The Single Dad’s Handbook by Lynsey James

Author: Lynsey James

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: June 07, 2021

Deal ends: June 07, 2021

Description:

‘ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!!!!!!! …up there for me with PS I Love You’ Reader reviewWelcome to The Single Dad’s Handbook, your comprehensive guide to life without me when I pop my clogs!It’s been two years since cancer stole Evan Harper’s wife, Claire, from their lives. Although Evan’s doing everything he can to be Super Dad for his five year old, Violet, he can’t seem to get anything right. So he turns to the one person who gives the best advice – Claire herself.Before she died she wrote him a book of letters to see him through the ups and downs of raising their daughter and her words soon help him see that there is life after loss – and maybe even a second shot at love – when you find the courage to start living again…It’s time to start living again, Evan. Your new forever starts right here. Love always, ClaireReaders ADORE this book!‘An absolutely gorgeous, heartwarming, just-what-everyone-needs story which I utterly adored’ Rachael Lucas‘Tender, heartbreaking and funny, it will lift your heart …Everyone should read this! I adored every page’ Sunday Times bestseller Miranda Dickinson‘A tender, poignant and uplifting book full of hope; a reminder that joy can be found in the most unexpected places’ Cressida McLaughlin‘A reminder, in a year when we need it, that even the saddest of stories can have a happy ending’ Richard and Judy Book Club author Anstey Harris'A heartwarming tale — I completely devoured it! My heart broke at so many points and the characters had so much depth I felt I really knew them’ Emily Houghton‘I laughed, I cried, and I swooned a bit too (both over Evan and the beautiful Edinburgh setting). Gorgeous’ Lia Louis‘A heartwarming hug of a story, an absolute triumph’ Andrea Michael‘'So charming, uplifting and heart-warming. I loved everything about this book’ Olivia BeirneAn emotional, uplifting story of life, loss and love perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern and S.D. Robertson.