Broken Silence

Author: Jean Dorff

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 19, 2018

Deal ends: November 23, 2018

Description:

I am Jean Dorff, and was sexual abused from the age of 7 by close family members. As young as I was, I knew that something terribly wrong was done to me. I became very inwards focused and started to create walls around me that only a few could see and come through. On the outside, I appeared to be a happy and joyous child but on the inside I was afraid, I was angry and felt pain physical and emotional.

Happily Ever After

Author: Marion P. van Dam

Category: Advice & How-To

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 19, 2018

Deal ends: November 23, 2018

Description:

If you are going through a divorce, you probably wish you had a magic wand to make it all go away—the sadness, anger, grief, and sense of failure, the bitterness of losing love you believed would last a lifetime.

Marion van Dam shares her deeply personal and painful experiences, having gone through a contentious divorce in 2009. Since then she has created a life filled with happiness and abundance.

She has no magic wand. But she does have a formula to help you do the same, as she has come to believe every woman has the right to be very happy.

It all comes down to MAGIC!

Me, Myself and I—Follow your own life’s path.

Accept—Open yourself to go with the flow.

Grow—Grab every chance to say “yes!” Immerse yourself in new experiences.

Intuition—Tune in to your intuition—your direct connection with the universe.

Choice—Choose happiness. You can stop and ask yourself at any time, “Is this still the right path for me?”

FSMA Compliant in One Week

Author: Rob Kooijmans

Category: Advice & How-To

Regular price: $1.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 19, 2018

Deal ends: November 23, 2018

Description:

This book helps the reader to effectively understand all the necessary details of the USA Food Safety Modernization Act. Next to giving a comprehensible overview of the requirements imposed by FSMA, the book also shows the reader how to come to effective implementation of these requirements. The book contains a wealth of useful links to on-line materials to be used during implementation.

Air Awakens

Author: Elise Kova

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 11, 2018

Deal ends: November 25, 2018

Description:

A library apprentice, a sorcerer prince, and an unbreakable magic bond…

The Solaris Empire is one conquest away from uniting the continent, and the rare elemental magic sleeping in seventeen-year-old library apprentice Vhalla Yarl could shift the tides of war.

Vhalla has always been taught to fear the Tower of Sorcerers, a mysterious magic society, and has been happy in her quiet world of books. But after she unknowingly saves the life of one of the most powerful sorcerers of them all–the Crown Prince Aldrik–she finds herself enticed into his world. Now she must decide her future: Embrace her sorcery and leave the life she’s known, or eradicate her magic and remain as she’s always been. And with powerful forces lurking in the shadows, Vhalla’s indecision could cost her more than she ever imagined.

Woman In Scarlet

Author: Karen L. Adams

Category: Biographies & Memoirs

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 18, 2018

Deal ends: November 18, 2018

Description:

HOT NEW RELEASE! An inspirational memoir of one woman’s 28-year journey from aspirations of becoming one of the first female officers within the fabled Royal Canadian Mounted Police, to overcoming the harsh realities of discrimination, injustice and personal violation.

Told with exuberance, humor and astonishing honesty, Woman In Scarlet, is a thrilling police car ride-along, as well as a deeply personal and courageous view of one woman’s evolution from a fledgling cadet to a respected trailblazer for social and political change

Kilty Conscience

Author: Amy Vansant

Category: Romantic Suspense

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 16, 2018

Deal ends: November 19, 2018

Description:

Your favorite modern-day Highlander and Hollywood fixer find themselves embroiled in another thrilling, funny, adventure from USA Today and Wall Street Journal best-selling author Amy Vansant.
While investigating the kidnapping of an actor’s child, time-tossed Highlander Brochan suspects a woman at the scene is the raven-haired beauty who’s been haunting his dreams. Worried his reoccurring fantasies are memories of his previous life in ancient Scotland, he vows to discover if the mysterious Fiona is his true love.
Hollywood fixer, Catriona Phoenix is left confused by both her step-father’s dramatic recount of her appearance in his life and her time-traveling Highlander’s waning affections. She devotes herself to the case—only to discover her romantic rival might hold the key to her own mysterious past.
Fans of Janet Evanovich, Chelsea Field and Denise Grover Swank will delight to find a new series that deals both thrills and laughs at a rapid-fire pace.

Souls Lost

Author: Bonnie Elizabeth

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 16, 2018

Deal ends: November 18, 2018

Description:

Would you risk your soul to save your town?

Murder stalks the quiet, sleepy town of Corbin Meadow.

Two years ago, three women were murdered, the only clue a garden trowel.
Now, Zoe, the daughter of one of the murdered women returns to town and the murders begin again.

Chief of Police, Taran Rees realizes that Zoe may be the next victim. In order to protect her, he'll have reconsider everything he believes, including the existence of the supernatural. If that's not bad enough, he needs to beg the ex-wife who dumped him to save Zoe, and possibly even the town.

If the three of them can find a way to work together, they'll have to make decisions that could try their souls.

Don't miss the first book of the Appalachian Souls duology.

No Greater Love

Author: Larry Mouton

Category: Religious & Inspirational

Regular price: $7.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 16, 2018

Deal ends: November 30, 2018

Description:

Do you truly know Jesus, or do you just know ABOUT Jesus? From the traveled mind of Pastor Larry Mouton, No Greater Love takes an in-depth look at the character behind the legends of Christ. In this storied analysis, you'll learn everything there is to know about who Christ truly was, beyond his acts. This insightful look into the life of our savior helps bridge the gap between the man and the legends, and will inspire you to greatness through a man's acts, beyond myth. This is absolute must-have addition to any devout Christian's library.

Granite Lake Wolves (Books 1 – 3)

Author: Vivian Arend

Category: Paranormal Romance

Regular price: $7.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 12, 2018

Deal ends: November 16, 2018

Description:

The first three STAND ALONE paranormal romance novels in the bestselling series Granite Lake Wolves from Vivian Arend.

Box Set Includes:

Wolf Signs
Robyn’s deafness doesn’t stop her from taking the backcountry trip she’s been craving. Meeting Keil, a ripped hunk-of-male at the Yukon cabin starts cravings of a different kind. And raises questions about wolves, mates, and duels to the death.

Wolf Flight
Tad’s workaholism keeps his bush-pilot company in the air, and his inner werewolf in check. Letting it loose would mean compromising his human principles. Then Missy re-enters his life, and their chemistry is off the charts, pushing him closer to the step he’s not sure it’s safe to take.

Wolf Games
Just looking at another wolf scares Maggie to death. With one touch, Erik realizes the reluctant female werewolf is his mate. Forced to team up with Erik for the premier sporting event for northern wolf packs, Maggie must face down her fear of wolves—especially her own.

The Virgin Romance Novelist Chronicles

Author: Meghan Quinn

Category: New Adult Romance

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 15, 2018

Deal ends: November 17, 2018

Description:

From USA Today Bestselling Author Meghan Quinn, comes a hilarious romantic comedy that will touch your heart and cause you to roar with laughter as you escape into Rosie Bloom's attempt to write a romance novel.

Her bosom heaved at an alarming rate as his rough hand found its way down to her soft, yet wiry briar patch...

Can you say briar patch in a romance novel? What about breasts? Do bosoms really heave?

Goodness, I have no idea what I'm doing. I’m a virgin attempting to write a romance novel and I'm having an impossible time trying to write a passionate and swoon-worthy sex scene worthy of being published, thanks to my lack of experience.

My two best friends encourage me to drop the pen, step outside my comfort zone, and gain some real life experience through multiple dating facets such as blind dates, online profiles, and random hookups. But losing my virginity is proving to be much tougher than expected…

This is the story of my awkward, humiliating, and slightly terrifying life, but like all romance novels, I know it will end in a happily ever after. At least that's what I keep telling myself.