Count Catula

Author: Kathi Daley

Category: Cozy Mysteries

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: October 06, 2022

Deal ends: October 06, 2022

Description:

Cait and the gang set out to find a killer when novelist Amanda Lowman is found dead just an hour after speaking to the Mystery Lovers Book Club about her true crime novel: The Vampire Murders. As Cait delves into Amanda's death she finds a spider web of lies and half truths that could very well be tied to a series of murders that took place fifteen years prior. The deeper Cait digs the more tangled the web and the closer she becomes to being the vampire killers next victim.

Murder, Bed & Breakfast

Author: JEAN G. GOODHIND

Category: Cozy Mysteries

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 06, 2022

Deal ends: October 06, 2022

Description:

MEET HONEY DRIVER. HOTEL OWNER. WIDOWED MUM. CRIME SOLVER?

Originally published as

Something in the Blood

.Honey Driver isn’t sure about becoming the new police liaison for the Bath Hotels Association — especially when DS Steve Doherty is her opposite number.Yes, he’s good-looking, but he’s also arrogant and uninterested in partnering with “Bath’s answer to Miss Marple”.But, Honey tells herself, nothing ever happens in pleasant, safe Bath.Then an American tourist goes missing. And washes up dead on the riverbank, within sight of the famous Pulteney Bridge.The tourist was staying at Ferny Down Bed and Breakfast across town, run by Cora Herbert.Cora’s shifty ex has just come out of prison. The last thing she needs is a dead guest to ruin her reputation.Honey has her suspicions about who’s behind the American’s death. DS Doherty doesn’t want to know, so Honey plunges into her own investigation.And then Cora’s new husband is found dead in their garden.Can Honey uncover a killer before any more Ferny Down residents turn up dead?Fans of

Agatha Christie, Faith Martin, Janet Evanovitch,

The Thursday Murder Club

, Simon Brett, Frances Evesham, M.C. Beaton, Rhys Bowen, Clare Chase or Jeanne M. Dams

will be hooked by this addictive character-driven mystery!

MEET HONEY DRIVER

As the boss at a Bath hotel, Honey Driver is in charge one day and washing dishes the next. As a widowed mum, she’s resisting her mother’s match-making attempts and trying to be mum and dad to her teenage daughter. As the police liaison for the Bath Hotels Association, she’s supposed to be staying out of trouble.

READERS LOVE JEAN G. GOODHIND:

“Honey’s

earnest, charming quirkiness

, her sometimes ribald humor, the zingy ripostes that pepper the dialogue, and the detailed descriptions of one of England’s loveliest cities will appeal to ardent Anglophiles and British cozy fans alike.”

Booklist

(USA)“The kick-off to Goodhind’s new mystery series —

fast moving with a likeable heroine

and an impeccably rendered Bath background . . .”

Kirkus Reviews

“Quirky characters and intriguing goings-on in my favourite city . . .

an absolute treat

!” bestselling author Jill Mansell

ALSO BY JEAN G. GOODHINDTHE HONEY DRIVER MURDER MYSTERIES

Book 1: MURDER, BED & BREAKFASTBook 2: MENU FOR MURDERBook 3: WALKING WITH MURDERBook 4: THE JANE AUSTEN MURDERSBook 5: MURDER BY LAMPSHADEBook 6: MURDER BY MUDPACKBook 7: MURDER AT THE ROMAN BATHSBook 8: MURDER FOR CHRISTMAS

The Maternal Instincts Mysteries Special Collection

Author: Diana Orgain

Category: Cozy Mysteries

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: October 06, 2022

Deal ends: October 06, 2022

Description:

The first three novels in the series that critics describe as “A fun, fast, cozy read that will keep its readers entertained and anxiously awaiting the next installment. A must read.”

This omnibus edition includes the first THREE books in the best-selling Maternal Instincts Mystery series and is nearly 1000 pages of murder, thrills and laughs.

BUNDLE OF TROUBLE (Book 1)

A body has been dredged from the San Francisco Bay. Kate Connolly, pregnant and ready to pop, has reason to fear it may be her long lost brother-in-law. Battling sleep deprivation, diaper blowouts and breastfeeding mishaps she muddles through her own investigation, Mommy style:To do:1. Find Killer2. Figure out hideous breast pump.3. Avoid cranky cop.4. Send out Make birth announcements – need pink paper.5. FIND KILLER

MOTHERHOOD IS MURDER (Book 2)

Nights out are hard to come by for new parents. So when Kate’s new- mommy club, Roo & You, holds a dinner cruise, she and her husband leave baby Laurie with Kate’s mom and join the grown-ups for some fine dining on the San Francisco Bay. But when one of the cofounders of Roo & You takes a fatal spill down a staircase, the police department crashes the party. Suddenly every mom and her man has a motive. Kate’s on deck to solve the mystery- but a killer’s determined to make her rue the day she joined the first-time-mom’s club…

FORMULA FOR MURDER (Book 3)

Sleuth and first-time mom Kate Connolly and her baby are the victims of a hit-and-run, but escape unharmed. A witness identifies the car’s French diplomatic license plates, yet when Kate and her hubby try to get some answers, they get le cold shoulder. But there’s something going on at the French consulate that’s dirtier-and far deadlier-than any diaper.More than 5000,000 copies downloaded. Grab your copy now and enjoy!

Murder in the Rue Dumas

Murder in the Rue Dumas by M.L. Longworth

Author: M.L. Longworth

Category: Cozy Mysteries

Regular price: $11.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: October 05, 2022

Deal ends: October 05, 2022

Description:

When a shocking murder rocks the theology department at Aix-en-Provence’s university, chief magistrate Antoine Verlaque is on the case
Provençal Mystery Series #2
Watch the series! Murder in Provence is now on Britbox.
When Dr. Georges Moutte is found mudrered, investigator Antoine Verlaque is stumped. Certainly the director of theology at the Université d’Aix had his enemies. Moutte was just about to name the recipient of an elite fellowship as well as his own successor—a highly coveted position—when his lips were sealed permanently. But Verlaque isn't convinced that anyone in the tiny community of academics is capable of murder.
Aided by his on-again, off-again girlfriend, law professor Marine Bonnet, Berlaque must turn Provence upside down, uncovering a world far more complicated than university politics, to find the killer before it’s too late.
A page-turning mystery that transports you to the south of France with its lush portrait of a charming historic town, this continuation of the Provençal Mystery series captivates.
“What really makes Longworth’s writing special is her deep knowledge of French history, landscape, cuisine, and even contemporary cafes and restaurants. This is that rare atmospheric mystery that is street-wise and café-canny.” —Booklist (starred review)

Gear, Grills & Guns

Author: Tonya Kappes

Category: Cozy Mysteries

Regular price: $5.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: October 05, 2022

Deal ends: October 05, 2022

Description:

SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY WITH A SMIDGEN OF HOMICIDE

USA Today Bestselling author Tonya Kappes brings you southern and quirky characters in her mystery series. Her stories are charged with humor, friendship, family and life in small southern towns.Welcome to Normal, Kentucky where NOTHING is normal.Mae West is bound to prove she deserves the seat she was appointed to on the National Park Committee when she brings a big car show to Normal during the slower fall month. But, when Wendell Holliday's body is found dead in one of Happy Trails Campground bungalows and one of the rentable campers is burning to the ground, Mae along with the help of the Laundry Club Ladies once again put on their sleuthing caps to figure out who is trying to sabotage Mae and her new position on the committee.

Mean Girl Murder

Author: Leslie Langtry

Category: Cozy Mysteries

Regular price: $5.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: October 05, 2022

Deal ends: October 05, 2022

Description:

From USA Today bestselling author, Leslie Langtry comes the next assassin-in-suburbia Merry Wrath Mystery... The Halloween Parade is coming up, and former CIA agent-turned-suburbanite Merry Wrath’s Girl Scout Troop hopes to repeat a 1st place trophy for the 3rd year in a row. But when they find a dead woman dressed as a witch, a mysterious treasure, and face a ruthless kidnapping, it looks like Merry’s in for a different kind of triple threat.To add fuel to her bonfire, Mom’s in town—meaning Merry has to replace all that bullet-riddled furniture in the guest room—and with her wedding date approaching, her groom-to-be's twin taxidermist sisters are insisting on doing the decorating. Between her family fiascoes and a dead witch who was loathed by everyone in town, Merry's head is spinning faster than an apple in a bobbing barrel. Who wanted this mean girl dead? Will this Halloween end with a treat? Or has Merry been tricked?Merry Wrath Mysteries:Merit Badge Murder – book #1Mint Cookie Murder – book #2Scout Camp Mystery – short story in the "Killer Beach Reads" collectionMarshmallow S'More Murder – book #3Movie Night Murder – book #4Mud Run Murder – book #5Fishing Badge Murder – short story in the "Pushing Up Daisies" collectionMotto for Murder – book #6Map Skills Murder – book #7Mean Girl Murder – book #8Marriage Vow Murder – book #9Mystery Night Murder – book #10Meerkats and Murder – book #11Make Believe Murder – book #12Maltese Vulture Murder – book #13What critics are saying about Leslie Langtry's books:"I laughed so hard I cried on multiple occasions while reading MARSHMALLOW S'MORE MURDER! Girl Scouts, the CIA, and the Yakuza... what could possibly go wrong?"~ Fresh Fiction"Darkly funny and wildly over the top, this mystery answers the burning question, 'Do assassin skills and Girl Scout merit badges mix…" ~ RT BOOKreviews "Mixing a deadly sense of humor and plenty of sexy sizzle, Leslie Langtry creates a brilliantly original, laughter-rich mix of contemporary romance and suspense." ~ Chicago Tribune "Langtry gets the fun started from page one with a myriad of clever details." ~ Publisher's Weekly