Winter Plague

Author: Quinn Blackbird

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 23, 2023

Deal ends: January 23, 2023

Description:

If you tried to run, you know what would happen, Winter. I would hunt you down and burn the world to find you...

The world has gone to shit.All that's left are a few bands of rogue survivors, more dangers than ever, those violence-loving rotters, and me and my dog, Cleo.Well, it should just be Cleo and me. And it was, until-- I found them. A group of mercenaries in this plagued, wintery world. Once high-ranking soldiers, something has turned them dark in this new life we all lead. And my darkness calls to theirs... Leo saves my life, Castle keeps me safe, and I'm torn between the two.Only, it's more than returned feelings that have them watching over me, and I quickly learn that my place in this group is not optional. I can't leave any time I want.

I've been taken captive. And I see no way out. Not without breaking my own heart in the process.

Tell Me an Ending

Author: Jo Harkin

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $12.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: January 23, 2023

Deal ends: January 23, 2023

Description:

Named a Best Science Fiction Book of 2022 by

The New York Times

“Sharply, beautifully written.” —

The New York Times Book Review

“Intriguing, frightening, witty, and humane.” —

The Wall Street Journal

Black Mirror

meets

Severence

in this thrilling speculative novel about a tech company that deletes unwanted memories, the consequences for those forced to deal with what they tried to forget, and the doctor who seeks to protect her patients from further harm.

What if you didn’t have to live with your worst memories?

Across the world, thousands of people are shocked by a notification that they once chose to have a memory removed. Now they are being given an opportunity to get that memory back. Four individuals are filled with new doubts, grappling with the unexpected question of whether to remember unknown events, or to leave them buried forever. Finn, an Irish architect living in the Arizona desert, begins to suspect his charming wife of having an affair. Mei, a troubled grad school dropout in Kuala Lumpur, wonders why she remembers a city she has never visited. William, a former police inspector in England, struggles with PTSD, the breakdown of his marriage, and his own secret family history. Oscar, a handsome young man with almost no memories at all, travels the world in a constant state of fear. Into these characters’ lives comes Noor, a psychologist working at the Nepenthe memory removal clinic in London. The process of reinstating patients’ memories begins to shake the moral foundations of her world. As she delves deeper into how the program works, she will have to risk everything to uncover the cost of this miraculous technology. A provocative exploration of secrets, grief, and identity—of the stories we tell ourselves—

Tell Me an Ending

is “an intellectually and emotionally satisfying thriller” (

Booklist

).

Outbreak

Author: Joshua C. Chadd

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 22, 2023

Deal ends: January 22, 2023

Description:

How far would you go to save the ones you love?

Two brothers learn of the apocalypse after being out of touch for a few days. Returning to town, they learn first-hand, the dead are coming back to life with a taste for flesh. With their parents in Nebraska, they must embark on a journey to rescue them as they set into motion their zombie apocalypse plan. But they'll see not all is fun and games as they realize it is nothing like they imagined it would be.Can they make it in time to save their parents from a fate worse than death? Emmett Wolfe has been preparing for this day for years, but still, cannot believe it is happening. An infection unlike any other has begun to spread across America and the world as he knows it is ending. He must rescue his daughter and ex-wife and transport them to a safe location.But at the end of the world, nowhere is safe anymore.

For fans of

The Walking Dead

and

Zombie Fallout

. Grab this book for less than a dollar and start reading today!

The Brother's Creed (Completed Series): Book 1 of 5

2018 New Apple Book Awards Winner- Science Fiction

2018 Reader's Favorite Silver Medal Winner- Young Adult Sci-Fi

2018 Readers TCK Publishing Readers Choice Awards Winner- Science Fiction

2017 New Apple Summer E-Book Winner- Science Fiction

Readers' Favorite 5 Stars

#1 Best Seller in American Horror

Sign up for my mailing list and receive your complimentary copy of Tanked, the prequel to The Brother's Creed series:

BookHip.com/LSPKPH

The Hybrid

Author: E.K. Frances

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 21, 2023

Deal ends: January 21, 2023

Description:

Isolated. Feared. A plot to end him. Sebastian Parker’s life is about to change.

Sebastian is thirteen. He thinks he is just an ordinary alpha off to join the Academy to refine his skills, but ‘the test’ shows something different. It turns out he is a Hybrid – a Quad-brid to be exact - and will grow up to be the most powerful alpha in more than two thousand years.Forced to join the Dark side of the Academy, Sebastian faces fear, rejection, and brutality. Making some unlikely friends and finding adventure, he strives to keep to the Light. However, in a final twist, unsure of who to trust, and what is real, Sebastian is faced with the ultimate decision of whether to embrace the Darkness …-----------"The story is

fascinating

... Fans of

Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, Divergent

and similar books will love

The Hybrid

but be warned as it can become dark and brutal." -

Many Books, Editorial Review

????? "

The Hybrid

is a

one-of-a-kind story

that will stay with you forever." -

The Lost Chapter Book Review

"Compelling"

- Kirkus Reviews

-----------

The Hybrid

is the first book in

The Hybrid

series and is set in a dark vision of the future, where some humans have developed abilities; these humans are known as alphas.

Replika

Author: Hugo Bernard

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $10.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: January 20, 2023

Deal ends: January 20, 2023

Description:

Reality is an illusion worth fighting for...Earth's ecological collapse is avoided when most of the world population agrees to permanently upload into a simulated reality called Replika. The stability of the system is threatened when a group of neuroscientists hack their brains to interact with the simulation in unforeseen and dangerous ways.Sky is among the few who refuses to enter Replika and is determined to help rebuild the real world left in ruins. But when she learns her brother, who disappeared in the simulation under mysterious circumstances, is in danger, she must choose which world needs her most.All she wants is to find the brother she loves, but she must hurry to get to him first—the future of reality depends on it.Don't miss this mind-bending and page-turning technothriller with an original and convincing vision of how simulated realities can change our future."...an absolute blockbuster of a tale!"-Pikasho Deka for Readers' Favorite

"Replika is easily one of the best cyberpunk books I’ve read this year." -S.C Jensen, author of Bubbles in Space.

"A cerebral delight!" -Amazon Reviewer

Deadland

Author: Sawyer Hall

Category: Dystopian & Apocalyptic

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: January 19, 2023

Deal ends: January 19, 2023

Description:

The Walking Dead

meets

Jurassic Park

in this theme park thrill ride...

Deadland is the world’s most ambitious new theme park, inspired by a mysterious, deadly virus that killed some island tourists ten years ago but never went global. Here, zombie-themed robots run wild and the thrills never cease.When disgraced virologist Dr. Piper Prescott receives an invitation from Deadland's eccentric creator to visit the park, she agrees—eager to see the attractions, but skeptical of its CEO. But not long after her arrival, Piper encounters a frantic father who claims he lost his 11-year-old son on a ride. When they find him, Piper immediately recognizes that the boy is sick.Very sick. With a virus that shouldn't exist, because it was eradicated ten years ago.

Wasn't it?

As Piper races to save the boy from the deadliest virus humanity has ever known, she knows that if she doesn't make it out of the park, Deadland won't just be a hunting ground for zombie enthusiasts.It'll be Ground Zero for an extinction event.