Author: Adriana Licio

Category: Cozy Mysteries

Regular price: $8.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: February 02, 2024

Deal ends: February 02, 2024

Description:

Mediterranean, Murder and Mayhem The first 3 eBooks in the compelling and heartwarming An Italian Village Mystery series are now available as a boxset. Fans of Agatha Christie, T E Kinsey, M C Beaton, and lovers of Italy, will delight in this cosy mystery series set against the dramatic backdrop of the Mediterranean coast. This boxset includes three full length eBooks.* Beware – the books are written in British English with a smattering of Italian here and there.1) Murder on the Road Can murder be the cure for a broken heart?Returning to her quaint hometown in Italy following the collapse of her engagement, feisty travel writer Giò Brando just wants some peace and quiet. Instead, she finds herself a suspect in a brutal murder.Anxious to clear her name, Giò embarks on her own investigation, eavesdropping on the gossip in her sister’s perfumery and the cafés of Maratea as she pieces together the evidence. But something about the case isn’t adding up. Or is Giò allowing her attraction to a fellow suspect to distract her?Wanting to distance herself from danger, Giò keeps her feelings in check. But when new evidence turns the whole case on its head, danger is exactly what is waiting for her.If you want a taste of Mediterranean village life, take a bite of this tasty treat, now!2) A Fair Time For Death The annual Chestnut Fair brings visitors from far and wide to the sleepy village of Trecchina. This year, one will be coming to die.The moment Vanda Riccardi makes the grisly discovery in the forest, a blow to the head knocks her cold. By the time rescuers find her, the corpse is gone. Did she really see it? The carabinieri are sceptical, but her friend Giò Brando – travel writer and reluctant amateur sleuth – is determined to believe her.As Giò and Vanda delve deep into the past to unravel the mystery – a past that someone won’t hesitate to commit murder to keep hidden – in the perfumery run by Giò’s sister, Agnese, three very different customers are destined to choose the same scent – one with a disturbing backstory. Will the perfume reveal its secrets in time to prevent Vanda and Giò from becoming the killer’s next victims?Dare you drop in to Agnese’s shop to find out what the perfumes say about you?3) A Mystery Before Christmas A haunting Christmas song from a faraway land. A child with striking green eyes. A man with no past.When elderly widow Mrs De Blasi catches sight of eight-year-old Betta Giordano, all she can see is the face of her son, Marco. But how can this be? Marco died tragically young, many years before Betta was born.Travel writer Giò Brando can’t help but be intrigued by the string of coincidences connecting Betta to the De Blasi family. Why does the child bear such a strong resemblance to a long-dead man? How does she know an ancient tune from the remotest parts of Britain? And why does the carillon that Mrs De Blasi gifts to Betta play that very same tune?Embracing her natural sleuthing skills, Giò faces a desperate race against both time and the worsening weather. Will she be able to ensure it’s a happy Christmas for everyone in Maratea?Delve into the pages of The Mystery Before Christmas and breathe in the delicious scents and flavours of a Mediterranean December.