Author: Dee MacDonald

Category: Humor

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 16, 2019

Deal ends: May 16, 2019

Description:

‘Dee MacDonald’s books are so heart-warming. They make you laugh-out-loud one minute, and then have you crying the next… they’re really emotional and tug at the heart strings but are fun, life-affirming reads!’ Stardust Book ReviewsTess and Orla have been best friends throughout most of their adult lives. So when life gave them lemons and their loved ones let them down, they pooled their resources and bought a dressmakers shop on the corner of Penny Lane. And they’ve been doing just fine ever since.But one day, while studying her tired eyes and shapeless figure in the mirror, sixty-two-year-old Tess realised that she doesn’t want her life to be just fine anymore. She wants it to be extraordinary. For as long as she can remember she’s put everyone else first. Now she wants to rediscover herself – and experience the kind of whirlwind adventure that will have the power make her smile when she’s confined to the armchair of a retirement home.With the encouragement of fun-loving and quirky Orla, Tess joins an over-the-hill dating agency and the two friends book a singles cruise around the Mediterranean. And that’s when their adventure of a lifetime really begins…A totally uplifting, heart-warming, hilarious page turner about embracing the moment, learning to love again and the joy of second chances. Perfect for fans of The Kicking the Bucket List and The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry.Why readers are falling in love with The Silver Ladies of Penny Lane:‘I was totally hooked and struggled to put the book down… really tugged on my emotions… a feel good, fun and fabulous read. I absolutely adored it and was so sad to get to the end… Brilliant!’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars‘Hilarious… I laughed until tears poured.’ Book Chaser, 5 stars‘Oh my… Reading this book soon became an addiction… I binge read the book…one of those feel good and uplifting books that would be ideal for a holiday read.’ The Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars‘I ADORED The Silver Ladies of Penny Lane!! It was brilliantly funny, entertaining and Orla and Tess I was so connected with, I felt tears as well as laughter… a thought-provoking good time.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘Delightful… Put a big smile on my face and swept me away into these characters lives… An upbeat heart-warming tale full of heart and hope… An engaging story that will make you feel good!’ Audio Killed the Bookmark‘Such a feel-good read!... Creased me up!... I smiled and grinned my way through this story… This one certainly brightened my day.’ Grace J Reviewerlady, 5 stars‘A real joy. I really laughed out loud… So uplifting… It was really hard to put this down as something interesting seemed to happen in every chapter… It was genuinely so funny and relatable.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars‘Immediately makes you LOL… hilarious…I really love Dee Macdonald’s ability to tell a story, tell it well and have me laughing out loud, fabulous all round... 5 Stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘I just adored this book!... I loved reading… truly laugh-out-loud moments in this book… heart-warming and authentic… Uplifting and funny, it’s a true pleasure to read this book. It will leave you with a smile on your face.’ SibzzReads‘A real breath of fresh air… fun and honest… There is also great sadness and emotion in the book… The ending is happy and hopeful! I really, really loved this book!’ Loopyloulaura