsolver, John P. Logsdon and Christopher P. Young.What readers are saying about Part-Time Monster Hunter and Kat Drummond:????? “What a fantastic ride! Couldn't put this one down. Read it in one sitting.”????? “Start this amazing journey today! I love how realistic the setting can be for an area that is intimately familiar with the author and completely foreign to me, I can get an understanding of the city and the changes it has gone through. The world is well made, and always seems to be quite relatable based on events happening in it! I give this 5 stars, hands down!”????? “Oh wow. Really enjoyed this book. Could not put it down. Already downloaded the next book in the series.”????? “It's not unusual for a college kid to pick up a part-time job to make ends meet. However, when that job involves hunting zombies, ghouls, guls, wights and other such monsters, it takes quite the toll on one's college life, friends, and sleep. Kat Drummond is having a tough time making it on her own because the small bounties on her solitary kills barely pay the bills. So, when approached by an "agent" who offers her the opportunity for much bigger and better paying kills, Kat decides to go for it, and she begins to reap the larger paydays. Things seem better but are they really. Maybe she has bitten off more than she can handle, both physically and emotionally.”????? “Kat Drummond might be a university student slaying monsters but don't confuse her with Buffy! She has a no-nonsense approach to the gruesome job, a love of a good sci-fi book, and an adorable cat to keep her company. The support characters in this book were highly entertaining and helped lighten up what could have been a very dark book.”

Damnation Code

Author: William Massa

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 08, 2020

Deal ends: April 08, 2020

Description:

Apocalyptic cults. Cursed relics. Paranormal terrorists. Only one man stands against the forces of darkness. After his fiancée is slain by a murderous cult, a professional soldier dedicates himself to a new mission–hunting down twisted occultists around the globe. "The Punisher meets John Constantine in this exciting, hard-hitting Supernatural Action Thriller series." --Amazon Reviewer.After a decade spent fighting the enemy abroad and keeping his country safe, Delta Force Operator Mark Talon is ready to put his military career behind him and settle down with the love of his life. But Talon's world crumbles when his fiancée becomes the victim of a diabolical cabal. The military man now has a new foe in his crosshairs, and this promises to be a very different war. The person responsible for his beloved's death is a Silicon Valley tycoon allied with the forces of darkness. Fusing cutting-edge computer technology with an ancient evil, the enemy here cannot be stopped by bullets alone. If Talon is to be victorious in his mission of vengeance, he will need to master a new method of warfare -- the arcane arts! He must become... the Occult Assassin.

The Forgotten

Author: Bishop O'Connell

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 08, 2020

Deal ends: April 08, 2020

Description:

Across the United States, children are vanishing. Only this time, faeries may not be to blame …Dante, Regent of the fae's Rogue Court, has been receiving disturbing reports. Human children are manifesting magical powers in record numbers. Shunned and forgotten, they live on the streets in ragtag groups with the already-booming population of homeless changelings. But the streets aren't a haven; someone, or something, is hunting these children down.Wraith, a teenage spell slinger, has no home, no family, and no real memories of her past. She and her friends SK, Fritz, and Shadow are constantly on the run, fleeing from a dark and unknown enemy. But when her companions are taken by "the snatchers," Wraith is their only hope. Her journey to find them will test the limits of her magic—and her trust. A dark force is on the rise, and it could spell the end of our world as we know it.

Sharpest Sting

Author: Jennifer Estep

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $5.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 08, 2020

Deal ends: April 08, 2020

Description:

The truth won’t set me free—but it will probably get me killed ...As Gin Blanco, aka the assassin the Spider, I’m used to having a target on my back. But ever since I started investigating the secret society known as the Circle, that target seems bigger than ever.Still, I’m trying to relax and enjoy the events leading up to my friends’ wedding when I learn that an old enemy has returned to Ashland. And that’s the just beginning of my latest nightmare. Soon, I have Circle goons watching my every move, but I have no choice but to continue searching for a key piece of evidence against the evil group.The deeper I dig, the more horrifying secrets I uncover, and the more dangerous things become for me and my friends. Just when I think I finally have a handle on things, a shocking revelation shatters my heart and leaves me with an ugly realization—that betrayal is the sharpest sting of all ...

The Call

Author: Shawn Underhill

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 07, 2020

Deal ends: April 07, 2020

Description:

"Today is only one day in all the days that will ever be. But what will happen in all the other days that ever come can depend on what you do today." ~ Ernest Hemingway - For Whom The Bell Tolls * This book is a sequel. It will make no sense if you have not read book 1, Silver-White.

Ghost in the Ashes

Author: Jonathan Moeller

Category: Dark Fantasy & Paranormal

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 06, 2020

Deal ends: April 06, 2020

Description:

Caina Amalas is a Ghost nightfighter, one of the elite agents of the Emperor of Nighmar, and she has defeated both corrupt lords and mighty sorcerers. As the Padishah of Istarinmul prepares to make peace with the Emperor, the Ghosts must keep the Padishah’s ambassador safe from assassins. But when an escaped slave begs for Caina’s help, she finds dark plots stirring in the shadows.Plots that threaten to devour the Empire and unleash terrible horrors. ABOUT THE AUTHORStanding over six feet tall, Jonathan Moeller has the piercing blue eyes of a Conan of Cimmeria, the bronze-colored hair of a Visigothic warrior-king, and the stern visage of a captain of men, none of which are useful in his career as a computer repairman, alas.He has written the DEMONSOULED series of sword-and-sorcery novels, and continues to write THE GHOSTS sequence about assassin and spy Caina Amalas, the COMPUTER BEGINNER'S GUIDE series of computer books, and numerous other works.