Beyond the Shroud

Author: Elliott VanDruff

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 06, 2022

Deal ends: October 06, 2022

Description:

"People have prayed to the gods to send them rain, but instead, the gods sent you."

Rowyn Blythe might well be cursed.

She’s brought only tragedy to her clan whose lands lay hidden beyond an enchanted shroud of mist, protected from outsiders. But now that the mighty Lyrican Empire has been brought to its knees by drought, the recent discovery of the first weather sorcerer in over a century could only be a blessing from the gods…or could it?

To atone for her past, Rowyn must seek control of her power, but doing so will bring her closer to the empire she’s fought against her whole life. Rowyn is determined to evade Lyrica’s stranglehold, but now it seems like everyone wants a piece of her. Who can she ever trust?

With its fast-moving plot and slow-burning romance, author Elliott VanDruff conjures up a spellbinding tale full of unforgettable characters and fantasy adventure.

Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Holly Black, Sarah J. Maas, and Victoria Aveyard, this is the first novel in a gripping coming of age series.

Will Rowyn evade Lyrica’s grasp? Find out and enter this compelling universe today!

Wall of Fire

Author: Melanie Tays

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: October 06, 2022

Deal ends: October 06, 2022

Description:

"A riveting tale of resistance, romance, and betrayal, [...] a blistering rollercoaster ride from start to finish." - Readers' Favorite® Review

The final safe haven. A test of belonging. Deception of epic proportions.

Sheltered inside a dome city, Emery believes she's safe from the worst danger imaginable: a ravaging pandemic. But when her beloved brother falls victim to a strange and deadly disease, she risks everything to save him, illegally crossing the Wall of Fire that divides their city in search of the medicine that will save his life. When her plan goes awry, she becomes an unwilling participant in a gauntlet of trials she must pass or be exiled forever.While fighting for her life, she unexpectedly meets up with Eason, the guy she’s secretly loved forever and never dreamed she’d ever see again. Suddenly, everything she thought she knew is thrown into question, and trusting the wrong person could mean the difference between life and death—not only for Emery and her brother, but for everyone she's ever known.Could the one thing that was meant to protect her actually be her biggest threat?

For fans of the

Hunger Games, Divergent,

and

Delirium

series comes a gripping, fast-paced story of deception, intrigue, hope, and enduring love

.

Wall of Fire

is the first book in the young adult, post-apocalyptic, dystopian

Wall of Fire

Series.

Lock Down

Author: Aella Black

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 06, 2022

Deal ends: October 06, 2022

Description:

My superpower? I can't die. You can imagine how much it hurts when they test that out...

Phoebe Atkinson has always felt different, but in the typical angsty way most teenagers do. She had no idea just how different until that fateful day she died—and then came back to life.

It appears that sort of thing is frowned upon because Phoebe awakens to find herself locked up in Leavenworth, a notorious prison that now holds teens with supernatural abilities.

Behind bars, some are welcoming and others are… not. One group in particular seems determined to make the lives of Phoebe and her new friends as miserable as possible.

Although Phoebe’s life before being imprisoned was far from perfect, she wants it back. And she will… if they don’t find a way to kill her first.

Regardless, she’s no longer going to stand by and be the rule-follower she’s always been.

Look where that got her.

Lock Down is the first book in a young adult urban fantasy trilogy that's full of interesting characters and more than a few villains. The trilogy is complete, so scroll up to one-click your copy today!

Backs Against the Wall

Author: Tracey Ward

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 05, 2022

Deal ends: October 05, 2022

Description:

A completed #1 Bestselling Series!

Joss has escaped the Colonies but her troubles have only just begun. She's wounded, exposed, and vulnerable but worst of all, she needs help. And there's only one place she can go to get it. Only one place she can stand to be.With Ryan.Together they'll have to delve into the seedy underworld of post-apocalyptic Seattle. A world of gambling, fighting, secrets, and lies. A world governed by The Hive.But the deeper they sink, the more they'll find that The Hive isn't everything it seems. That even the mighty have someone to fear. Is the enemy of their enemy their friend? Or is there another threat, one greater than the Risen or the Colonies, looming in the distance?*Due to violence and language, this book is not recommended for readers under 16.

Dawn of Deoridium

Author: Jeff Ting

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 05, 2022

Deal ends: October 05, 2022

Description:

"A smart, magnetism-driven SF/fantasy tale that gives a new series admirable power." — Kirkus"A fantastic new YA Fantasy that fans of The Poppy War by R.F Kuang will love." — Independent Book Review"A literary diamond begging for you to unearth it." — Indies Today

When the sun rains fire down from the sky, only a Faradant can keep you alive...Three hundred years after the radical upheaval of the Earth’s magnetosphere, a cataclysmic event known as The Shift, the remnants of humanity struggle to endure. The world’s middle latitudes are uninhabitable, bombarded by lethal levels of solar radiation.

Kalulishi, the most powerful city in the Arctic Fist, is led by Faradants — mutants with unexplained magnetic powers. Kaili, a rebellious 16-year-old, is next in the line of Faradant queens. When the city is attacked by an army led by a mysterious foe calling himself the Iron King, Kaili must embark on a dangerous mission south. Her quest is to find Deoridium, a mythical element possessing untold amounts of energy. To survive in the Dead Lats, she must summon all her courage and ingenuity, and stretch her Faradant powers to the utter limit.

Take What You Can

Author: Heather Garvin

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 05, 2022

Deal ends: October 05, 2022

Description:

He lives by a different set of rules......and with that, comes uncharted dangers.Does she have what it takes to survive in his world?Junior year has ended, and Paige Lawson is ready for the annual beach bonfire. Having always lived her life by the book, she has close friends, a strong relationship with her dad, and even gets good grades in school. But when Paige meets Fredrick, she can sense he’s hiding something. And this only fuels her desire to know more.She has no idea she’s getting into hot water with—as she would call him—a modern-day pirate.Stuck in a world of stealing, secrets, and a code every member must follow, Fredrick and his unconventional gang of friends bring a new set of dangers for Paige to navigate, making this no ordinary summer.A YA romance full of action and angst, Take What You Can, will have you on the edge of your seat until the very last page.Get your copy today!