Author: C.J. Lyons

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: November 12, 2020

Deal ends: November 12, 2020

Description:

In the distance Leah heard sirens. She ignored them. Right now, her daughter needed her and Emily was just out of reach, curled up under the bed, her eyes closed, desperately shaking. Leah did the only thing any mother would do. She crawled through the blood to get to her daughter. When Detective Luka Jericho is called to a family home in rural Pennsylvania, he’s shocked to find six-year old Emily Wright is the only witness to her father’s murder. Her mother, Dr Leah Wright, returned home from work to find Emily huddled under the bed behind the body, and Luka is desperate to find out what Emily witnessed. He knows that the killer could still be out there, waiting to strike again.But Leah is hesitant to ask Emily to relive what she saw. She knows that Emily could be haunted by those memories forever. Until the same red roses Leah was sent on the night of her husband’s murder are found in Emily’s hospital room and the family is attacked again…Luka must race against time to unravel Leah’s family secrets, as he battles painful reminders of his own fiancée’s death. But he has no idea just how close the killer is. Will he be able to keep Leah and her daughter safe?Fans of Karin Slaughter, Kendra Elliot and Tess Gerritsen will devour this fast-paced and chilling new crime series from New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons. You won’t be able to put this book down.What readers say about The Next Widow:“Wow!… I have been completely unable to put this one down… There is absolutely no predicting where the author is taking the story which has made this a gripping and exciting read. I absolutely loved this.” Little Miss Book Lover 87, 5 stars‘Incredible! If you pick up one book this year then make it this one! Dark, twisted and bloody brilliant! If you haven’t read a book by CJ Lyons before then you’re in for a treat.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘Oh my goodness, what a brilliant start to a new series! Everything about this book just epitomises why I love the crime thriller genre so much! It is a fast paced, intense read, that is filled with so much tension and suspense and I could not get enough of it! It really is an outstanding piece of work that will consume you’ Once Upon a Time Book Blog, 5 stars‘Blew me out of the water… I starting reading at bedtime, I was so enthralled in the story, next thing I knew it was 3am as I was turning the last page on my Kindle… Compelling, captivating, suspenseful, heart wrenching, all the good stuff you want in a crime thriller.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars“This book has more twists and turns than a mountain road but eventually the truth comes out in an exciting climax… One of the best mysteries of the season.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars“Such a page-turner and gripping and so gritty, I loved how the story progressed with all its twists turns and mysteries. Definitely recommend.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars“Wow… This book grabbed my attention from the first page!... I loved every bit of it! The character's just come alive! I would recommend this book to everyone who loves a good thriller read like I do!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars“AMAZING read… Kept me on the edge of my seat throughout… From the beginning, with the blood filled house, to the daughter under the bed, to the investigator, and then to everything pointing to the mother being the one who was at fault, this book just got better and better.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars