Red Planet

Author: Robert Heinlein

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $6.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: July 03, 2020

Deal ends: July 03, 2020

Description:

“The most thrilling and tingling kind of science fiction story.”—Kirkus Reviews“Heinlein found his true direction…. The Martian setting is logically constructed and rich in convincing detail [while] the characters are engaging and the action develops naturally.”—Jack WilliamsonMarking the first appearance of the Martian elder race that played such a prominent role in Stranger in a Strange Land, Robert A. Heinlein’s iconic Red Planet tells the story of Jim Marlowe and Frank Sutton’s journey to the Lowe Academy boarding school on Mars, and the discoveries they make there that could impact the future of their entire colony.While on their way to the prestigious school, Jim and Frank, along with Jim’s volleyball-sized native pet, Willis the Bouncer, meets one of the sentient Martians, Gekko, when they wander into forbidden territory. Joining in a ritual called “growing together” and sharing water with the three-legged Martian, making them “water friends,” the boy’s eyes are opened to the wonders of the planet they call home and are curious about how protective the Martians are over Willis, who chooses to stay with Jim, despite the gentle urgings of the larger aliens.Finally enrolled in school, Jim’s independent nature and impulsive tendency to speak his mind gets him into trouble with the authoritarian headmaster, Mr. Howe, who confiscates Willis, claiming it is against school rules to have pets. When the boys go to rescue him, they get more than they are bargained for when the little Bouncer’s eidetic memory for sounds—which he can accurately reproduce like a recording—reveals the colonial administrator of Mars’ nefarious plan for the colony, which he overheard during his confinement.The implications of this newfound knowledge, as well as their need to protect Willis from the unscrupulous Mr. Howe, prompt the boys to run away from school, to warn their parents and the rest of their colony. What they encounter along the way not only has them questioning everything they know, about Willis and the mysterious Martian race, but the ramifications of their actions are more profound in this edition of Red Planet, which has restored the ending Robert A. Heinlein had originally intended to be published.

Dark Matters

Author: Michael

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: July 02, 2020

Deal ends: July 02, 2020

Description:

When we finally unravel the mystery of dark matter, will it save our world? Or destroy it? The answer lies with a renegade physicist and a headstrong art curator - close to unraveling this 100+ year-old mystery. Don't miss this epic technothriller, where wealth, science, and the human spirit get one last chance to determine humanity’s end game. Winner of 3 gold medals in science fiction:
- Foreword Reviews INDIEFAB Gold Medal Winner in Science Fiction
- Independent Publisher's IPPY Gold Medal Winner in Science Fiction
- NextGen Indie Book of the Year Winner in Science Fiction
#1 in Amazon Sci Fi eBook Sales (April 2016)
"It's everything I love in a novel: scientific speculation, stunning action, and characters that leap off the page. But best of all, it combines all of the above into a seamless, thrilling story. Don't miss this debut!" - James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of The Sigma Series

Gehenna (Chronicles of the Second Empire)

Author: Robert I. Katz

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $6.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: July 02, 2020

Deal ends: July 02, 2020

Description:

Gehenna comprises Books 3-5 of The Chronicles of the Second Interstellar Empire of Mankind, a galaxy spanning collection set far in the future by USA Today bestselling author, Robert I. Katz. Fans of Iain M. Banks, Peter F. Hamilton, Lois McMaster Bujold and David Weber, and every reader who appreciates a hard hitting, fast moving science fiction epic will love this series!

Critical Path

Author: Darren Wearmouth

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: July 01, 2020

Deal ends: July 01, 2020

Description:

Fighting back and destroying alien ships has grave consequences.Earth faces its ultimate destruction, unless bitter enemies can work together.Earth is recovering after Charlie and his group managed to stamp out the immediate alien threat. Now, Denver and his team, stationed in a liberated croatoan farm, plan to restore humanity as the dominant force. But when shocking information comes to light, they set off on an immediate mission north.The team encounter a hybrid city, where humans and croatoans live and work together. It’s here in this strange new civilisation that Denver discovers there’s a bigger threat to the planet than the aliens already on the surface: something far more terrible is coming, and it's a race against the clock to save every survivor from the impending onslaught. Critical Path is the republished exciting sequel to Critical Dawn.

The War of the Worlds

Author: H.G. Wells

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: July 01, 2020

Deal ends: July 01, 2020

Description:

The chilling novel account of a Martian invasion of London in the nineteenth century—a science fiction classic for all time.The War of the Worlds inspired the international bestseller The Map of the Sky by Félix J. Palma. As a gift to our readers, we are including an excerpt of The Map of the Sky in this eBook edition.

Dark Matters

Author: Michael Dow

Category: Science Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: July 01, 2020

Deal ends: July 01, 2020

Description:

When we finally unravel the mystery of dark matter, will it save our world? Or destroy it?Winner of Three Book-of-the-Year Gold Medals in Science Fiction"Everything I love in a novel... Don't miss this debut!" James Rollins, NYT bestselling authorTake an epic journey to a not-so-distant future, controlled by a handful of the über-elite. Where wealth, science, and the human spirit get one last chance to determine humanity’s destiny.Rudy Dersch is the newly minted CEO of the world’s largest, multi-trillion-dollar corporate conglomerate. But the job comes with an unexpected twist - an invitation to join the Consortium, a small, secretive group of global elites who effectively decide what’s best for the rest of humanity. How does Rudy’s struggle to reconcile business and family impact the world’s future? And who, if anyone, can break the Consortium’s iron grip on the status quo? The answer may lie with an unlikely duo: Dr. Jonas Hanssen, a renegade physicist close to unraveling one of the universe’s greatest mysteries. And Monique Durand, a headstrong art curator driven to find the meaning behind her increasingly compelling visions. From a life-changing moment in a crowded Singapore marketplace to the business end of an assassin’s gun, they face a power beyond any the world has ever seen. To survive, they’ll have to decipher the truth about dark matter - before the Consortium can achieve its ruinous end game.??? A must read Sci-Fi Suspense Thriller!Praise for Dark MattersForeword Reviews INDIEFAB Gold Medal Winner in Science FictionIndependent Publisher's IPPY Gold Medal Winner in Science FictionNextGen Indie Book of the Year Winner in Science Fiction"It's everything I love in a novel: scientific speculation, stunning action, and characters that leap off the page. But best of all, it combines all of the above into a seamless, thrilling story. Don't miss this debut!"James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of The Sigma Series "... nefarious and chilling ... that's what makes it a page-turner."FOREWORD REVIEWS"An interesting premise...not your typical action oriented sci-fi adventure."SFFWORLDABOUT THE BOOKDark Matters is a thought-provoking technothriller, set in a world fully polarized by the rift between the haves and the have-nots. It is a world of extraordinary new technologies–but also one of dwindling natural resources, and an ever-swelling human population. Dark Matters offers a unique, entertaining, and (mostly) fictional perspective on the topics of income inequality, the responsibilities of wealth, and our ultimate role in the universe. Dark Matters is the first book in the Dark Matters trilogy.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!