Author: Lauren Royal

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 05, 2023

Deal ends: June 05, 2023


?  A swoon-worthy nobleman with a dark past?  A debutante with a flawless reputation?  A compromising embrace?  A close-knit, meddling family?  Sweet Regency romance!

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Royal and her daughter comes the first novel in their beloved Regency series featuring the “outrageously funny, loyal, and endearing” Chase family.

Lady Alexandra Chase has always liked being the perfect daughter, thank you very much. Why would she bother chafing against society’s restrictions when instead she could be basking in the warm glow of its approval? But when her brother’s best friend—and secret obsession—returns from a long spell abroad, she begins losing interest in the suitable young lord she’s expected to marry. Suddenly, family duty and a flawless reputation seem less important than the chance, however slight, that her girlhood crush might notice her now that she’s all grown up…

Tristan Nesbitt has done some growing up himself over the last few years, what with moving across oceans, inheriting a title, and facing a devastating scandal. But through it all, he’s never forgotten the Chases, the closest thing he had to a family back in his school days. When his old friend Griffin Chase requests a favor, he’s happy to oblige, as long as he can maintain enough distance from the family that his infamous past won’t tarnish their good name. Unfortunately, one Chase seems intent on getting much closer to him than she should…

PLEASE NOTE: This book is a SWEET & CLEAN ROMANCE. If you’d prefer to read a steamy romance with a similar plot, look for “Tempt Me at Midnight” by Lauren Royal.

Book Details

A complete, standalone story—no cliffhangers!

Series: Sweet Chase Brides: The Regency, Book 1Style: Sweet historical romanceLength: 100,000 words (about 400 standard pages)Bonus Material: Author’s Note, preview of next book, link to giveawayClean Read: No offensive language or explicit content*

* If you’d prefer to read a steamy version of this series, look for “Tempt Me at Midnight” by Lauren Royal.


“Captivating historical romance. Romance readers of all ages will love Lauren Royal & Devon Royal’s books!”—Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author

“...fascinating period details, delightfully conventional and unconventional characters, and a mystery that must be resolved. Run, don’t walk, to get your copy today!”—

Connecting Books

While Alexandra can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren & Devon’s books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence:

Sweet Chase BridesThe Earl’s Unsuitable BrideThe Marquess’s Scottish BrideThe Laird’s Fairytale BrideThe Duke’s Reluctant BrideThe Viscount’s Wallflower BrideThe Baron’s Inconvenient BrideThe Gentleman’s Scandalous BrideThe Cavalier's Christmas BrideA Chase Brides Christmas (A Family Reunion)

Sweet Chase Brides: The RegencyAlexandraJulianaCorinna

Sweet Chase Brides: The Renaissance - New in 2021Alice Betrothed

Specially Priced Boxed SetsSweet Chase Brides Boxed Set One: The ChasesSweet Chase Brides Boxed Set Two: The AshcroftsSweet Chase Brides: The Complete Regency Trilogy