The Second Window

Author: Erica Kiefer

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 21, 2019

Deal ends: May 21, 2019

Description:

A page-turning mystery laced with romance and emotional drama, The Second Window is the first novel in The Window Series duology by Erica Kiefer.“For fans of the TV Show The Lying Game and Pretty Little Liars.” ~The Phantom ParagrapherAs her senior year flies by on cruise control, seventeen-year-old Olivia Cole yearns for excitement—something her upscale private school no longer provides. Her job as a grocery store bagger isn't much help…until the day she has a bizarre exchange with the cagey town recluse. When the woman abruptly surrenders to the police, Olivia feels compelled to dig deeper into her perplexing story. But the investigation stalls when Olivia receives another piece of news—Andre Steele, the golden boy of Westmont and her previous tormentor, has unexpectedly returned from his four-year stay in Brazil—and the whole school is buzzing! All at once, Olivia's dull and predictable life is uprooted, and she wonders if "boring" was so bad after all.Read the full story in this exciting two-part Young Adult Mystery Romance duology that is now complete! The Window Series by Erica Kiefer:The Second WindowThrough the GlassAlso check out Erica Kiefer’s Lingering Echoes Series Lingering Echoes is a Young Adult contemporary romance perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall and Colleen Hoover's Hopeless.Lingering EchoesRumorsVanishing Act

The Long Road Home

Author: Alec John Belle

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 20, 2019

Deal ends: May 20, 2019

Description:

Brooke never meant to survive, hoping that the suicide attempt would end all of her suffering. After years of rejection, pain, and heartbreak, she feels as though she's not good enough for anyone. Now she's stuck in a hospital, being forced to take antidepressants and is getting therapy for her issues.And she hates it until she meets Matt.Now Brooke must remember the past in order to better her future, while trying to keep her feelings for the new patient in check.In this heartbreaking novel, a young girl will laugh, cry, and fight to find her way home to the one place that's been ruined one too many times--her own heart.

From the Wreckage

Author: Michele G. Miller

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: May 19, 2019

Deal ends: May 19, 2019

Description:

“In a matter of minutes on a Friday night, I lost my school, my identity, the security of my first love, the personality of my sweet fearless brother, my best friend, my town, everything as I knew it. Everything changed.” "Minutes—that’s all it takes to change your entire life. How do you deal with that?” For high school senior Jules Blacklin surviving the storm is only the beginning. Faced with the new reality of her life, she must find a way to rise From The Wreckage and answer the question—how do you get back to normal, when everything that was normal is gone?

Monster of the Asylum

Author: B.T. Lord & J.S. Stephens

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: -

Deal price: Launch Price 0.99

Deal starts: May 17, 2019

Deal ends: May 17, 2019

Description:

Sixteen year old Addison Monroe and her friends think they’ve hit the jackpot when they win a contest that will allow them to go on a televised ghost investigation with the nationally renowned TV paranormal investigative team, The Ghost Dudes. With cameras rolling, the two groups arrive at the infamous Meadowlark Asylum. Suddenly shut down nearly a half century before under mysterious circumstances, it’s become shrouded in stories and legends about the darkness, nicknamed Monster of the Asylum, that allegedly stalks its abandoned hallways. It isn’t long before Addison realizes something is terribly wrong.

What was advertised as a Halloween night TV special takes on a sinister note when, as her team’s reluctant psychic, she begins to see visions that show what really happened all those years ago. Visions that warn her they are all in danger. Things escalate when one of her teammates suddenly disappears while the others, including members of The Ghost Dudes, slowly come to the horrifying realization that the legends about Meadowlark Asylum may actually be true. And the Monster won’t rest until it claims another victim. This is Book 1 in The Ghost Seekers Paranormal Mystery series.

Sorcery & Cecelia Or the Enchanted Chocolate Pot

Author: Patricia C. Wrede and Carolined Stevermer

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $7.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: May 16, 2019

Deal ends: May 16, 2019

Description:

Two young ladies contend with the Royal College of Wizards in Regency London: First in the series filled with “magical twists and turns” (San Diego Union-Tribune).  Since they were children, cousins Kate and Cecelia have been inseparable. But in 1817, as they approach adulthood, their families force them to spend a summer apart. As Cecelia fights boredom in her small country town, Kate visits London to mingle with the brightest lights of English society. At the initiation of a powerful magician into the Royal College of Wizards, Kate finds herself alone with a mysterious witch who offers her a sip from a chocolate pot. When Kate refuses the drink, the chocolate burns through her dress and the witch disappears. It seems that strange forces are convening to destroy a beloved wizard, and only Kate and Cecelia can stop the plot. But for two girls who have to contend with the pressures of choosing dresses and beaux for their debuts, deadly magic is only one of their concerns. This ebook features illustrated biographies of Patricia C. Wrede and Caroline Stevermer including rare photos and never-before-seen documents from the authors’ personal collections.

A Bad Spell in Yurt

Author: C. Dale Brittain

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 15, 2019

Deal ends: May 15, 2019

Description:

The ebook version of "A Bad Spell in Yurt" is the special twentieth-anniversary edition of this cult classic.The tiny kingdom of Yurt is the perfect place--or so it seems--for someone who barely managed to graduate from the wizards' school, especially after all that embarrassment with the frogs. But Daimbert, newly hired Royal Wizard of Yurt, senses an evil spell at work. But who could be responsible? The beautiful young queen? Her flighty aunt? The dour chaplain? The old, retired Royal Wizard, who seems to know more than he's saying? Or someone from out of the castle's past? Daimbert quickly realizes that finding out and saving his kingdom may take all the magic he never learned properly in the first place, with his life the price of failure--good thing he knows how to improvise!