Author: Melanie Dobson

Category: Uncategorized

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: February 14, 2019

Deal ends: February 14, 2019


After the murder of his partner, Detective Rollin Wells hides away in an Amish home to find out who is collaborating with Cleveland’s notorious mob. While Rollin searches for answers to his partner’s death, he befriends an elusive young Amish woman named Katie and her young son. As Rollin learns about Katie’s past, he’s shocked at the secret Katie is hiding - a secret that has haunted Rollin for almost ten years.Back Cover: “What a wonderful book by an amazing author! In Dobson’s latest offering, readers will find mystery, love and values that have withstood the test of time. The characters are a delight and readers get a fascinating glimpse into the underworld of gangsters during the era of Prohibition. . . .” (Romantic Times, Top Pick, 4 1/2 stars)Cleveland, Ohio, 1928. Detective Rollin Wells is close to exposing the dark secrets that bind the notorious Cardano family. After the murder of his partner, Rollin discovers that the Cardanos are forming a cabal in the rural hills south of Cleveland. As he hides out in Sugarcreek, Rollin must rely on a beautiful but elusive Amish woman—a woman who reminds him of the girl he loved long ago—to find out who is collaborating with Cleveland’s mob. Will Katie Lehman trust him with her secret…and her heart? Or will the Cardano code of honor silence them both forever? The Silent Order is part of the Legacy of Love series based on the courageous people and significant events that wove together the rich tapestry of America’s freedom and faith. Melanie Dobson is the award-winning author of twenty historical, romance, and suspense novels and novellas. Three of her novels have won Carol Awards including The Silent Order, Love Finds You in Homestead, Iowa, and Chateau of Secrets. Melanie grew up in a small Ohio town, but now lives with her husband and two daughters near Portland, Oregon. Read more of her story at