The Atlantis Stone

Author: Nick Thacker

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $6.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 12, 2019

Deal ends: November 12, 2019

Description:

Want three free books? Just go to nickthacker.com/free-books and sign up! An ancient conspiracy. You know the legend... but do you know the truth? Ancient science, modern conspiracy, and nonstop action come together in this whirlwind debut novel. From USA Today bestselling author Nick Thacker, The Atlantis Stone is a perfect read for the armchair traveler! When a mysterious artifact is uncovered by a secretive organization, a feud is reignited between two men. Both entrepreneurs will do whatever it takes to gain possession of the material. In 1791, two men began planning the layout for the nation's capitol city. One is shunned and resigns in disgrace, and the other is all but forgotten. Years later, an original copy of the plans-long thought to have been destroyed- is found, with hastily marked notations by Thomas Jefferson and George Washington. During the second World War, American military scientists discover some fascinating properties of the hydrogen atom and its link to an ancient mystical number. The exact findings are never published, but a national laboratory is built in 1943 to further their research in covert silence. America is told it is a defense project, code-named 'The Manhattan Project.' An ego-maniacal entrepreneur and his company, Vilocorp, will stop at nothing to build the "perfect" human specimen. His firm's research has been getting closer every day, but they seem to have uncovered a horrific, ancient secret that has been locked away for thousands of years. Now, it's up to Bryce to understand the mystery surrounding the events and ancient symbolism before Vilocorp unleashes a hellish fury upon the earth; one that hasn't been seen for ages... The Atlantis Stone is a new twist on the age-old conspiracy. From the Pyramids of Giza to the mysterious idols at Easter Island, take a journey around the world with this nonstop, fast-paced action-adventure travel thriller. For fans of National Treasure, The Da Vinci Code, and James Rollins: pick up your copy and start reading today!

I Am Legend

Author: Richard Matheson

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $7.69

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: November 11, 2019

Deal ends: November 11, 2019

Description:

Winner of the Bram Stoker Lifetime Achievement Award for best vampire novel of the century: the genre-defining classic of horror sci-fi that inspired three films. The population of the entire world has been obliterated by a pandemic of vampire bacteria. Yet somehow, Robert Neville survived. He must now struggle to make sense of what happened and learn to protect himself against the vampires who hunt him nightly. As months of scavenging and hiding turn to years marked by depression and alcoholism, Robert spends his days hunting his tormentors and researching the cause of their affliction. But the more he discovers about the vampires around him, the more he sees the unsettling truth of who is -- and who is not -- a monster. Richard Matheson's I Am Legend has been a major influence on horror literature. In 2012, it was named the best vampire novel of the century by the Horror Writers Association and the Bram Stoker Estate. The novel was adapted to film in 1964 as The Last Man on Earth, in 1971 as Omega Man, and in 2007 as I am Legend, starring Will Smith.

The Cost of Victory

Author: Jay Allan

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 11, 2019

Deal ends: November 11, 2019

Description:

The Third Frontier War is raging, and all across human-occupied space worlds are burning. Massive fleets struggle for dominance and kilometer-long ships exchange thermonuclear barrages. Battered in the early years of the war, the Western Alliance is resurgent. The brilliant Admiral Augustus Garret leads the Alliance fleet from victory to victory, taking the war to the very heart of the enemy empires. And on the ground, Colonel Erik Cain, hero of the Marine Corps, leads his crack troops once again into combat, seeking the final battle. But wars are decided by more than just the troops in the line, and in the background, the secretive intelligence agencies of the despotic Superpowers plot and scheme, using their own soldiers as pawns in the great game for control of space. The final battle will be fought in the reddish sands of a backwater world, where the rivalries of the Superpowers are about to become irrelevant, overshadowed by a staggering secret that has lain hidden in a remote cave for untold centuries. The Powers struggle for the ultimate victory, but at what cost? The Cost of Victory is the second book in the Jay Allan's bestselling Crimson Worlds series (over 1,000,000 sold) and the direct sequel to Marines. The Crimson Worlds Series (Reading Order) Book 1: Marines Book 2: The Cost of Victory Book 3: A Little Rebellion Book 4: The First Imperium Book 5: The Line Must Hold Book 6: To Hell's Heart Book 7: The Shadow Legions Book 8: Even Legends Die Book 9: The Fall Standalone, Can be Read at Any Point: Red Team Alpha (A Crimson Worlds Adventure) Jay Allan's Blood on the Stars Series (Reading Order) Book 1: Duel in the Dark Book 2: Call to Arms Book 3: Ruins of Empire Book 4: Echoes of Glory Book 5: Cauldron of Fire Book 6: Dauntless Book 7: The White Fleet Book 8: Black Dawn Book 9: Invasion Book 10: Nightfall Book 11: The Grand Alliance Book 12: The Colossus Book 13: The Others Book 14: The Last Stand Book 15: Empire's Ashes (coming) Book 16: Attack Plan Alpha (coming)

The Atlantis Stone

Author: Nick Thacker

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $6.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 10, 2019

Deal ends: November 10, 2019

Description:

Want three free books? Just go to nickthacker.com/free-books and sign up! An ancient conspiracy. You know the legend... but do you know the truth? Ancient science, modern conspiracy, and nonstop action come together in this whirlwind debut novel. From USA Today bestselling author Nick Thacker, The Atlantis Stone is a perfect read for the armchair traveler! When a mysterious artifact is uncovered by a secretive organization, a feud is reignited between two men. Both entrepreneurs will do whatever it takes to gain possession of the material. In 1791, two men began planning the layout for the nation's capitol city. One is shunned and resigns in disgrace, and the other is all but forgotten. Years later, an original copy of the plans-long thought to have been destroyed- is found, with hastily marked notations by Thomas Jefferson and George Washington. During the second World War, American military scientists discover some fascinating properties of the hydrogen atom and its link to an ancient mystical number. The exact findings are never published, but a national laboratory is built in 1943 to further their research in covert silence. America is told it is a defense project, code-named 'The Manhattan Project.' An ego-maniacal entrepreneur and his company, Vilocorp, will stop at nothing to build the "perfect" human specimen. His firm's research has been getting closer every day, but they seem to have uncovered a horrific, ancient secret that has been locked away for thousands of years. Now, it's up to Bryce to understand the mystery surrounding the events and ancient symbolism before Vilocorp unleashes a hellish fury upon the earth; one that hasn't been seen for ages... The Atlantis Stone is a new twist on the age-old conspiracy. From the Pyramids of Giza to the mysterious idols at Easter Island, take a journey around the world with this nonstop, fast-paced action-adventure travel thriller. For fans of National Treasure, The Da Vinci Code, and James Rollins: pick up your copy and start reading today!

The Stark Divide

Author: J. Scott Coatsworth

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $6.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 09, 2019

Deal ends: November 09, 2019

Description:

Liminal Sky: Book OneSome stories are epic. The Earth is in a state of collapse, with wars breaking out over resources and an environment pushed to the edge by human greed. Three living generation ships have been built with a combination of genetic mastery, artificial intelligence, technology, and raw materials harvested from the asteroid belt. This is the story of one of them—43 Ariadne, or Forever, as her inhabitants call her—a living world that carries the remaining hopes of humanity, and the three generations of scientists, engineers, and explorers working to colonize her. From her humble beginnings as a seedling saved from disaster to the start of her journey across the void of space toward a new home for the human race, The Stark Divide tells the tales of the world, the people who made her, and the few who will become something altogether beyond human. Humankind has just taken its first step toward the stars.