Author: Mary Kingswood

Category: Mysteries

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: February 26, 2024

Deal ends: February 26, 2024


1100 pages and hours of reading in one collection — books 1-3 of the Sisters of Woodside Mysteries, a series of traditional Regency romances, drawing room rather than bedroom.When Mr Edmund Winterton of Woodside dies, his daughters find themselves penniless and homeless. What can they do? Unless they wish to live on charity, they will have to find genteel employment for themselves.In book 1, Annabelle becomes governess to the daughters of the recently bereaved Earl of Brackenwood. She has no idea how to teach, but her pupils can learn all they need from books, so how difficult can it be? She’ll need all her ingenuity to cope with the rebelliousness of her charges, and the unwanted attentions of their father. But when her past returns to haunt her, she has to make a difficult decision.In book 2, widowed Lucy finds a post as chaperon to two young ladies while their mother is awaiting the birth of her child. It sounds like easy work, well suited to her sociable nature, but the sisters squabble over their suitors, and there are tensions below the surface of the seemingly happy family. Then there is the charming Mr Audley, who is more interested in flirting with Lucy than in discovering where his sisters have disappeared to. And as for Lucy’s uncle, who lives nearby, she’s quite convinced he is hiding something. Curiosity is Lucy’s abiding sin, and one day it will get her into trouble.In book 3, Margaret is the quiet one of the Winterton family, happy only in her own home with her sisters protectively gathered around her. As a poor relation, Margaret must become a lowly paid companion to two elderly aunts she has never met. There is no welcome for Margaret at their gloomy house, Pendarreth, but the surrounding woods bring her solace - and unexpected danger.Books 1-3 of the 5 book series Sisters of Woodside Mysteries. Each book is a complete story with a happy ever after ending, but read them all to find out all the secrets of Winterton family!