The Pillars of Enoch

The Pillars of Enoch by David S. Brody

Author: David S. Brody

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $4.74

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 26, 2021

Deal ends: September 26, 2021

Description:

An elderly recluse informs historian Cameron Thorne that he has discovered the secret at the core of Freemasonry. The next day, he is killed. Thorne quickly focuses on a mysterious stone tablet, given to Moses by God along with the Ten Commandments, purportedly passed down to the Freemasons by the medieval Knights Templar. When a sultry Mossad agent joins the search—claiming that the tablet contains ancient scientific equations and formulas lost to mankind—Thorne becomes certain of one thing: He needs to locate the tablet before he becomes its second victim.

Based on actual historical artifacts, and illustrated.

Publishers Weekly says of the author, "BRODY DOES A TERRIFIC JOB OF WRAPPING HIS RESEARCH IN A FAST-PACED THRILL RIDE."

This is a stand-alone novel with recurring characters. The books in this series can be read in any order.

Iron Gate

Author: Richard Herman

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 25, 2021

Deal ends: September 25, 2021

Description:

‘Could very well be tomorrow’s headlines’ Clive CusslerFlying, fighting and dying, with a little loving on the side, Colonel Matt Pontowski is on a UN peacekeeping mission in South Africa. In his legendary wing he attempts to save the country from turning into a tribal bloodbath.Caught in the chaos of political collapse and a nuclear race, South Africa has become dangerously unstable and the atmosphere is hostile. White radicals have discovered the secret of cold nuclear fusion and are carving out their own nation in the growing political shambles.Suddenly the world is an alarmingly more dangerous place when super powers ally themselves with the warring factions. Nerve gas incidents, torture and callous murders are widespread regular occurrences. Soon Matt’s own men are among the casualties and innocent people are at the mercy of maniacs.When the United Nations intervenes, America’s national security advisor sends in a fledgling composite air wing under Matt Pontowski to support the UN mission. Before long Matt is thrust into the perilous realm of covert operations as he recalls the death of his beautiful Israeli wife Shoshana and the son he has left at home. In the midst of bureaucrats and misplaced loyalties, Matt begins to question his role in the mission. Has let himself become a pawn in somebody else’s game? Iron Gate is a gripping novel of daring combat and heroic exploits featuring Colonel Matt Pontowski. Praise for Richard Herman ‘An imaginative action story told to perfection’ Clive Cussler‘This is the sharp end, with vivid descriptions of air combat, the smell of hot oil and fear’ The Times‘A really fast-moving air force adventure story, with some superb action scenes which glue you to your seat’ Bookseller‘Gripping story … service politics, aerial combat and sharply drawn characterisation combine to make a first-rate action novel’ Yorkshire Evening Post‘Truly edge-of-the-seat exciting’ Dale Brown, author of Flight of the Old Dog‘Richard Herman Jnr — himself a former pilot with 200 combat missions under his belt — spins a superb web of tension’ Oxford TimesRichard Herman Jnr retired from the US Air Force in 1983 with the rank of Major after serving for twenty-one years. He has flown over 200 combat missions himself and was stationed in Vietnam, West Germany and Great Britain. He has flown the F-4 and C-130 and received five medals, including the Bronze Star. He and his English-born wife now live in Fair Oaks, California.

The Mission, the Men, and Me

The Mission

Author: Pete Blaber

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: September 24, 2021

Deal ends: September 24, 2021

Description:

“A book about the complexities of combat that's just as applicable for dealing with the complexities of business and our personal lives.”—Kevin Sharer, chairman and CEO, Amgen

As a commander of Delta Force-the most elite counter—terrorist organization in the world—Pete Blaber took part in some of the most dangerous, controversial, and significant military and political events of our time. Now he takes his intimate knowledge of warfare—and the heart, mind, and spirit it takes to win—and moves his focus from the combat zone to civilian life.

In this book, you will learn the same lessons he learned, while experiencing what the life of a Delta Force Operator is like—from the extreme physical and psychological training to the darkest of shadow ops all around the world. From each mission, Pete Blaber has taken a life lesson back with him. You will learn these enlightening lessons as you gain insights into never-before-revealed missions executed around the globe. And when the smoke clears, you will emerge wiser, more capable, and better prepared to succeed in life than you ever thought possible.

The Roosevelt Conspiracy

The Roosevelt Conspiracy by Matt James

Author: Matt James

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 23, 2021

Deal ends: September 23, 2021

Description:

"If you're looking for a fast-moving tale with action to spare, give Matt James a try!" --David Wood, USA Today bestselling author
 
Twenty miles east of Devils Tower, in the sleepy town of Cascade, Wyoming, a cryptic letter is found. It mentions a "wealth of a nation," and reads as nothing more than fanciful fiction, except that its author was one of the most influential men in American history, famed explorer and former President of the United States, Theodore Roosevelt.
 
The letter also references the Seven Sisters of Native American folklore. The correlation between the two subjects is unknown, even to Chatan, the message's discoverer, a young man with Lakota ancestry. Unsure of who to trust, he contacts his uncle, Yellowstone park ranger Tatanka "Bull" Durham. Suspecting trouble, Bull asks his friend and trusted coworker, former Delta operator Jack Reilly, to come along.
 
Seeing it as a way to square up a dangerous debt, shady casino owner Bartholomew Creed swiftly takes matters into his own hands. The potential dollar amounts involved are too great not to act. But is it enough to kill for?
 
Fans of Indiana Jones, Uncharted, and Tomb Raider will love Jack Reilly!
 
THE ROOSEVELT CONSPIRACY is the second book in international bestselling author Matt James' action-packed archaeological thriller series, The Jack Reilly Adventures.

Killer Aboard

Killer Aboard by Sean Blaise

Author: Sean Blaise

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 22, 2021

Deal ends: September 22, 2021

Description:

A killer strikes on a sail training ship half way across the Atlantic Ocean.

Communications with shore have been severed.

The killer could be anyone on board. Can Captain John Otter weather the storm, keep his students safe, and find the killer in time?
REVIEWS

"A first rate thriller! Excellent plotting, multiple twists, strong characterization, cracking pace. The best 'at sea' adventure since Alistair MacLean's 'Golden Rendevous'."

"Fun, exciting read. Captain John Otter takes us on another fast-paced, thrilling adventure on the high seas that left me wanting more. Otter faces a murder mystery aboard a transatlantic voyage that had me guessing till the end. I cannot wait for the third book in the series."

Amazonia

Amazonia by James Rollins

Author: James Rollins

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: September 21, 2021

Deal ends: September 21, 2021

Description:

The Rand scientific expedition entered the lush wilderness of the Amazon and never returned. Years later, one of its members has stumbled out of the world's most inhospitable rainforest—a former Special Forces soldier, scarred, mutilated, terrified, and mere hours from death, who went in with one arm missing . . . and came out with both intact. Unable to comprehend this inexplicable event, the government sends Nathan Rand into this impenetrable secret world of undreamed-of perils, to follow the trail of his vanished father . . . toward mysteries that must be solved at any cost. But the nightmare that is awaiting Nate and his team of scientists and seasoned U.S. Rangers dwarfs any danger they anticipated . . . an ancient, unspoken terror—a power beyond human imagining—that can forever alter the world beyond the dark, lethal confines of . . .