Luck Be a Lady

Author: Gemma Halliday and T. Sue VerSteeg

Category: Cozy Mysteries

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 09, 2020

Deal ends: April 09, 2020

Description:

From #1 Amazon, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author, Gemma Halliday comes a high stakes mystery you won't want to miss! Love, laughter, murder, Sinatra, skiing, and sizzle... welcome to Lake Tahoe! Tessie King has just inherited the biggest casino in South Lake Tahoe, Nevada, the Royal Palace. What she didn't bargain for are the problems she'd inherit with it. Having left Tahoe years ago, the underbelly of the casino trade is a far cry from the art world Tessie is used to. High-stakes cons, inside jobs, wise guys... Tessie quickly realizes she's in way over her head. And things go from bad to worse when questions start to arise about the nature of her father's death. Enter FBI agent Devin Ryder, member of the Nevada Organized Crime Task Force. He's had his eye on the Royal Palace for months, and with the suspicious death of its leader, Ryder now has Tessie squarely in his sights. If Tessie doesn't want to be running her casino from behind bars, she needs to find out how her father really died, who's behind it, why, and how to get them into Agent Ryder's hot little hands before he gets his hands on her. All the while catching a con-man, beating the competition, and running a multi-million dollar business. Tough job? Fo'get about it. All in a day's work for this lady luck.The Tahoe Tessie Mysteries:Luck Be A Lady (book #1)Hey Big Spender (book #2)Baby It's Cold Outside (holiday short story)Here's what critics are saying about Gemma Halliday's books: "If you like your mysteries to have high-stakes this is one to pick up!"~ Night Owl Reviews"A saucy combination of romance and suspense that is simply irresistible." ~ Chicago Tribune "Ms. Halliday is the undisputed queen of the genre."~ Fresh Fiction"Stylish... nonstop action...guaranteed to keep mystery fans happy!" ~ Publishers' Weekly, starred review

Death Turns a Trick

Author: Julie Smith

Category: Cozy Mysteries

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 08, 2020

Deal ends: April 08, 2020

Description:

NOW AVAILABLE AS AN AUDIOBOOK!The FIRST book in a cozy series by an Edgar Winner. “Funny and witty, with a clever, outspoken heroine.” -Library Journal A ROLLICKING TALE OF MURDER, ROMANCE, AND A BORDELLO…Rebecca Schwartz, nice Jewish lawyer with a few too many fantasies, is happily playing the piano in a whorehouse when she suddenly finds herself assigned to make sure a near-naked state senator escapes a police raid. That dirty job done, a lovely evening turns even more delightful when she’s picked up by the cops and spends the next two hours at the Hall of Justice. Could this day get any worse? Of course! Guess who arrives home to find a dead hooker on her living room floor?Handsome Parker Phillips, Rebecca’s new beau and the most attractive man she’s met in ages, is arrested for the murder. (Worse, she suspects he might actually have done it.)On the plus side, another very attractive man is following the case--reporter Rob Burns of the San Francisco Chronicle, a possible ally. And there are other possibilities.Fans of Janet Evanovich, Stephanie Bond, and Elizabeth Peters will get a kick out of this one.

Death of a Dumb Bunny

Author: Melanie Jackson

Category: Cozy Mysteries

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 08, 2020

Deal ends: April 08, 2020

Description:

"Death of a Dumb Bunny" is the seventh book in the Chloe Boston Cozy Mystery Series.Someone has murdered the Hope Falls Easter Bunny, a charming and rather simple man who hasn't an enemy in the world. The town is swarming with visitors ready to march in the parade and hunt for hidden eggs. Somewhere in the crowd is a killer. Chloe and her faithful dog, Blue, must put aside their Easter bonnets and hop into action if she is stop the mad archer before he strikes again.

Murder by Numbers

Author: Kimberley O'Malley

Category: Cozy Mysteries

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 08, 2020

Deal ends: April 08, 2020

Description:

Addie Foster loves nothing more than traipsing through old houses on the weekends, looking for that rare first edition or that special book for a customer. When a mysterious man harasses her in the parking lot, will it lead to more trouble for her? Is there really a buried treasure near-by? Is someone willing to kill for it? Will she discover the truth in time?

Pineapple Disco

Author: Amy Vansant

Category: Cozy Mysteries

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 07, 2020

Deal ends: April 07, 2020

Description:

SECRETS OF THE PAST ARE UNRAVELING IN PINEAPPLE PORT..."Amy is one of my favorite authors. I highly recommend all of her books. No matter what genre she writes in, she manages to create books that demand that the pages be immediately turned to find out what happened,because you really care about the characters." - Dianne Harman, USA Today and Amazon Chart #1 Bestselling AuthorHumor, thrills and mystery abound in the SIXTH Pineapple Port Mystery. Charlotte, the 55+ community's young female sleuth is thrust into a thrilling struggle to survive when her friend Jackie's underground "mature" disco is infiltrated by violent criminals intent on claiming the club as their own. Even more frightening --- the ridiculously vengeful Gloria is back and on the warpath after a playful suitor goes missing.Charlotte must search for the connection between the two cases with the help of Declan, whose own secret past with crazy, serial killer-spawn Stephanie is beginning to show...Fans of female-sleuth authors like Jana Deleon, Lilian Jackson Braun, Gina Lamanna and Janet Evanovich will love the Pineapple Port series' abundant humor and clever plots --- as well as Charlotte's sharp intellect and the love and loyalty she holds for the wacky 55+ community who raised her.

The Deadly Directorial Affair

Author: K.M. Morgan

Category: Cozy Mysteries

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: April 07, 2020

Deal ends: April 07, 2020

Description:

"A delightful cozy read with a sweet, cupcake loving sleuth, a quirky cast of characters, and plenty of charm to spare."Daisy McDare is back with a new case to crack!Murder once again strikes the quaint little tourist town of Cozy Creek. This time the victim is an arrogant independent film director who has a bad habit of making of enemies. As the set decorator for the movie, Daisy is in a unique position to do some serious sleuthing. But she can't solve the murder alone. She enlists her cupcake baking best friend, Samantha, wise cracking, Granny Annie, private investigator crush, Gavin, and her lovable West Highland terrier, Shamus, to find the killer.Daisy McDare Deadly Affair series book order: Book 1 -- The Deadly Legal Affair Book 2 -- The Deadly Directorial Affair Book 3 -- The Deadly Real Estate Affair Book 4 -- The Deadly Rock Star Affair Book 5 -- The Deadly Restaurant AffairBook 6 -- The Deadly Secret AffairBook 7 -- The Deadly Rival AffairBook 8 -- The Deadly Radio AffairBook 9 -- The Deadly Political AffairBook 10 -- The Deadly Dinner Theater AffairBook 11 -- The Deadly Floral AffairBook 12 -- The Deadly Judicial AffairBook 13 -- The Deadly Fiery Affair