The Dead House

Author: Billy O'Callaghan

Category: Horror

Regular price: $16.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: April 09, 2020

Deal ends: April 09, 2020

Description:

Sometimes the past endures—and sometimes it never lets go. This best-selling debut by an award-winning writer is both an eerie contemporary ghost story and a dread-inducing psychological thriller. Maggie is a successful young artist who has had bad luck with men. Her last put her in the hospital and, after she’s healed physically, left her needing to get out of London to heal mentally and find a place of quiet that will restore her creative spirit. On the rugged west coast of Ireland, perched on a wild cliff side, she spies the shell of a cottage that dates back to Great Famine and decides to buy it. When work on the house is done, she invites her dealer to come for the weekend to celebrate along with a couple of women friends, one of whom will become his wife. On the boozy last night, the other friend pulls out an Ouija board. What sinister thing they summon, once invited, will never go.Ireland is a country haunted by its past. In Billy O'Callaghan's hands, its terrible beauty becomes a force of inescapable horror that reaches far back in time, before the Famine, before Christianity, to a pagan place where nature and superstition are bound in an endless knot.

Tatum

Author: Sian B. Claven

Category: Horror

Regular price: $1.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 09, 2020

Deal ends: April 15, 2020

Description:

Everyone has nightmares but the silent girl from Tatum’s is crossing over to reality and when she does, someone dies.
In a quiet little neighbourhood, murders are about to rock the community’s happy existence but only Tatum can make the connection between seeing the girl from her nightmare and the deaths that are occurring.
The second time it happens another person dies.
By the third time Tatum is left needing answers.
She has to ask, is she next?
“Twisted and dark, Tatum will leave you wanting more. “ – Toni Cox, Author of the Elemental Saga.
Book 1 of The Butcher Book Series.

Eye Bleach

Author: Paul E. Creasy

Category: Horror

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 09, 2020

Deal ends: April 09, 2020

Description:

Psychologist, Dr. Sylvia Marstens, is making a fresh start. The move from NYU to Silicon Valley is just the ticket to break out of her rut. With a huge boost in salary, beautiful California weather, and complete autonomy at work, her new job is a dream come true. The world’s largest online video sharing service, UVid, has a problem. The Content Moderators hired to review questionable materials are quitting en masse. Some videos are just too disturbing and disgusting to forget. Dr. Marstens, with her unorthodox method of isolating and suppressing traumatic memories, has the perfect solution to solve UVid’s expensive turnover troubles. Her controversial technique, long denounced in the halls of academia, is more than welcome in the land of algorithms and code. It is a match made in heaven.She soon discovers some traumas cut too deep. Sometimes the past comes back. Some horrors will not stay buried. In this terrifying thriller, Dr. Marstens finds even she cannot escape her own dark history, because some things seen, can never be unseen.

Darkness in the Valley

Author: Gregory Miller

Category: Horror

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 08, 2020

Deal ends: April 08, 2020

Description:

Return to Uncanny Valley…the remarkable town supposedly destroyed in 1948, where paranormal is normal and the unusual is traditional. Now it reaches out from the past again through an extraordinary bundle of journals and documents that chronicle a season of the community’s darkest hours.It is 1909, and Uncanny Valley’s tranquility is shattered by greed and distrust after the offer of a full-scale buyout by Tarkington Mining. Yet when the residents take blind Ben Driscoll’s advice, “Don’t sell,” an even greater shadow quickly descends – one that uses human weakness as a weapon – and its purpose is darker than anyone can imagine.Together, Norton Weiss, Emmett Fielding, and Roger Burlington try to counter the growing incidents of intimidation and destruction. But after an evening of unspeakably brutal murders, the whole town – both the living and the dead – has to strike back, using every strange skill and hidden secret at its disposal. With Darkness in the Valley, author Gregory Miller has crafted a spellbinding novel, bringing back familiar characters from The Uncanny Valley and introducing many new ones, all of whom are indispensable to this small borderland community balanced precariously on the edge of two worlds.

The Man From Taured

Author: Jeremy Bates

Category: Horror

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 08, 2020

Deal ends: April 08, 2020

Description:

"Bates skillfully unwinds a complex tale of suspense, mystery and intrigue. A roller-coaster ride full of emotions"—Kirkus ReviewsFrom international bestselling author Jeremy Bates comes the third book in the WORLD'S SCARIEST LEGENDS series.Ever been to Taured before? No? In fact, you’ve never heard of it? Well, neither had the rest of the world when in July of 2020 a European businessman shows up at Tokyo International Airport claiming to not only hail from the non-existent country but produces a legitimate passport.What follows is a breakneck tale full of mystery, intrigue, and action that will keep you turning pages well past your bedtime.Praise for Jeremy Bates:"Old-school horror story reminiscent of Stephen King" ?????"Best book I've read to date" ?????"Perfect for Laymon fans!" ?????"Definitely recommend to all fans of modern horror" ?????"A master storyteller!" ?????"I sort of fell into Jeremy Bates by accident, and I'm so glad I did. He's one of my new favorite writers, and I urge everyone to check him out" ?????"The most chilling book I’ve ever read!" ?????"Absolutely loved this book" ?????"Non-stop adrenaline rush from beginning to end" ?????"Any Stephen King or Dean Koontz fan will love it" ?????"I was hooked from the first page!" ?????"Binge worthy!" ?????"This is one of the best books I have ever read!" ?????"A very juicy, scary ride" ?????"Suicide Forest is up there with Joe Hill's Heart Shaped Box" ?????"Scariest book I've ever read" ?????"Huge fan of Mr Bates! You won't be disappointed" ?????"Edge-of-my-seat experience! I felt I was indeed living the horror" ?????"Page-turner with a twist! I was hanging on to every word!" ?????"One of the greatest suspense-filled books I have ever read" ?????"If you enjoy Richard Laymon, you'll love reading Jeremy Bates" ?????"A true edge-of-your-seat thriller...I couldn't put it down!" ?????"Startlingly Spooky!" ?????"A non-stop page-turner!" ?????"Early Stephen King, Robert McCammon, Jeremy Bates is a must read!" ?????"As usual Jeremy Bates has done it again... Give him a try, you'll not regret it" ?????Although in a series, this is a STAND-ALONE novel. For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Richard Laymon, Bentley Little, as well as other horror and mystery authors such as Dan Simmons, Jack Ketchum, Robert McCammon, Brian Keene, Darcy Coates, Amy Cross, Jeff Strand, Ambrose Ibsen, Jeremy Robinson, Nick Cutter, Blake Crouch, Joe Hill, Iain Rob Wright, Jeff Menapace, Matt Shaw, Heather Graham, Jack Kilborn, James Herbert. We hope you enjoy!

Dark Voyage

Author: Helen Susan Swift

Category: Horror

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 08, 2020

Deal ends: April 08, 2020

Description:

In 1914, fear and paranoia rule the high seas. Young Iain Cosgrove sets sail for a research trip aboard Lady Balgay, the last of Dundee’s once-grand sealing fleet.Fueled by rum and the crew's eerie tales, they obsess over ancient superstitions, which Iain dismisses as simple lore - until they reach the frigid Arctic seas.Soon, Iain begins to question his beliefs. But none of them are prepared for what they are about face in the frigid, dark waters of the north.Praise:????? - "Helen Susan Swift has created a story for the ages with Dark Voyage."????? - "A great story of horror on the high seas."????? - "Very enjoyable read. Kept my interest throughout, as I enjoy horror and history."