Boy in the Box

Boy in the Box by Marc E. Fitch

Author: Marc E. Fitch

Category: Horror

Regular price: $6.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 10, 2021

Deal ends: April 10, 2021

Description:

“This is a harrowing and intense psychological horror novel for fans of Peter Straub, Jac Jemc, and Ania Ahlborn." — Booklist

Ten years ago a mysterious and tragic hunting accident deep in the Adirondack Mountains left a boy buried in a storied piece of land known as Coombs’ Gulch and four friends with a terrible secret.

Now, Jonathan Hollis and brothers Michael and Conner Braddick must return to the place that changed their lives forever in order to keep their secret buried. What they don’t realize is that they are walking into a trap — one set decades earlier by a supernatural being who is not confined by time or place: a demon that demands a sacrifice.

FLAME TREE PRESS is the new fiction imprint of Flame Tree Publishing. Launched in 2018 the list brings together brilliant new authors and the more established; the award winners, and exciting, original voices.

Fearful Symmetries

Fearful Symmetries by Collected Authors

Author: Collected Authors

Category: Horror

Regular price: $8.69

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: April 09, 2021

Deal ends: April 09, 2021

Description:

Winner of the Bram Stoker and Shirley Jackson Awards: “Twenty insanely inventive, hauntingly atmospheric and flat out coo coo for Cocoa Puffs stories” (Hellnotes).
 
A World Fantasy Award nominee, “this anthology . . . is a collection of some of the most talented horror and speculative fiction authors writing today” (BuzzFeed). It includes all-new stories by Laird Barron, Pat Cadigan, Brian Evenson, Jeffrey Ford, Caítlin R. Kiernan, Garth Nix, Michael Marshall Smith, Kaaron Warren, and other masters of all things spooky and suspenseful.
 
In tales that crisscross the boundaries of fear and imagination—from a haunted courtyard in New Orleans to a remote Arctic research station—swamp monsters, pool-cleaning robots, and cannibalistic spirits wreak chaos and terror across the pages. You’ll be invited to a prom where a psycho hides inside a sparkly dress or rented tux; on a trip aboard a train to a destination that teems with ghosts; and into the darkest recesses of a human mind, the most fertile ground for the blossoming of true evil.
 
“Datlow’s ‘experimental’ crowdfunded horror anthology is nicely unthemed. . . . This is an excellent anthology for horror fans, with a nice range of tones and styles and some intriguing new voices.” —Publishers Weekly
 
“[Fearful Symmetries] not only goes beyond expectations, it raises the bar high above into the horror heavens. . . . A melting pot of distinct voices and styles that leave you wanting more.” —Hellnotes
 
“One of the best horror anthologies I’ve ever read.” —Thirteen O’Clock

Crawlerz

Crawlerz by R.S. Merritt

Author: R.S. Merritt

Category: Horror

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 08, 2021

Deal ends: April 08, 2021

Description:

Are you ready for the end?

An ancient tomb is unearthed live on cable TV after months of hype. It's billed as the archeological equivalent of Shark Week. The actual footage takes a turn no one ever expected. Those minutes of footage will be combed over by governments worldwide seeking to understand what horror came out of that tomb.

They watched the news for weeks as an infection spread quickly across the globe. The videos posted online of people ripping into each other like cannibals on PCP were unreal. The support from the authorities was a joke. No one had a plan in place for this. At least not a plan that involved saving everyone...

Join a tight knit family of outcasts who'll do anything for one another as they battle their way through this freak show. A reality where might makes right and the only thing worse than running out of food and water is running out of ammunition.

If you enjoy Post Apocalyptic and Dystopian Fiction please check out these other works by R S Merritt:

Please enjoy the Zournal!

Book 1 - "It all started"
Book 2 - "Cruising The 'Poc"
Book 3 - "Scorched Earth"
Book 4 - "Reap What You Sow"
Book 5 - "Feeling Lucky?"
Book 6 - "The Final Countdown"

For more Zombie Entertainment
Check out the Zombies! series

Book 1: "A Small World"
Book 2: "Against the Current"
Book 3: "Violence Solves Everything"
Book 4: "Nowhere to Hide"
Book 5: "Greater Love Hath No Man"
Book 6: "Hold the Line"
Book 7: "Still Standing"

To Hell in a Handbasket

Author: Willow Rose

Category: Horror

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 07, 2021

Deal ends: April 08, 2021

Description:

From the Queen of Scream comes a novel that will raise the hair on the back of your neck.To the neighbors, they're sweet old ladies. To Tim Robertson, they're his worst nightmareNot every grandmotherly type bakes cookies.What's more frightening than finding out that the kindly old ladies living across the street from you are anything but?As a child, Tim Robertson is selling cookies with his best friend Damien when they knock on the door of the house across the street from him. Two old ladies open the door and Tim never sees his best friend again.Twenty years later, Tim has tried to move on and forget what happened back then. He is married, has a son, and just bought the house of his dreams in small town Cocoa Beach. When the house across the street from them is sold, they are all looking forward to getting new neighbors, until Tim realizes the old ladies are back to haunt him and the rest of the town.To Hell in a Handbasket is Willow Rose, when she is at her most horrifying. Every page of this book is oozing with dread, and this novel stands shoulder to shoulder with the very best of Koontz and King. Anyone who has read a Willow Rose book knows it's harder to put the book down than to just finish it.Scroll up and grab a copy today.

The Haunted

The Haunted by Bentley Little

Author: Bentley Little

Category: Horror

Regular price: $8.99

Deal price: $2.99

Deal starts: April 07, 2021

Deal ends: April 07, 2021

Description:

With his “ability to disgust (and delight) even the most seasoned horror enthusiast” (Publishers Weekly), Bentley Little conjures up your greatest fears as he dares you to spend a night with the haunted....

Julian and Claire Perry and their two children, Megan and James, have made the move to a bigger, nicer home in their city's historic district. But something isn't right.

The neighbors seem reluctant to visit. Claire can't shake the feeling that someone is watching her. Megan receives increasingly menacing and obscene texts. And James is having terrible dreams. No wonder, considering what he's seen in the corner of the basement, staring at him and shuffling closer ever so slowly. 

Pity no one warned the family about the house. Now it's too late. Because the darkness at the bottom of the stairs is rising....

The Secret Keepers

The Secret Keepers by Jean Nicole Rivers

Author: Jean Nicole Rivers

Category: Horror

Regular price: $1.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 06, 2021

Deal ends: April 06, 2021

Description:

It’s midnight when Regina Dean she receives a harrowing phone call. On the other end of the line a scratchy voice whispers, “They found her, Regina…they found her.” Over the phone Regina learns that the corpse of her best friend, Lola Rusher, has been found and she must return to her, Godforsaken, hometown of Black Water for the funeral of the beloved girl who disappeared when they were both only sixteen years old.

Regina returns to Black Water and is reunited with a cast of old friends. Soon Regina realizes that the details revealed with the discovery of Lola’s corpse do not make sense, especially the fact that Lola’s body was dug up on the land of their childhood piano teacher.

Determined to lay Lola to rest, Regina launches her own investigation, but someone in Black Water warns Regina to STOP DIGGING. She is thrown into a race to solve the mystery before she loses her mind or meets Lola’s fate.

Though Regina’s hometown is a fun house of disturbing characters and distorted images, the truth about what happened to Lola Rusher will be revealed along with a most unexpected and perverse secret that threatens to expose everyone in Black Water.

Everyone knows something, but no one knows everything…