Author: Claire Delacroix

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: December 24, 2020

Deal ends: December 24, 2020


Alexander arranges a marriage for another of his sisters, but matters don't proceed quite as he planned...More cherished than gold are the Jewels of Kinfairlie, and only the worthiest may fight for their love...The Laird of Kinfairlie has unmarried sisters, each a gem in her own right. And he has no choice but to see them all wed in haste.Like a heroine in an ancient tale, Vivienne waited in the highest chamber of Kinfairlie’s tower for her fated lover. In the darkness he came for her, cloaked and hooded so that she would not see his face. He loved her sweetly, thoroughly...and Vivienne knew she had met her destiny.But in the morning light, her dream is shattered. Erik Sinclair of Blackleith is no romantic hero but a disinherited warrior who arranged her abduction to regain his own legacy. Outraged by Erik’s insistence that he needs her solely to beget a son, yet ensnared by the passion he awakens, Vivienne realizes that there is more merit in her taciturn spouse than he would admit. Erik is skeptical of her growing faith in his honor and her desire to recapture his stolen birthright...Little does he suspect that his rare gem of a bride intends to capture his barricaded heart as well.“A beautiful, heart-wrenching, deeply emotional story. Five hearts!”—The Romance Studio“Claire Delacroix has woven a tale that is a whirlwind of action and betrayal…What a wonderful plot! Throughout this amazing tale, Ms. Delacroix doesn’t let up for a second. There are lighthearted moments and tender love scenes that will delight historical romance lovers everywhere. Five hearts!”—“One of Claire Delacroix’s best stories…Delacroix raises the bar in historical romance writing with the ease of a true professional.”—The NovaScotian“Claire Delacroix is a shining star of the romance genre. Cleverly original, emotional and fast-paced, full of twists and turns, her books will sweep you right off your feet!"—Julianne Maclean, bestselling author“Ms. Delacroix keeps the readers wildly entertained as well as enchanted all the way to the end! This reviewer has always loved Ms. Delacroix’s lush storylines, intricate details and has never been disappointed with her books. The Rose Red Bride is one book that will be read over and over again! Five hearts!”—“What better way to begin a story than by providing the reader with a strong, determined hero out to avenge a wrong with a spirited and equally determined woman by his side? The Rose Red Bride is blend of passion, humor, fairy lore and everlasting love. A great read!”— *****Claire has published three series set in her medieval Scottish world of Ravensmuir, Kinfairlie and Inverfyre and is working on a fourth. The Rogues of Ravensmuir series is a loosely linked trilogy and is chronologically first:1. The Rogue (Merlyn and Ysabella)2. The Scoundrel (Gawain and Evangeline)3. The Warrior (Michael (the Hawk) and Aileen)The Jewels of Kinfairlie series introduces the next generation of eight siblings at Kinfairlie. Because these books are more tightly linked, it's best to read the stories in order:The Jewels of Kinfairlie series:1. The Beauty Bride (Madeline and Rhys)2. The Rose Red Bride (Vivienne and Erik)3. The Snow White Bride (Alexander and Eleanor)4. The Ballad of Rosamunde (Rosamunde and Padraig)The True Love Brides series:1. The Renegade's Heart (Isabella and Murdoch)2. The Highlander's Curse (Annelise and Garrett)3. The Frost Maiden's Kiss (Malcolm and Catriona)4. The Warrior's Prize (Elizabeth and Rafael)Follow Ross, the last unwed sibling, to Inverfyre, where we catch up with the Hawk and Aileen's children, too. The Brides of Inverfyre series:1. The Mercenary's Bride (Mhairi and Quentin)2. The Runaway Bride (Ross and Aiofe)3. The Stolen Bride, (Evangeline and Ramsay) - Coming Soon!