Dead and Breakfast

Author: Colleen Mooney

Category: Cozy Mysteries

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 18, 2019

Deal ends: September 18, 2019

Description:

Dead In Bed! Who You Gonna Call?
Good Catholic school girl that she is, Brandy Alexander’s a true and trusted friend, not to mention something of a detective. So when Brandy’s best friend Julia, the ex-stripper-turned hotelier, finds her first guest covered in blood, lying half on and half off a broken bed, with Julia’s panties swinging from the chandelier, she gets Brandy on the horn. Cool-hand Brandy assesses the situation, and carries out the only sensible course of action: first she makes a pot of coffee, then she calls the police.

A Big, Fat, Pouffy-Skirted Italian Wedding
While Brandy and Jiff try to keep Julia out of the slammer, Brandy’s oldest school chum is getting married, and with eighteen bridesmaids, Brandy can’t escape being recruited, partnered with who else? Her favorite upstanding Italian member of NOLA’s finest, Dante.

As The Suspense Mounts, The Romance Blossoms
Jiff is looking more and more like Mr. Right: a 100% Class Act, with his own Schnauzer and a soft spot for Brandy’s three. But Dante makes it clear that he doesn’t plan to go quietly; the former Mr. Right Next Door has a few very sexy moves he’s been holding in reserve, which knock Brandy’s socks, and her panties off!

Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author!
With this one, Brandy’s fast becoming a female sleuth extraordinaire with a Big Easy flair, and cozy fans will be delighted to find her slapstick style a bit reminiscent of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum. Fans of Stephanie Bond, Jana DeLeon, Joan Hess, Lisa Lutz, Sarah Strohmeyer, and Elaine Viets may also find a kindred spirit in this New Orleans dawlin’.