My Prairie Cookbook

Author: Melissa Gilbert

Category: Cooking & Drinks

Regular price: $12.99

Deal price: $2.99

Deal starts: September 19, 2020

Deal ends: September 19, 2020

Description:

A collection of 80 comforting recipes from the star of Little House on the Prairie.   From prairie breakfasts and picnic lunches to treats inspired by Nellie’s restaurant, these simple and delicious dishes—crispy fried chicken, pot roasts, cornbread, apple pie, and more—present Bonnet Heads (aka die-hard Little House fans) with the chance to eat like the Ingalls family.   Actress Melissa Gilbert’s personal recollections and memorabilia, including behind-the-scenes stories, anecdotes, and more than 75 treasured scrapbook images, accompany the recipes. With answers to the most-asked questions from fans—on topics such as the biggest bloopers, on-set romances, and what Michael Landon was really like—My Prairie Cookbook is a cherished memento for fans of Little House and Laura Ingalls Wilder, as well as anyone who loves hearty, simple home cooking.   “Melissa’s writing is so warm and personal that it makes me feel like I’m being wrapped in a big, warm blanket, and the recipes are approachable and delicious.” —Jennifer Garner

100 Easy Camping Recipes

Author: Bonnie Scott

Category: Cooking & Drinks

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 19, 2020

Deal ends: September 19, 2020

Description:

Do you love camping in the great outdoors? Just wait until you get any of the 100 recipes in this camping cookbook cooking over an open flame. Camp cooking has never been easier or tastier.There is nothing better than preparing a meal over a campfire. Preparing quick meals on camping trips is easy if you have the right recipes and ingredients.100 Easy Camping Recipes provides exciting recipes like:Breakfast BurritosPizzaburgersQuick StroganoffGrilled Chicken FajitasEasy Peasy Sausage and PotatoesGrilled FishAnd of course, DessertsWith camping hacks for making life easier, tips for camping with the kids and camping checklists to be sure your trip is organized, you'll find that 100 Easy Camping Recipes provides you with much more than just a few basic camping recipes.Buy 100 Easy Camping Recipes today and see for yourself how quick and easy it is to make delicious recipes outdoors!

Dear Coca-Cola

Author: Terry Ravenscroft

Category: Cooking & Drinks

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 19, 2020

Deal ends: September 19, 2020

Description:

Putting pen to paper with hilarious results, in Dear Coca-Cola Terry Ravenscroft homes in on the Food & Drink industry. Household names such as Heinz, McDonalds, Tesco, Kentucky Fried Chicken and those wonderful people at Coca-Cola are the targets for his entertaining epistles, resulting in a laugh-out-loud letters book with a difference. Is he really a fan of Butcher's Dog Food? (For him. not his dog.) And you really don’t want to know what he asks Jacob’s Biscuits for! But you will when you’ve read his letters to them. You will never look at the contents of your refrigerator or kitchen cupboards in the same way again.Amazon Reader's review -"Do not read this book whilst holding a cold drink, a hot partner or anything squeezable. The genius of this man’s writing is a beautiful thing to read, dry, sharply observed and above all cheap as chips on kindle downloads. As funny as ‘Dear Air 2000’ but without the lasagne although you will never be able to look at Bisto gravy granules in quite the same way ever again. Whatever you do download this and help keep Terry Ravenscroft in Oxfam trousers and 2 bottles of white wine." Lee Sylvester.

A Taste of Greece

Author: Sarah Spencer

Category: Cooking & Drinks

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 19, 2020

Deal ends: September 19, 2020

Description:

Bring the flavors of Greece into your kitchen with easy to make, authentic Greek Recipes!Download FREE with Kindle UnlimitedFrom ancient times to the modern day, Greek cooking has evolved to be some of the healthiest around the globe. Greek culture has given a loving name for their own food; they call it “the food of the Gods.” With a focus on including whole and local foods, the Greek diet helps to maintain heart health and prevent the development of diabetes, and some areas of Greece are recognized as having some of the lowest cancer rates in the world.And it’s not just good for us; it’s delicious! Greek food is hailed across the world for its amazingly textured cuisine that provides a perfect balance of different flavors. Greek foods are naturally healthy and full of flavors, reflecting the culture’s deep and sentimental attachment to their local food.Inside, you’ll find:•Introduction to cooking food in Greece, the ingredients that are often used and the common methods•Delightful appetizer recipes such as the Fried Cheese Saganaki, the Spinach, and Cheese Pie Spanokopita, and the Traditional Greek Hummus•Tasty salad and soup recipes such as the Classic Greek Salad, the Eggplant Salad Melitzanosalata, and the Lentil Soup Fakes•Delicious sandwich and bread recipes like the Greek Pita Bread, the Chicken Gyro Pita Sandwich, and the Greek Burger with Kefalotyri•Bountiful beef, lamb and pork recipes such as the Beef Kebabs, Greek Lamb Chops, and the Classic Moussaka•Wholesome chicken and poultry recipes like the Greek-Style Grilled Chicken, the Chicken Gyro, and the Chicken Feta Orzo•Satisfying fish and seafood recipes like the Grilled Octopus, the Shrimp Kebabs, and the Stuffed Squid•Vegetarian and side recipes like the Manestra Pasta, the Gigantes Plaki Butter Beans, and the Baked Lemon Potatoes•Luscious dessert recipes such as the Baklava, the Honey Loukoumades, and the Semolina HalvaAll recipes come with a detailed list of ingredients, cooking and preparation times, number of servings and easy to follow step-by-step instructions. .Read on your favorite devices such as Kindle, iPhone, iPad, Android cellular phone, tablet, laptop, or computer with Amazon's free reading Kindle App. Let’s get started! Scroll back up and click the BUY NOW button at the top right side of this page for an immediate download!

32 Yolks

Author: Eric Ripert

Category: Cooking & Drinks

Regular price: $12.99

Deal price: $5.99

Deal starts: September 18, 2020

Deal ends: September 18, 2020

Description:

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Hailed by Anthony Bourdain as “heartbreaking, horrifying, poignant, and inspiring,” 32 Yolks is the brave and affecting coming-of-age story about the making of a French chef, from the culinary icon behind the renowned New York City restaurant Le Bernardin.NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR In an industry where celebrity chefs are known as much for their salty talk and quick tempers as their food, Eric Ripert stands out. The winner of four James Beard Awards, co-owner and chef of a world-renowned restaurant, and recipient of countless Michelin stars, Ripert embodies elegance and culinary perfection. But before the accolades, before he even knew how to make a proper hollandaise sauce, Eric Ripert was a lonely young boy in the south of France whose life was falling apart. Ripert’s parents divorced when he was six, separating him from the father he idolized and replacing him with a cold, bullying stepfather who insisted that Ripert be sent away to boarding school. A few years later, Ripert’s father died on a hiking trip. Through these tough times, the one thing that gave Ripert comfort was food. Told that boys had no place in the kitchen, Ripert would instead watch from the doorway as his mother rolled couscous by hand or his grandmother pressed out the buttery dough for the treat he loved above all others, tarte aux pommes. When an eccentric local chef took him under his wing, an eleven-year-old Ripert realized that food was more than just an escape: It was his calling. That passion would carry him through the drudgery of culinary school and into the high-pressure world of Paris’s most elite restaurants, where Ripert discovered that learning to cook was the easy part—surviving the line was the battle.Taking us from Eric Ripert’s childhood in the south of France and the mountains of Andorra into the demanding kitchens of such legendary Parisian chefs as Joël Robuchon and Dominique Bouchet, until, at the age of twenty-four, Ripert made his way to the United States, 32 Yolks is the tender and richly told story of how one of our greatest living chefs found himself—and his home—in the kitchen. Praise for 32 Yolks“Passionate, poetical . . . What makes 32 Yolks compelling is the honesty and laudable humility Ripert brings to the telling.”—Chicago Tribune “With a vulnerability and honesty that is breathtaking . . . Ripert takes us into the mind of a boy with thoughts so sweet they will cause you to weep.”—The Wall Street Journal

Tex-Mex Takeout Cookbook

Author: Lina Chang

Category: Cooking & Drinks

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 18, 2020

Deal ends: September 18, 2020

Description:

Prepare the Best Tex-Mex Takeout Recipes at home and experience the authentic flavors of Tex-Mex food. Download FREE with Kindle Unlimited Chili con carne, fajitas, tacos, and nachos are the iconic dishes of Tex-Mex cuisine. These are familiar dishes that many consider being comfort food. Like other cuisines adopted into American culture, Tex-Mex, short form for Texan-Mexican, is an exciting mix of flavors and spices from Mexican, Spanish, Native American, and Berber influences passed down through tradition over several centuries. It is a dynamic cuisine that is still evolving and incorporating new flavors; graciously adjusting to the tastes and needs of the times. Inside this book, you’ll find: • An introduction to Tex-Mex takeout cuisine• Ingredients used in Tex-Mex cooking• Cooking methods and tools used to prepare authentic Tex-Mex meals• 50 of the best Tex-Mex takeout recipes including: • Great appetizers, snacks and dips like the Queso Dip, the Bean & Cheese Nachos or the Chili Cheese Fries • Easy-to-prepare sandwiches and wraps like the Beef Quesadilla, the Shredded Chicken Burrito or the Santa Fe Wrap • Satisfying rice, salad and bowl recipes like the Chili Bowl or the Avocado Chicken Salad • Heartwarming soup recipes like the Caldo de Res or the Tortilla Soup • Classic taco recipes like the Carne Asada Tacos or the Fish Tacos • Favorite main dish recipes like the Picadillo or the Tex-Mex Pizza • Delightful desserts like the Caramel Flan or the ChurrosAre you hungry now?Read on your Kindle, IPhone, IPad, Android tablet and cell phone, laptop, or computer with Amazon's free Kindle reading app.Let start cooking! Scroll back up and click buy to download your copy instantly!