Author: Cecilia Lyra

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 11, 2020

Deal ends: November 11, 2020

Description:

“An emotional, heart-warming summer read… This book will envelop you and not let you out of its grasp until you have read each and every word of this bittersweet, emotional tale… pulled at my heart strings and took me on an emotional, heart-warming ride.” Goodreads ReviewerTwo sisters. A surprising inheritance. A summer that changes everything.As children, half-sisters Cassie and Julie were nearly inseparable, bonded through happy, lazy summers playing barefoot in the surf and sleeping out on the porch of their grandmother’s Hamptons beach house. Though from wildly different backgrounds, each magical summer the girls were as close as only best friends, accomplices, sisters can be. But they haven’t spoken in nearly fifteen years—not since the funeral of Cassie’s mother—and now there is only resentment and painful memories between them.Successful and self-contained, Cassie is shocked to learn the requirements of their Nana’s will—that she and Julie spend one final summer together in the Hamptons house in order to inherit. Cassie agrees reluctantly, she needs an excuse to leave Boston and give the growing rumors about her personal life a chance to die down.And for Julie, who is discovering too late the cracks in her marriage, it is the chance to repair at least one damaged relationship. But for the two sisters to regain what they had, they will have to finally confront what happened the night Cassie lost her mother. With their Nana’s wisdom guiding the way, could this summer bring painful discoveries, and a new direction, for both sisters?An emotional and riveting novel full of family drama and dark secrets. Perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Emily Giffin and Dorothea Benton Frank.Readers love The Sunset Sisters:“A great storyteller. Her novel had me captivated until the very last page.” Lori Nelson Spielman, #1 internationally bestselling author of The Life List“ABSOLUTELY UNPUTDOWNABLE. Warm and emotional. I loved it completely from beginning to end… captured my heart from the first page… Brilliant writing, lovable characters, real situations, the book was everything I needed and more.” Book Reviews by Shalini, 5 stars“A simply glorious read!… One of the best books I read this year!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars“Definitely for fans of Elin Hilderbrand. I absolutely loved it and liked that the drama was intense but there was reprieve and easy reading in between. It was well-written and truly the perfect beach read.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars“WOW! What an incredible story that brought out so many emotions.” Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews, 5 stars“A fantastic read!… I cried at quite a few spots. I didn't want this book to end!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars“Delightful, bittersweet and beguiling… Had me utterly enchanted. The Sunset Sisters is uplifting and compelling and I highly recommend it.” Brianne’s Book Reviews, 5 stars“Brilliant book. Loved it.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars“The perfect summer story.” Goodreads reviewer“A fantastic, great read. The story is full of emotions. Recommend it.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars“A great book.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars“Read this in one day.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars“A great read… has the full gamut of emotions and it's not to be missed.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars“Love, lies and betrayal at its best. This is a compulsive read, one I had difficulty putting down.” Goodreads reviewer“The kind of story I love! Family secrets, all those skeletons in the closets makes for a book I couldn’t put down!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars