Contemporary Romance Books — Free and Bargain Priced!

Contemporary Romance books weave the emotional escapism of romantic journeys, into the dramas and challenges of everyday contemporary life. Whether it’s a modern metropolitan city providing the setting for an office romance, a quiet suburb where two strangers meet, or a ranch in the midwest where nature takes its course – sparks inevitably fly in all directions, and the basic principles of love and attraction are applied.

Scroll Down For Our Latest Free & Bargain-Priced Contemporary Romance Books

With authors such as Nora Roberts, Kerry Lonsdale, Carol Mason, Carolyn Brown, Catherine Bybee, Jamie Beck, Danielle Steel, Debbie Macomber, Lauren Blakely and many more, writing in this genre, there is something for every romantic taste – whether you enjoy clean and wholesome, or hot and racy. From billionaires to bikers, from cowboys to choristers, the truth is there is a romantic yarn for every shape of heart.

contemporary romance books - bet me by Jennifer Crusie

These are our most recent Contemporary Romance Books, at cut-priced deals – scroll down the page for more…

Contemporary Romance Book Deals

This page is updated daily with new cut-priced bargain promotions in the Contemporary Romance genre. New promotions will appear at the top – click through to check when they’re available. The best way to stay updated is to bookmark this page and ensure you’re subscribed to our daily deals email – happy reading!

Want to find even more Romance books? Take a look at our other romance genre and related categories:

Want to browse all 32 categories? Visit our Daily Deals and Book Bargain page for the full list!

Knocked Up By My Best Friend

Badass lawyer. So, so single. Everything was perfect My hard work had paid off, I was set to make senior partner. There was just one thing missing. A baby. I want a family of my own without the hassle of a man. Luckily, I know exactly how to solve my baby-making...

read more

The Cabin Escape

“Me! A daddy? No way!” The invisible walls of the lone wolf’s well-guarded emotions were trembling uncontrollably by the mere thought. Suddenly he woke up, but the damped sheets kept the shock in a tight grip and refused to let go of his sinewy shirtless body. The...

read more

Taming the Playboy Sheik

Marriage, that’s what his father commanded. He didn’t have to like it but he had to comply. But there are a few surprises in store for both Khalid Al-Qasim and his designated bride Saleema. Khalid Al-Qasim, the twenty-nine-year-old son the reigning Sheik gained the...

read more

Nanny Down Under (Box Set)

Hot Single Dads from the Land Down Under… Finn I can’t stop thinking about the nanny. An American with legs that go on forever.If only I can convince her to pose as my fake fiancée, all my problems will be solved. Bryce Suddenly, I’m an instant Daddy. The...

read more

Hero – Healing a Warrior (Book 1)

Meet Thomas Vega. The closer he gets to people, the further he gets from himself.He had traveled a twisting, perilous road from the deserts of the Middle East to the top of a lonely mountain on the outskirts of Tennessee. As a Special Forces soldier in the US Army,...

read more

Joy and Tiers (Book 3)

Tyler Colton is exactly the irritating, overbearing take charge, livin’ large kind of guy that Heather LaBianca has been dodging her whole life. So, why exactly does her heart beat faster every time Officer Colton enters the room? Tyler wasn’t exactly looking for...

read more

Hometown Hero

Meet Dalton Graham, a wounded US Army ex-special forces veteran. Quiet. Shy. Lonely.With problems of his own, he has traveled a long, twisting, perilous road from the deserts of the Middle East to end up in the small town of Mountain City, Georgia. Dalton is trying to...

read more

Slightly Sweaty

A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from Wall Street Journal & USA TODAY Best-Selling Author, Amy Vansant---for fans of Bridget Jones, Jennifer Crusie and Sophie Kinsella. Before Emily and Sebastian can celebrate their new relationship, they’re recruited to star in a...

read more

Wild Thing (Book 3)

The Magic Jukebox sits in the Faulk Street Tavern in the quiet seaside town of Brogan’s Point, Massachusetts. No one knows what classic rock songs will come out of the jukebox when a coin is inserted, but every now and then, the jukebox will play a song that casts a...

read more

Recipe for Love

‘This fun and witty novel combines mouth-watering recipes, a beautiful location and an intriguing love story and is an absolute must read for all Fforde fans.’ No.1 MagazineTake one aspiring cook, one judge, and a spoonful of romance...When Zoe Harper wins a coveted...

read more

Dead Weight (Book 1)

He’s a thief with an eye for justice. A liar with a code of honor. So, what happens when he finds himself in bed with the enemy? Mason Graff is an honorable man, a respected businessman, and a brilliant chemical engineer. He is also a thief. For his latest job, he...

read more

A Love Thing

Breathtaking. Seductive. Swoonworthy. LOVE IS IN THE AIR with 10 steamy books from bestselling authors! Download this boxed set for a generous helping of romance. If you love alpha heroes and strong heroines, you'll adore this! A LOVE THING is a limited-time boxed set...

read more

The Broke Billionaire

Despite rolling in cash, Trey Donovan feels broke in the ways that truly matter... love, passion, friendship, loyalty, intimacy, and desire. Will Ellie Thorne change that or break him for good? Distracted and tired, Ellie did not expect anyone else to be on the road...

read more

Favorite Coffee, Favorite Mistake (Book 2)

This USA Today Bestselling Author includes an all new dazzling romance and with tons of family drama! Fans of Danielle Steel, Jackie Collins, Bella Andre, and Nora Roberts will adore this series.Favorite Coffee, Favorite Mistake:A wedding. The Beach. Romantic Sunsets....

read more

Simple Machines

Praise for Simple Machines: "A glorious masterpiece." "The best work of fiction I have read all year." "Romeo & Juliet as imagined from a demented mind. Disturbing, yet perfect." No Ordinary Love Story. In trying to build the perfect companion, Xander Manning found...

read more

Love by the Slice (Book 1)

What’s better? Love, or pizza? Definitely pizza. For Bianca Russo, her grandfather’s pizza parlor comes with a lot of memories, as well as trouble. A secret sauce recipe handed down through generations keeps Romano’s popular. It’s so good, several corporations have...

read more

Chased by Love

Big love in a small town... Watch the sparks fly on screen and off. Trish and Boone burn a path from Hollywood to Hurricane, WVA. CHASED BY LOVE is a USA Today Bestseller "This book is so deep. There is love and loss and strength on almost every page." Goodreads...

read more

Secret Valentine

Professor Hannah Wagganer spends her days teaching and her nights dating Glen Arbor’s new mail carrier, Jasper Morgan. Not only does he spark Hannah’s heart, but he has become best friends with her cat, Jingles. As Hannah prepares for the church Valentine’s Day...

read more

Unmasked

Can a hotshot snowboarder de-ice the ice queen?At twenty-six, Blake Tremblay is one of the oldest snowboarders in the game. His sights are set on the gold medal, and he knows it's now or never.Kelly Johnson has spent her entire life skating and winning. She's had no...

read more

Twisted in Time

Grant Robinson is a successful head designer at a time when most private-label houses in the garment industry struggle to stay alive. By unforeseen, twisted circumstances, he is reunited with Ginger Madison, a model he met early in his career. As they partner on a...

read more

Pushing Patrick (Book 1)

Patrick is every good girl’s dream come true. Funny, sweet and holy-hell hot. He’s the kind of guy who always texts back and chases his neighbor's dog when it gets loose. He enjoys volunteer work and is involved with his community. He's loyal to a fault and loves his...

read more

Beautiful Potential

I met Dr. Finn Banner on the worst day of my life. It was supposed to be one of the best. The day you graduate and become a midwife shouldn’t end in heart-wrenching tragedy. One year later, I ran into him again. This time, he saved my life. Turns out my gorgeous...

read more

Every Inch of You

In high school, I closed my eyes and thought of other boys while I practiced kissing on him. Now, when I close my eyes, all I see is him. I want to Just Do It. He can’t forgive me for breaking his heart in high school. Working out with a personal trainer has never...

read more

What Sara Said

If you had a SECOND CHANCE with your FIRST LOVE... would you take it? Would you end a marriage? Would you risk it all... for your soul mate?Twenty-nine year-old Sara Preen had it all; an upper-class lifestyle, two beautiful children and a successful husband that...

read more

Love Sick

A paid manwhore. A shy girl. And a love story on a cruise ship...Memphis Love knows three things.MoneySexWomenAs long as it has a pond for him to dip his pole into, he’s game, and he doesn’t stick to just one pond for his fishing trips either.The small, beach town he...

read more

Twenty-One Trees

Sometimes, secrets are the ties that bind two people together for life—especially the painful ones. Savannah May Holladay and her best friend from childhood, James “Birdy” Johnson, harbor many dark secrets.Birdy also has an undying love for Savannah that spans over...

read more

Noah (Book 2)

Party boy meets his match and sparks fly.Noah Cartwright owns a successful bistro in a southern Brazilian beach as he struggles to put together his rock band. He was burnt by betrayal years ago, but hasn’t given up on finding Miss Right.Ana Oliveira hides dark secrets...

read more

The Boss Series (Books 1 – 3)

Now get the full set readers say they couldn't put down - all in one! Book 1 - Boss Unyielding: A Secret Baby Office RomanceAn innocent business trip. An irresistible attraction. An unexpected night of passion. It has to end there. Doesn't it? Farren Fields shouldn't...

read more

So the Heart Can Dance (Book 2)

As a piano player, Aidan O'Brien has encountered many people. The last person he expects to find at a wedding is Tara Isamu. He's been in love with her since he was six years old. Separated by time and tragedy, Aidan hasn't seen Tara in over ten years, but his heart...

read more

Desired & Claimed

It's getting INTENSE on all levels. Charlene’s life suddenly became emotionally complicated to say the least. Still mourning the loss of her father who recently died far too early. Still walking on clouds after re-connecting with her father’s best friend from across...

read more

The Pawn

"Wickedly brilliant, dark and addictive!" - Jodi Ellen Malpas, #1 New York Times bestselling authorThe price of survival...Gabriel Miller swept into my life like a storm. He tore down my father with cold retribution, leaving him penniless in a hospital bed. I quit my...

read more

Made to Be His (Book 1)

Andy Archer has never prided herself on her beauty, but when her older brother's best friend and long time crush offers her the chance at making over herself - and her career - she can't bring herself to refuse. Even if it means breaking down all the carefully placed...

read more

Sin & Seduction

Featuring New York Times, USA Today, and International bestselling authors, Sin & Seduction is a spicy, diverse collection of paranormal & contemporary, hetero & same sex romance reads designed to ignite fires of passion, love, and romance.Bursting with sexy-as-sin...

read more

Want to know when your favorite bestsellers are on a cut-price deal?

daily deals books