With Malice by Eileen Cook

Author: Eileen Cook

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $9.89

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: July 28, 2022

Deal ends: July 28, 2022

Description:

A “creepy, satisfying thriller” from the author of You Owe Me a Murder and One Lie Too Many (Entertainment Weekly, “8 Seriously Scary Summer Reads”).
For fans of We Were Liars and The Girl on the Train comes a chilling, addictive psychological thriller about a teenage girl who cannot remember the last six weeks of her life.
 
Eighteen-year-old Jill Charron’s senior trip to Italy was supposed to be the adventure of a lifetime. And then the accident happened. Waking up in a hospital room, her leg in a cast, stitches in her face, and a big blank canvas where the last six weeks should be, Jill comes to discover she was involved in a fatal accident in her travels abroad. She was jetted home by her affluent father in order to receive quality care. Care that includes a lawyer. And a press team. Because maybe the accident . . . wasn’t an accident. Wondering not just what happened but what she did, Jill tries to piece together the events of the past six weeks before she loses her thin hold on her once-perfect life.
 
“This multimedia project is a perfect thriller to stow in your beach bag.”—Teen Vogue
“Prepare for lots of twists, right up until the very last chapter.”—Seventeen
“[A] page-turning psychological thriller.”—Bustle
For those who like a suspenseful and riveting novel.”—Glitter Guide 
“This book will have you turning pages as you try and decide what you believe and who you can trust.”—Parade
“Cinematic scene breaks and propulsive reveals will keep the pages furiously turning in this slow-burning but explosive thriller.”—Booklist (starred review)