Author: Lilly Bartlett

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: October 19, 2020

Deal ends: October 19, 2020

Description:

"The perfect read to curl up with in the sunshine." The Sun's Fabulous MagazineFriends, we are gathered here today to pull off the wedding bluff of a lifetime...When Emma’s boyfriend Daniel pops the question with a ring the size of a small country, she realizes just how different their worlds are. Her family can only afford a low-key wedding while Daniel’s mother is expecting a society party that their high-brow guests won’t forget! How will Emma put together a sophisticated champagne-sodden celebration fit for Lords and Ladies when her dad can’t accept any help from Daniel’s family, her best friend Kelly has become a world-class Bridesmaidzilla and her cross-dressing Uncle Barbara is dying to strut his stuff up the aisle?The big day is three months away. Just don’t look too closely, because nothing is as it seems.Laugh until your cheeks ache with this witty and unforgettable romcom about throwing a fancy wedding on a shoestring. Nobody will guess that corners were cut, and cut, and cut… not even the groom! Perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Kristan Higgins’ If You Only Knew and The Wedding Date.“This book was just awesome. 5 Stars” Chick Lit Plus"Full of fun, frolics and well-meaning family interference - it has all the appeal of a Richard Curtis movie. I loved it!" Cathy Bramley, shortlisted for the RNA Romantic Comedy Novel of the Year 2017 and Sunday Times Top 10 bestselling author"Warm, witty, and wonderful - the perfect rom com" Debbie Johnson, winner of the RNA's Contemporary Romantic Novel of the Year 2017"I loved the humour, the settings, the quirkiness, and ALL the characters." Jane Linfoot, bestselling author of Summer at the Little Wedding Shop“So flirtatious and fresh.” Alex Brown, #1 bestselling author of Carrington’s series“Well worth the read for the lovely characters and London East End setting and sense of humor.”Scandalicious“Absolutely wonderful romantic comedy that is guaranteed to lift your spirits.” Rachel’s Random Reads“A funny, feel-good romcom… the perfect read to curl up with.” FABULOUS magazine“Refreshing and funny – I LOVED this book!!” Miki’s Hope“I BLOOMING LOVED it!” Christie Barlow, #1 bestseller in the US, UK and Australia“A frothy, funny, warm and wonderful read.” Irish Times bestselling author, Claire Allen