Author: James Calbraith

Category: Historical Fiction

Regular price: $4.83

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: August 09, 2022

Deal ends: August 09, 2022

Description:

All is lost. The Gods decided to reward Wortimer and punish Ash, and the future of Britannia is hanging in the balance.

In the darkness of a prison cell, through pain of torture, Ash tries to remember how everything has gone so terribly wrong. Wortimer defeated his father and conquered Londin. He took Rhedwyn into his chamber, and threw Ash into the deepest dungeon. His armies are rampaging throughout the province, killing Iutes and Saxons wherever they can find them. It seems nothing and nobody can stop the new Dux of Britons from fulfiling his mission to destroying the Iutes and cast all barbarians out of the island forever.

???The Saxon Might is the concluding volume of the Song of Ash, a fast-paced, gripping historical fiction trilogy, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell's "The Last Kingdom" series, Simon Scarrow, Matthew Harffy and Conn Iggulden. The Finnis Britanniae saga will continue in the next trilogy, the Song of Octa.