The Translocator (Complete Saga)

Author: M.G. Herron

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $6.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 09, 2020

Deal ends: April 09, 2020

Description:

A revolutionary quantum teleportation device promises to bring humanity one step closer to the stars.Until it fails. Spectacularly.Archaeologist Eliana Fisk is ripped from Earth while the whole world watches.She lands on a strange new world inhabited by a lost tribe of ancient Mayans. Meeting them, getting first-hand exposure to age-old customs and rituals...it seems like an archaeologist’s dream.But what if their rituals have a darker meaning? What if the god these people pray to is no god at all?And how in the worlds will she ever get back home?Thus begins a pulse-pounding race against time that hurls Eliana into the great unknown, revealing ancient technologies and marvelous mysteries more outlandish than she ever imagined.The Translocator is an action-packed sci-fi thriller perfect for fans of Stargate, The Atlantis Gene, and other archaeology-inspired science fiction adventures.Get it now.Originally published as The Auriga Project, The Alien Element, and The Ares Initiative, this edition brings all three novels together in a single volume. Coming soon as an audiobook narrated by the wonderful Tess Irondale!

Post-Human

Author: David Simpson

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 08, 2020

Deal ends: April 08, 2020

Description:

The future should have been perfect. Microscopic robots known as nans could repair any damage to your body, keep you young by resetting your cellular clocks, and allow you to download upgrades like intelligence, muscle strength, and eyesight. You were supposed to be able to have anything you wanted with a simple thought, to be able to fly without the aid of a machine, to be able to live forever. But when a small group of five terraformers working on Venus return to Earth, they discover that every other human in the solar system has been gruesomely murdered. Now, James Keats and his four companions must discover what happened to the rest of humanity and fight back if they wish to avoid the same, horrifying fate. Welcome to the post-human era.

Ancillary Justice

Author: Ann Leckie

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $3.99

Deal starts: April 08, 2020

Deal ends: April 08, 2020

Description:

Ancillary Justice is Ann Leckie's stunning debut -- the only novel to ever win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke awards -- about a ship's AI who becomes trapped in a human body and her quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey. "There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." -- John ScalziOn a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest.Once, she was the Justice of Toren - a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy. Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance. In the Ancillary world:Ancillary JusticeAncillary SwordAncillary MercyProvenanceFor more from Ann Leckie, check out:The Raven Tower

Singularity Series (Boxed Set)

Author: Susan Kaye Quinn

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 07, 2020

Deal ends: April 07, 2020

Description:

Limited Time Box Set of Books 1 & 2 in the Singularity Series. Contains The Legacy Human (Singularity Series 1) and The Duality Bridge (Singularity Series 2):The Legacy HumanWhat would you give to live forever? Elijah Brighton wants to become an ascender—a post-Singularity human/machine hybrid—after all, they’re smarter, more enlightened, more compassionate, and above all, achingly beautiful. But Eli is a legacy human, preserved and cherished for his unaltered genetic code, just like the rainforest he paints. When a fugue state possesses him and creates great art, Eli miraculously lands a sponsor for the creative Olympics. If he could just master the fugue, he could take the gold and win the right to ascend, bringing everything he’s yearned for within reach… including his beautiful ascender patron. But once Eli arrives at the Games, he finds the ascenders are playing games of their own. Everything he knows about the ascenders and the legacies they keep starts to unravel… until he’s running for his life and wondering who he truly is.The Legacy Human is the first in a philosophical HopePunk sci-fi series that explores the intersection of mind, body, and soul in a post-Singularity world.The Duality BridgeWhat does it mean to be human? Elijah Brighton is the face of the Human Resistance Movement. He’s the Olympic-level painter who refused an offer of immortality from the ascenders—the human/machine hybrids who run the world—in solidarity with the legacy humans who will never get a chance to live forever.Too bad it’s all a complicated web of lies.Worse, Eli’s not even entirely human. Few know about the ascenders’ genetic experiments that left him… different. Fewer know about the unearthly fugue state that creates his transcendent art—as well as a bridge that lets him speak to the dead. But the Resistance is the one place he can hide from the ascender who knows everything the fugue can do. Because if Marcus finds him, he’ll either use Eli for his own nefarious purposes… or destroy him once and for all.The Duality Bridge is the second novel in a philosophical HopePunk sci-fi series that explores the intersection of mind, body, and soul in a post-Singularity world.

The Player of Games

Author: Iain M. Banks

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $2.99

Deal starts: April 06, 2020

Deal ends: April 06, 2020

Description:

The Culture - a human/machine symbiotic society - has thrown up many great Game Players, and one of the greatest is Gurgeh. Jernau Morat Gurgeh. The Player of Games. Master of every board, computer and strategy. Bored with success, Gurgeh travels to the Empire of Azad, cruel and incredibly wealthy, to try their fabulous game...a game so complex, so like life itself, that the winner becomes emperor. Mocked, blackmailed, almost murdered, Gurgeh accepts the game, and with it the challenge of his life - and very possibly his death.Praise for Iain M. Banks:"Poetic, humorous, baffling, terrifying, sexy -- the books of Iain M. Banks are all these things and more" -- NME"An exquisitely riotous tour de force of the imagination which writes its own rules simply for the pleasure of breaking them." -- Time Out

Tabula Rasa

Author: Filip Forsberg

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 05, 2020

Deal ends: April 05, 2020

Description:

THE FIRST JONATHAN JARL NOVEL FROM THE SCIENCE FICTION AUTHOR FILIP FORSBERG "An exciting story of a future world, world domination and those who stand and fight against evil." - GoodreadsThe Year 2048 - Rookie archaeological agent Jonathan Jarl is on his first mission to retrieve a stolen, priceless artifact but a megalomaniac corporate leader does everything in his power to stop him. At the same time, something alien is found in space and it is heading for Earth.In orbit around the moon, a discovery is made that has potential implications for the entire human race. In a lab within Tabula Rasa, a mega-complex inhabited by over a million people, an idealistic scientist decides to share the discovery with the world. She takes a fateful decision that puts her life on the line.Jonathan is pushed to the edge in this first contact science fiction adventure thriller about Jonathan Jarl and the Amber group.