Author: Merryn Allingham

Category: Cozy Mysteries

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: February 21, 2024

Deal ends: February 21, 2024

Description:

Join bookshop owner Flora Steele and handsome writer Jack Carrington as they set off on a French adventure and solve a chilling crime!Jack is stunned to receive a call from his estranged mother, Sybil, asking him to drop everything and come to France. Together with Flora, his fellow sleuth, they pack their suitcases, dreaming of fragrant lavender fields and freshly baked pain au chocolat. It’s only when they arrive that they discover the shocking truth – Sybil’s friend was killed on a street in Paris, and she is desperate for their help.The case leads them to a picturesque village in the south of France where life should be rosé, but even the bright blue skies can’t hide the fact that something is very wrong. And the mystery only deepens when Flora discovers that Sybil was in fact the intended target. Who would want her out of the way?Perhaps Sybil’s relationship with wealthy Italian count Massimo Falconi has something to do with it. His darling daughter Allegra, ruthless business partner Pascal and his jealous estranged wife Isabella all have reasons for revenge…Then when another person in the small French town dies in suspicious circumstances, Flora is convinced the two untimely deaths must be connected. Just when the case seems impossible to crack, a chess box provides an unlikely clue.Can Flora discover the truth before Sybil meets her end? Or could trouble in paradise spell a final au revoir for the detective duo?A completely addictive cozy crime novel. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Faith Martin and Joy Ellis!Readers love the Flora Steele Mysteries:‘Fantastic!!! Absolutely devoured this book in one sitting!!…Another explosive book in an absolutely addictive series!!!… Gorgeous… Amazing… Stunning… My heart was also in my throat on several occasions… OMG!!!! THAT ENDING!!!! LOVE, LOVE, ABSOLUTELY LOVED!!!!… ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! DID I MENTION I LOVED IT???!!!!… Clear your schedules as you won't be able to put this book down!… Kept me turning the pages late at night!!… I LOVED it. Bookworm86, ?????‘Amazing… a top-notch cosy mystery… an engaging, intelligent and intriguing murder mystery that I found totally absorbing.’ Goodreads reviewer, ?????‘I absolutely love this book! I was so captivated… I could not put this book down… I read this book in one sitting!… Amazing.’ @thenerdandherbooks, ?????‘A joy to read… Full of mystery and secrets!… Truly an unstoppable read! And I loved every minute of it!’ NetGalley reviewer, ????‘I loved… cozy, heart-warming… It felt like Scooby-Doo meets Agatha Raisin. I am here for it!… Delightful.’ Frosta Wings It, ????‘Fantastic cozy mystery!… Fun to read… This author knows how to keep the reader’s attention from the first chapter!’ Books and Benches, ????‘Wonderful book! I absolutely adored this… Had me reading and finishing the book in no time! I highly recommend!!!’ Goodreads reviewer, ?????‘I adore this series so much. I could read them over and over again. This is a wonderful mystery series to read.’ Goodreads reviewer, ?????‘What a joy… Fabulous… Totally fantastic… I highly recommend this outstandingly fabulous book.’ Goodreads reviewer, ?????‘You keep turning the pages to find out whodunit. You’ll find yourself rooting for Flora and Jack in more ways than one. I can’t wait for the next book!’ Goodreads reviewer, ????