Author: Maxine Morrey

Category: Romantic Comedy

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: July 09, 2023

Deal ends: July 09, 2023

Description:

To find true love, first you have to truly love yourself…
Fleur French does not have the best of luck when it comes to life and love, and her current boyfriend Jasper is yet another person who only seems to like Fleur when she moulds herself into his idea of the perfect partner. So, when she finds herself single, jobless and homeless, Fleur has to decide if she’s ready to finally be herself – if only she knew who that was.
Matt Morgan saw things he’ll never forget when he was deployed in the military, but now back home in Wales, the recuperative powers of the stunning countryside are working their magic.  And when Fleur takes a job at his mother’s hotel, Matt senses she could benefit from that same magic – if only Fleur realised it too.
It’s hard to be yourself, when you’ve never felt you quite fitted in. But with new days come new opportunities, and as Fleur begins to flourish and find out who she really is, her luck in love might be about to change too.
‘Read yourself happy’ with Maxine Morrey’s latest feel-good, unforgettable and utterly uplifting love story, guaranteed to make you smile. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Sophie Kinsella.
Praise for Maxine Morrey:
'I absolutely love Maxine’s books - it’s so much fun to be in her world.' Portia Macintosh
'An uplifting read that stops you in your tracks and makes you wonder "....but what if?" Absorbing, funny and oh-so-romantic, I loved every page!' Rachel Burton
'A super sweet read, guaranteed to warm any winter evening' Samantha Tonge
'A lovely story that kept me turning the pages' Jules Wake
‘A stunning, perfect novel – it literally took my breath away.’ The Writing Garnet, 5 stars
‘A warm hug of a book.’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars
What readers say about Maxine Morrey:
‘So beautifully written. I couldn’t put this one down! It made me smile and cry and laugh! Just wonderful. 5 stars!’
‘Maxine Morrey always writes her stories with empathy, she has a way of drawing the reader into the storyline and making us feel as if the characters are our own friends. Once again a great story, delivered by a great author about hope, family and second chances.’
‘Well written, great read, laughed, cried & enjoyed escaping my real life…’
‘There is always a lovely charm to Maxine Morrey’s stories and You Only Live Once was another wonderful example of this. Within the pages of this book you get to experience a fabulous combination of friendships, family and romance. You Only Live Once is the perfect escape from everyday life!’