Author: Emma Robinson

Category: Womens Fiction & Chick Lit

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: March 28, 2024

Deal ends: March 28, 2024

Description:

‘Had me in too many tears… Wonderful… Heartbreaking… Literally left me with my mouth open’ Goodreads reviewerAs I hand my newborn baby to my mother, I see the softness in her face as she gazes down at the tiny, helpless girl in her arms. And I feel my heart shatter as I say the words that will change all our lives… ‘Please, take my baby.’I know she will be better off without me.But as I leave her behind that dark night, I wonder, will I ever see my baby again?Will I have the chance to explain to little Erin why I had to go? Even if I do find the strength to return, what will my mother have told her?Only one person really knows what happened, and why I had to do what I did.I know the truth will come out some day. I don’t expect forgiveness. The only thing I hope is that my family can survive the fallout…A heartbreaking and ultimately uplifting tale about the sacrifices mothers make for their children, this story will make you hold your loved ones tight. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Jojo Moyes and Kate Hewitt.Readers love Emma Robinson:‘What can I say?! Yet another outstanding, heartbreaking, affirming and beautiful book by this wonderful author. I absolutely loved Erin and felt every feeling she felt taking her journey with her. As always, absolutely brilliant.’ Fiction Cafe ?????‘Drew me straight in!!... Gut wrenching… Superb book… Emotional… Brilliant.’ @annielikestoread ?????‘I cried bucket loads with this book, honestly it is such an emotive tear-jerker of a book… Captivating… Grabbed hold of me and I couldn’t have let go even if I wanted to.’ Goodreads reviewer ?????‘Oh, my heart! What a wonderful, twisty, beautiful and heartbreaking book!… I love love loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer ?????‘Heartbreaking… Had me with a huge lump in my throat and reaching for my box of tissues more than once… Heart-wrenching… Hits on a deep emotional level.’ Robin Loves Reading ?????‘Another triumph!… A wonderfully told tale of what it means to be a parent… I loved everything about this book and the ending had me in tears!’Goodreads reviewer ?????‘Loved, loved, and really loved!!!!! Warning, a box of tissues was needed to get through this entire book. My tears were never-ending and it pulled on every heart-string in my body… I enjoyed every minute of this book.’ Blue Moon Blogger ?????‘Wow!!!… Absolutely heart-breaking… Make sure you have tissues at the ready!!!… I would LOVE to see this turned into a movie!!!!’ Bookworm86 ?????‘Believable, heart wrenching and absolutely brilliant!!’ Goodreads reviewer ?????‘OMG. OMG. OMG. The author made me cry. I still had a book hangover when I started writing this review. There was a lingering lump in my throat all through the day.’ Shalini’s Books and Reviews ?????