Author: Fern Michaels

Category: Womens Fiction

Regular price: $7.59

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 23, 2024

Deal ends: April 23, 2024


The edge-of-your-seat finale to the trilogy set in the bluegrass country horseracing world from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Kentucky Heat.   The trilogy that has reunited the Coleman and Thornton families continues as horsewoman Nealy Coleman faces her greatest challenge—to produce another Derby winner and show the world that a determined woman never quits . . .   Nobody can measure up to Nealy’s standards as a trainer, not even her daughter Emmie, who now runs the family’s Blue Diamond Farms. When Nealy she returns to the stables for a family reunion, she realizes that Emmie has let the farm slide and has picked a small, gutsy colt to send to the Derby—a nice horse, but clearly the wrong one. Suddenly Nealy is back in the game, ready to prove she’s not too old to back a winner—even if means taking on another colt as her own personal project.   Now Emmie and Nealy engage in an unstoppable rivalry, one that may irreparably damage their relationship. Each is determined to win—no matter what the dangers, no matter what the cost.   In Kentucky Sunrise Fern Michaels captures the adrenaline rush of the sport of kings while sending a family toward a shattering climax, where the difference between winning and losing in all aspects of life lies in the choices of the heart.  Praise for the Kentucky Trilogy   “Prose so natural that it seems you are witnessing a story rather than reading about it.” —Los Angeles Sunday Times   “Fun . . . has more plot twists than a soap opera, and will keep readers on tenterhooks.” —Booklist