The Nature of Witches

The Nature of Witches by Rachel Griffin

Author: Rachel Griffin

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $17.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: September 26, 2021

Deal ends: September 26, 2021

Description:

An Instant New York Times BestsellerIn a world where witches control the climate and are losing control as the weather grows more erratic, a once-in-a-generation witch with the magic of all seasons is the only one who can save earth from destruction. But as her power grows, it targets and kills those closest to her, and when she falls in love with her training partner, she's forced to choose between her power, her love, and saving the earth.* Featuring an exclusive, flower-stamped case, only available on the first print run!For centuries, witches have maintained the climate, but now their control is faltering as the atmosphere becomes more erratic; the storms, more destructive. All hope lies with Clara, a once-in-a-generation Everwitch whose magic is tied to every season.In Autumn, Clara wants nothing to do with her power. It's wild and volatile, and the price of her magic—losing the ones she loves—is too high, despite the need to control the increasingly dangerous weather.In Winter, the world is on the precipice of disaster. Fires burn, storms rage, and Clara accepts that she's the only one who can make a difference.In Spring, she falls for Sang, the witch training her. As her magic grows, so do her feelings, until she's terrified Sang will be the next one she loses.In Summer, Clara must choose between her power and her happiness, her duty and the people she loves...before she loses Sang, her magic, and thrusts the world into chaos."Perfect for fans of Shea Ernshaw and Taylor Swift's Folklore."—Rosiee Thor, author of Tarnished Are the Stars"A bright, fresh read from a glowing new voice, THE NATURE OF WITCHES is both timely and stirring. Griffin's emotional writing that cuts to the heart will make her a new YA favorite."—Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of Fable"The forces of nature and magic blend perfectly in this masterfully told story... I couldn't love this book more."—Shea Ernshaw, NYT bestselling author of The Wicked Deep and Winterwood

Switched

Switched by Amanda Hocking

Author: Amanda Hocking

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $5.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: September 26, 2021

Deal ends: September 26, 2021

Description:

When Wendy Everly was six years old, her mother was convinced she was a monster and tried to kill her. Eleven years later, Wendy discovers her mother might have been right. She's not the person she's always believed herself to be, and her whole life begins to unravel--all because of Finn Holmes.

Finn is a mysterious guy who always seems to be watching her. Every encounter leaves her deeply shaken...though it has more to do with her fierce attraction to him than she'd ever admit. But it isn't long before he reveals the truth: Wendy is a changeling who was switched at birth--and he's come to take her home.

Now Wendy's about to journey to a magical world she never knew existed, one that's both beautiful and frightening. And where she must leave her old life behind to discover who she's meant to become...

As a special gift to readers, this book contains a new, never-before-published bonus story, "The Vittra Attacks," set in the magical world of the Trylle.

The Paradox Initiative

Author: Alydia Rackham

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 26, 2021

Deal ends: September 26, 2021

Description:

To save her family, she has to trust a man whose past is a mystery and whose future is riddled with danger.A huge machine appears out of nowhere in the middle of young Kestrel Evans' shop in the KC Space Port, and an intimidating stranger steps out of it, toting a sawed-off shotgun. The next minute, the machine self-destructs--And the stranger saves her life. Now, Kestrel has become entangled in a centuries-long hunt for an infamous scientist, and swept into a race across the galaxy. Can this stranger be trusted, or will he lead her to her death?“The Paradox Initiative” is the first story about Kestrel Evans and her interstellar adventures. If you enjoy “Back to the Future,” “Tron,” and “Star Trek,” you will love this.Start the adventure with “Paradox Initiative” today!

The Thorn Princess

The Thorn Princess by Bekah Harris

Author: Bekah Harris

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 25, 2021

Deal ends: September 25, 2021

Description:

Ivy Hawthorne has always felt like an outsider, but now she is starting to wonder who—and what—she really is. She can see people’s auras. Animals watch her wherever she goes, and worst of all, sometimes her dreams actually come true. But recently, things have gone from strange to downright bizarre. The animals have started following her. Strangers have started watching her. And when she gets angry or upset, inexplicable things are bound to happen. But the craziest thing of all is the sudden arrival of Barrett Forbes, a mysterious transfer student who finds her fascinating.The more she gets to know Barrett, the more she learns about the dark truth behind her lonely, isolated childhood. As she digs deeper into her past, Ivy discovers the shocking realities about her lineage and where her destiny lies. Filled with magic, romance, and mystery, The Thorn Princess is the first book in Bekah Harris’ captivating new series, the Iron Crown Faerie Tales. Purchase your copy today.

The Girl of Fire and Thorns

The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson

Author: Rae Carson

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $7.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: September 25, 2021

Deal ends: September 25, 2021

Description:

The first book of the New York Times best-selling trilogy, which Divergent author Veronica Roth called, "Intense, unique... Definitely recommended."
Once a century, one person is chosen for greatness.

Elisa is the chosen one. But she is also the younger of two princesses. The one who has never done anything remarkable, and can't see how she ever will.

Now, on her sixteenth birthday, she has become the secret wife of a handsome and worldly king--a king whose country is in turmoil. A king who needs her to be the chosen one, not a failure of a princess.

And he's not the only one who seeks her. Savage enemies, seething with dark magic, are hunting her. A daring, determined revolutionary thinks she could be his people's savior, and he looks at her in a way that no man has ever looked at her before. Soon it is not just her life, but her very heart that is at stake.

Elisa could be everything to those who need her most. If the prophecy is fulfilled. If she finds the power deep within herself. If she doesn't die young. Most of the chosen do.

The Aviary

The Aviary by Emily Shore

Author: Emily Shore

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 24, 2021

Deal ends: September 24, 2021

Description:

A dark, riveting dystopian tale: Taken from her family and sold to the highest bidder, 16-year-old Serenity is put on display at The Aviary, a museum of living art. To escape, she must earn the trust of Luc, her mysterious captor — but she doesn’t expect to fall for him…

Novels inThe Uncaged Series by Emily Shore:
The Aviary The Garden The Temple The Temple TwinsThe AquariumAdditional novels in The Uncaged Series to be announced at a later date.