The Hunter Awakens

Author: J.R. Roper

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 26, 2022

Deal ends: June 26, 2022

Description:

Perfect for fans of Brandon Mull and Rick Riordan, this fantasy adventure is the first in a series of action-packed treasure hunts.

2016 Moonbeam Award for Best Series
2015 Reader's Favorite Gold Medal and chosen for Wind Dancer Films consideration
2015 Children's Literary Classics Gold in Preteen Fantasy
2015 Fall Read for Children's category at WZZM 13 My West Michigan Morning (ABC Affiliate)
2014 Preditors and Editors Readers Poll Best Children's Novel

When thirteen-year-old Ethan Morus is forced to stay on his grandparents' old farm, he expects to find weathered barns, rusty tools, and a creaky house in need of fresh paint. What he doesn't expect is to hear a legend placing his family at the center of an ancient treasure hunt. Or find burial chambers protected by poltergeists, or a secret lair guarded by an ancient beast. And least of all, Ethan doesn't suspect that powerful sorcerers are watching his every move.

They've found Ethan and believe he is from a line of treasure hunters who possess a rare instinct to locate powerful artifacts. Whether he has the instinct or not, Ethan is faced with a choice-search the Morus property and find what they want or lose yet another family member.

Mission London: A Scavenger Hunt Adventure

Author: Catherine Aragon

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 25, 2022

Deal ends: June 25, 2022

Description:

Planning to travel to London with kids? Want to ensure your young explorers get the most out of their travel experience? Then, you’ve come to the right place!

Mission London guides your young travelers through the famous sights of the British capital, engaging them in an exciting scavenger hunt as you explore London landmarks together as a family.

Say ‘goodbye’ to a trip filled with the stress of keeping everyone entertained. Instead, say ‘hello’ to a memorable family vacation - and to your children excited to discover the wonders of London with you, with this book as their guide.

Imagine, not only will your kids want to sightsee; but together you'll uncover the intriguing histories of sights like Westminster Abbey, Tower Bridge, the Tower of London, British Museum, and many more.

Not your typical travel guide, Mission London ensures a fun vacation for everyone with a captivating, spy-theme scavenger hunt packed with fun activities and the fascinating stories behind the city's landmarks.

Mission London is a must-have book for kids visiting London!

The Crafty Coach

Author: Zac Marks

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 25, 2022

Deal ends: June 25, 2022

Description:

The Ferndale Foxes are in trouble. With no coach, the team will fold.

Jed needs to act fast! He can’t imagine life without football.But saving the team is going to be tough: he has to find a way to turn things around, both on and off the pitch.

There’s one person who might be able to coach them, but he isn’t the kind of person you’d usually ask. Will he be a great choice or will it end in disaster?

Jed has some tough decisions to make, the kind you shouldn’t have to make at twelve; the kind that can get you into trouble! Just how far will he go in his attempts to rescue the team? And will it all be worth it in the end?

Badfreaky: The Meanest Witch

Author: Konstantinos Adamopoulos

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 25, 2022

Deal ends: June 25, 2022

Description:

Once upon a time, in a forest known as Bright, Marily, a four-year-old girl, lived happily with her parents; a good witch named Goodypie and her husband, Mr. Goodweather.

All the creatures of the forest loved Goodypie because she is able to protect them by ruining the evil potions created by Meanloudmouth, a very bad witch.

One day, while Goodypie was boiling some plants and flowers in her big cooking pot, Marily noticed a little house appear inside of the pot. Suddenly, Marily fell into the pot and by the time she was rescued she had been magically turned into a mean-spirited and wicked witch.
Marily ran into the forest and away from home.

As her parents desperately tried to find her, they discovered that she had been transformed into the notorious Badfreaky, the meanest witch in all the world and stars.

Will Goodypie and Mr. Goodweather be able to save Marily before Badfreaky wins the day? Or will the wicked witch use her ultimate power and turn them to stone… forever?

My Toddler’s First Words

Author: Kimberly Scanlon

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 24, 2022

Deal ends: June 24, 2022

Description:

Is your toddler struggling to say his or her first words? Do you encourage your toddler to talk but are met with silence? Are you interested in helping your toddler express him or herself but are unsure how to do it or where to begin?

Practicing speech language pathologist and bestselling author, Kimberly Scanlon, has applied her advanced expertise in speech therapy for toddlers to create the ultimate, easy-to-understand, resource to assist parents in developing an action plan to effectively model, elicit, track, and expand a toddler’s language. My Toddler’s First Words: A Step-By-Step Guide to Jump-Start, Track, and Expand Your Toddler’s Language is a comprehensive yet approachable guide to holistically assist your toddler on his or her language journey.

This is the long-awaited sequel to Kimberly’s best-selling book, My Toddler Talks: Strategies and Activities to Promote Your Toddler’s Language Development. If you have read My Toddler Talks and are looking for more information, more techniques, and a step-by-step approach that goes beyond play routines, then My Toddler’s First Words is for you!

The Proto Project

Author: Bryan R. Johnson

Category: Children & Middle Grade

Regular price: $6.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 21, 2022

Deal ends: June 21, 2022

Description:

From the best-selling award-winning author of Code 7: Cracking the Code for an Epic Life, Bryan R. Johnson

2020 Mom’s Choice Gold Award
2020 Readers' Favorite Award
2020 Purple Dragonfly Award
Featured Children's Book Selection by Kirkus Reviews
Praised by Publishers Weekly
RECOMMENDED by the US Review

When Jason meets his mom’s billion-dollar invention, an artificial intelligence device named Proto, he accidentally gets caught up in a mysterious adventure. Proto goes missing, and then people go missing. Now Jason and his coolest-neighbor-ever Maya must risk their lives to prevent global mayhem. But who is behind this devious plot? Is it another AI? The FBI? Or any other abbreviation with an I? What exactly is there to learn about artificial and human intelligence while fighting for your life against a legion of furry puppies or a battalion of drones? A lot— if you live to tell about it.