The Spark Anomaly

Author: Jeffrey Freedman

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 26, 2022

Deal ends: June 26, 2022

Description:

In 2067, Cathy Fisher, a shy college student, receives an unusual homework assignment: Explain why two earthquakes would occur forty-two minutes apart in both China and Chile. Cathy is unaware that her professor Arnold Spark, is using her insightful answers to save the world.

Spark enlists the help of Soona, a lonely lunar robot who must escape her cruel human captors to search for answers on the comet Charybdis.

After a desperate attempt to rescue his team from a lava engulfed volcanic power generator, Spark, wonders if his design is to blame for the catastrophe. Hunted by a mysterious unseen enemy, Spark searches the globe for the apocalyptic truth.

Set in a 2067 utopia with a hidden dark side, The Spark Anomaly provides a unique juxtaposition of a thrilling sci-fi adventure with the drama of college life.

The Spark Anomaly is an action filled SciFi adventure with engineering based future technologies and plausible advances in modern physics.

"...Indiana Jones [style] solid sci fi with characters we relate to and care about... Cathy and the housekeeping robots made me laugh out loud." - Star Trek novelist Margaret W Bonanno

Magnitude

Author: Dean Cole

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $5.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: June 26, 2022

Deal ends: June 26, 2022

Description:

A team of military special operators. A lost race of advanced beings. An invading swarm of land-hungry sentient robots.

An elite team of SAS special operators battle across the multiverse after a plague of land-hungry sentient robots invade today’s Earth. But, when an aircraft carrier-based counterattack goes horribly wrong, it traps the team in an alien universe with a top-secret group who’ve already saved the world twice. After discovering a dark plot that threatens humanity’s very existence, the two groups jump into action, fighting both on the surface and in orbit in a last-ditch effort to stop the enemy before time runs out.

With the fate of two Earths hanging in the balance, the combined teams must pull a lost race of advanced beings off history’s scrapheap, or humanity will join them in oblivion.

Magnitude combines sleek starships, strange aliens, and high-tech weaponry to pit heroes, zeroes, and a smart-assed battlebot against powerful enemies. Fans of Live Die Repeat, Expeditionary Force, the Bobiverse, and Dimension Space will love the thrilling action in this time-travel multiverse war epic.

Collateral Damage (Star Trek: The Next Generation)

Author: David Mack

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $11.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: June 25, 2022

Deal ends: June 25, 2022

Description:

From the New York Times bestselling author of Star Trek: Discovery: Desperate Hours comes an original, thrilling novel set in the universe of Star Trek: The Next Generation!

The past returns to haunt Captain Jean-Luc Picard—a crime he thought long buried has been exposed, and he must return to Earth to answer for his role in a conspiracy that some call treason. Meanwhile, the U.S.S. Enterprise is sent to apprehend pirates who have stolen vital technology from a fragile Federation colony. But acting captain Commander Worf discovers that the pirates’ motives are not what they seem, and that sometimes standing for justice means defying the law….

The Colossus Collection (Books 1-7)

Author: Nicole Grotepas

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: June 18, 2022

Deal ends: June 24, 2022

Description:

Holly Drake just got out of prison... but that doesn't mean she’s free.
The City of Jade Spires is no paradise, though everything about it says otherwise: the glimmering jade towers, the glow of a gas giant, and the 6 Moons balanced between four supposedly equal races.

Serving an unfair sentence like Holly’s clears up such a gross misconception pretty quick. When she walks free due to the intervention of a mysterious source, she soon realizes they want her to do something:

Steal a priceless jewel about to be moved off-planet.
With a record like hers—fair or not, that doesn’t matter—it’s the only work she can find. Her old life is over and there’s no bringing it back. Problem is, she has no idea how to pull off a heist and precious little time to figure it out.

But giving up was never an option. If it was, she wouldn't have landed in prison in the first place.

Why Holly? Who’s pulling her strings? And just how far across the 6 Moons system and into danger will she have to go for answers before time runs out?

Fans of Firefly, Leverage, and The Mandalorian will enjoy this moon-hopping adventure in a far away solar system. Grab your copy of The Colossus Collection today!

The Bar at the End of the World

Author: Tom Abrahams

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: June 24, 2022

Deal ends: June 24, 2022

Description:

A starving city. A renegade bootlegger. A battle for the future of mankind.

Zeke is a bad guy. He didn’t choose to be. It’s just who he is. It’s who he has to be to survive in a post-apocalyptic world where trust is as scarce as water.

He's got nobody. No family. No friends. And he left behind the woman he loved for her own good.

But it's time to change. After a brush with death far out in the wasteland, he decides he's done risking his life to help his greedy bosses control who gets to drink water and when.

Now, he's stranded in a bar in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by the perfect kind of ruffians who can help him go back and make things right. Armed with renewed purpose and a one-of-a-kind muscle car, Zeke hunts for redemption, seeks retribution and, maybe, just maybe, he can get his girl back while he’s at it.

Take a ride across the wasteland in Tom Abrahams' newest post-apocalyptic, dystopian series, but with a fantasy twist. It will leave you wondering just what it means to be human.

Stopover at the Backworlds’ Edge

Author: M. Pax

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 24, 2022

Deal ends: June 24, 2022

Description:

Nothing sane travels the starway. Today it brings disaster.

In the far future, humanity settles the stars, bioengineering its descendants to survive in a harsh universe. This is the second book in the science fiction series, The Backworlds. A space opera adventure.

Revenge is on Craze’s mind. He chews on it every day along with the relentless dust on Pardeep Station. He dreams of grander wealth, enough to make his father choke.

That’s the dream consuming him when the interstellar portal opens, spitting out a ship that should no longer exist. A battleship spoiling for a fight. Yet the war with the Foreworlds ended two generations ago.

One wrong move and the shaky truce will end. So will Craze and his friends.