Author: Melanie Cellier

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 24, 2022

Deal ends: November 24, 2022


They call her the Sleeping Princess, but Celeste is far from asleep...

Celeste has been cursed since her sixteenth birthday--just not in the way the rest of the kingdom thinks. All they see is her breath-taking beauty, marred by her foolishness. Only she knows that she retains her brilliant mind. And it's a secret she must keep at all costs.

Over the years she's grown accustomed to the necessary deception. After all, her life depends on it. And she's even found a way to protect her kingdom, working from the shadows. But now a dangerous new threat has emerged, one that Celeste can't defeat alone. She needs the help of a newly-arrived prince. One who's altogether too handsome and too charming. Somehow she needs to keep her secret, save her kingdom and find a way to free herself from the curse. The last thing she has time to do is sleep.

In this reimagining of the classic fairy tale, Sleeping Beauty, it's only the princess' mind that is asleep. And sometimes appearances can be deceiving.

If you enjoy clean romance, adventure and intrigue, then try the books in The Four Kingdoms series now! Each book can be read as a standalone story, however, for greatest enjoyment, they should be read in order.

The Four Kingdoms Reading Order:

The Princess Companion: A Retelling of The Princess and the Pea (Book One)The Princess Fugitive: A Reimagining of Little Red Riding Hood (Book Two)The Coronation Ball: A Four Kingdoms Cinderella NoveletteHappily Ever Afters: A Reimagining of Snow White and Rose Red (Novella)The Princess Pact: A Twist on Rumpelstiltskin (Book Three)A Midwinter's Wedding: A Retelling of The Frog Prince (Novella)The Princess Game: A Reimagining of Sleeping Beauty (Book Four)The Princess Search: A Retelling of The Ugly Duckling (Book Five)