Afraid of Her Shadow

Author: Carol Maloney Scott

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: December 16, 2018

Deal ends: December 16, 2018

Description:

Forty something, self-proclaimed cougar, Rebecca is committed only to her cats and her career. Her veteran single girl lifestyle has been peaceful and happy – that is until she started dating age-appropriate Steve, an entomology professor with a sweet smile and demeanor to match. Who knew an insect scientist could be so appealing?The problem? Steve is a widower with baggage to spare. Memories of his late wife fill his home. Smiling photos and jars of bugs serve as constant reminders of Steve’s continued attachment to his dearly departed wife, Noreen, who shared his passion for creepy crawlies!Now that Rebecca is facing her commitment phobia by moving in with Steve, she is becoming more unhinged. Behaving more like her zany friends than her level-headed self, she burns her butt at the tanning salon, crashes on energy drinks, and even loses a hamster. Throw into the mix a few delusional relatives, a sarcastic teenager, and a fluffy dog who sheds a new dog every day, and Rebecca doesn’t recognize her old self. And if that isn’t enough to push her over the edge, her smokin’ hot ex returns, reminding her of a simpler time with a man who carries no more baggage than a wallet. AFRAID OF HER SHADOW is Book 2 in the Rom-Com on the Edge series. All books in the series are standalone novels, however read in order for maximum fun!

Gracie’s Secret

Author: Jill Childs

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: December 14, 2018

Deal ends: December 14, 2018

Description:

My dearest daughter, I will never forget the day I nearly lost you. The day you learned the secrets that would tear our lives apart…Time stops for Jen when her beloved daughter, Gracie, is involved in a terrible car crash. Pronounced dead at the scene, it’s a miracle when paramedics manage to then resuscitate the little girl.The relief Jen feels at Gracie’s recovery is matched only by her fury at the driver of the car – her ex-husband’s new girlfriend Ella. Jen has never trusted Ella, and now her worst fears have been confirmed.But then Gracie begins to tell strange stories about what she heard in the car that day, and what she saw in those moments near death. It’s clear that there’s something shocking hidden in Ella’s past… but exposing it could tear all their lives apart.An emotional page-turner that will take your breath away. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Lisa Wingate and Kerry Fisher.Readers love Gracie’s Secret…‘Oh. My. Gosh. Just trying to catch my breath… started reading this late yesterday and actually cancelled plans this morning to finish it. Excellent!’ Goodreads reviewer‘Wow! A big huge emotional and overwhelming WOW!... A heart-breaking and thought-provoking tale of a mother’s overwhelming and all-encompassing love for her daughter. I honestly thought I knew where this story was going but a couple of twists had me fooled and then there’s a huge, clever reveal that absolutely floored me. It’s a rare and beautiful thing to be moved to tears by a story that also makes you reflect long after the book is finished… Loved it.’ 5 stars, Off on a Tangent‘I was completely hooked… This book was utterly impossible to put down! Wow! I read it from cover to cover in one sitting… truly an intense psychological thriller… from the very start to the shocking conclusion!’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer‘Brilliant, thrilling and fiendishly addictive. The author masterfully takes us on a journey, packed with twists. A book I cannot put down and one I will be thinking about for a very long time.’ 5 stars, Renita D’Silva‘A wonderful and different story that made me smile and cry. Well done to the author for keeping me hooked right from the beginning.’ Goodreads reviewer‘Gracie's Secret is a definite page-turner of a read. It's very much about a mother’s love and how far as a mother you would go for your child… Packed full of suspense, Gracie's Secret is a gripping and emotive read.’ Goodreads reviewer‘Gracie's Secret is a heartfelt book that takes a strong look at a mother's love for her child.’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

The Spark

Author: Sylvie Stewart

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: December 14, 2018

Deal ends: December 14, 2018

Description:

Mark Beckett is the most annoying, patronizing, arrogant jerk on the face of the earth. So, naturally, I can’t get the damn man out of my head.Fiona: Like the old saying goes, I’m a jill of all trades but a master of none. What I lack in skill, however, I make up for in enthusiasm—something certain people (ahem) find irritating. But I have my reasons for living my life the way I do, for diving into one project after another and trying to make a difference. And if Mark Beckett doesn’t like it, he knows where to find the door. I don’t need his approval … or his panty-melting kisses.Mark: I enjoy the simple things in life: a job well done, a cold beer, a hot woman … you get the idea. But there’s nothing simple about the mess I just found myself in. The last thing I need is a pint-sized princess sticking her nose in my business and pushing every damn one of my buttons like it’s her job. But Fiona Pierce may be the only one with the tools to solve my problems—and the power to change everything.**Winner of the 2017 National Indie Excellence Award for Romantic Comedy**Winner of the 2017 Readers’ Favorite Silver Medal for Romantic ComedyIf you like hot, hilarious romance with unforgettable characters and a big fat HEA, The Spark is for you!Get your copy of The Spark today and see what everyone’s been talking about!PLEASE NOTE: This product is a republication of the 2016 version of THE SPARK. It contains special content and bonus scenes for an enhanced reader experience.**Warning: This book contains laugh-out-loud scenes, so we don't recommend reading it in the dentist's waiting room. It also contains hot sex and naughty language, so you may not want to buy it for your grandma--unless she's cool like that. Go, Grandma!

Souls Collide

Author: Kristina Beck

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: -

Deal price: Launch Price 0.99

Deal starts: December 13, 2018

Deal ends: December 13, 2018

Description:

Beauty, brains, and money. Alexa has it all, and luck is her middle name. She’s the first to defend her family and friends and never needs help in return. Men fall at her feet—except the abrasive police officer Kent, who seems to despise her. But a series of strange events punctures her protective bubble, exposing her to fear and self-doubt. She doesn’t know who she should be more afraid of, her unknown pursuer or the sudden protective, softer side of the officer.Kent has watched the women he loves the most in his life suffer unbearably, unable to save them himself, and now he refuses to get close to anybody. To most people, he’s a heartless, angry cop without a soft interior. Until one stormy day, fate teases him with a warm ray of Alexa’s sunshine, melting a piece of his icy heart. Kent believes he hates her, but when her brightness dims, his hate turns into something else. Something he refuses to let another person take away from him, especially the stranger lurking in the shadows.

Burn for Me

Author: J.H. Croix

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: December 12, 2018

Deal ends: December 12, 2018

Description:

One alpha man. One bossy woman. A fire that won’t die. Once upon a time, Amelia was my everything. Until I lost her. Now I have a second chance, and I want her back.She’s never forgiven me for something I didn’t even do. I’ve never forgiven her for believing the worst.One look and the years apart go up in smoke. She’s all I ever wanted. A snappy attitude and the nerve to bring me to my knees.We have seven years of bitterness tangled up between us. Yet, I can’t stay away.The fire burns too hot. She’ll be mine. For keeps this time.*This is a full-length standalone romance with a guaranteed happily-ever-after.

The Miles Between Us

Author: Laurie Breton

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: December 11, 2018

Deal ends: December 11, 2018

Description:

Musicians Rob and Casey MacKenzie have it all: money, successful careers, a rock-solid marriage, and the growing family they’ve both always wanted. But when another miscarriage sends Casey spinning off into some dark place, Rob’s usual good humor and tough love aren’t enough to bring her back. He can only watch helplessly as his wife confronts the ghosts of her past, and hope that her journey doesn’t destroy what they’ve worked so hard to build.When everything falls apart, can love go the distance?