Author: Charlie Gallagher

Category: Crime Fiction

Regular price: -

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: February 11, 2019

Deal ends: February 11, 2019

Description:

DISCOVER AN ABSOLUTELY GRIPPING RACE-AGAINST-TIME THRILLER FROM BEST-SELLING AUTHOR CHARLIE GALLAGHER. MEET DETECTIVE MADDIE IVES IN THIS NEW SERIES THAT WILL HAVE YOU GRIPPED FROM THE EXPLOSIVE START TO ONE OF THE MOST SHOCKING ENDINGS OF THE YEAR.A young woman’s body is left in a metal container in a remote location. The killer is careful to position her under a camera that links to his smartphone. He likes to look back at his work.HE IS WATCHING HER.BUT SHE ISN’T DEAD.So he will return to finish the job. He can barely contain his excitement at the thought of getting to do it all over again. But he must be careful. He cannot rush. Rushing makes you careless.Detective Maddie Ives is new to the area. She is handed a missing person report: a young woman with a drink problem who’s been reported missing fifteen times. It looks like a waste of time. But DS Ives has a bad feeling about the woman’s disappearance.DI Harry Blaker is called to a hit and run of an elderly man left to die on a quiet country road. There is no motive and it looks like a tragic accident. But he’s been working Major Crime long enough to know that something isn’t quite right.The two officers find their investigations intertwine and they will need to work together.BUT THEY MUST WORK FAST. TIME IS RUNNING OUT FOR THE WOMAN IN THE CONTAINER.And the killer has already identified his next target.HE IS WATCHING YOU: The new race against time thriller from Charlie Gallagher. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Mark Billingham.What readers are saying about HE IS WATCHING YOU"A riveting, chilling mystery of such confounding complexity, the pages fly by." Eileen“A well written mystery which you will not want to put down.” Barbara“Great storyline and lots of action.” Annette“The story is tense, gripping and hard to put down.” Louise“This is a rollercoaster ride from start to finish . . . must qualify as one of Britain's top crime writers.”“The story grabs the reader’s attention from the start.” SarahTHE AUTHORCharlie Gallagher has been a serving UK police officer for ten years. During that time he has had many roles, starting as a front-line response officer, then a member of a specialist tactical team and is currently a detective investigating serious offences.ALSO BY CHARLIE GALLAGHERLANGTHORNE POLICE SERIESBook 1: BODILY HARMBook 2: PANIC BUTTONBook 3: BLOOD MONEYBook 4: END GAMEMISSINGTHEN SHE RANHER LAST BREATHRUTHLESS