The Never Veil Series by Amy McNulty

Author: Amy McNulty

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $6.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: April 18, 2021

Deal ends: April 18, 2021

Description:

In a village of masked men, each man is compelled to love only one woman and to follow the commands of his “goddess” without question. A woman may reject the only man who will love her if she pleases, but she will be alone forever. A man must stay masked until his goddess returns his love—and if she can’t or won’t, he remains masked forever.

Seventeen-year-old Noll’s childhood friends have paired off and her closest companion, Jurij, found his goddess in Noll’s own sister. Desperate to find a way to break this ancient spell, Noll instead discovers why no man has ever chosen her. She is in fact the goddess of the mysterious lord of the village, a man who refuses to let Noll have her right as a woman to spurn him.

Thus begins a dangerous game between the choice of woman and the magic of man. The stakes are no less than freedom and happiness, life and death—and neither Noll nor the veiled lord is willing to lose.

Get the complete three-book The Never Veil Series for less in this Amazon-exclusive e-book box set that offers over 800 pages of fantasy romance content. The first book is the winner of The Romance Reviews' Summer 2016 Readers' Choice Award in Young Adult Romance. A series readers are calling "spectacular and heartbreaking."

Fans of Tamlin in A Court of Thorns and Roses, Rhys in A Court of Mist and Fury, the Darkling in the Grisha Trilogy's Shadow and Bone, and Jareth in Jim Henson's Labyrinth will devour this Beauty and the Beast-style romantic adventure.