The Moon over Kilmore Quay by Carmel Harrington

Author: Carmel Harrington

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: June 02, 2021

Deal ends: June 02, 2021

Description:

They say home is where the heart is, yet somehow my heart is split in two. New York, the city I live in and love, and Ireland, the home of my ancestors—somewhere I have lived only in my dreams. And now I have no choice but to go looking…

Brooklyn, New York: Broken-hearted and home alone on New Year’s Eve, Bea O’Connor finds a letter she wrote to herself nearly twenty years before…

In the letter, she’d wished for many things. To never lose touch with her two best friends. For her father to be happier. To one day go back to the picturesque Irish village of Kilmore Quay, so she could find out more about her mother who’d died when Bea was tiny. Bea had also dreamed that she’d one day find love—even if her heart is too fragile since losing Dan to think about that right now.

Impulsively she starts writing new little wishes in the margins of the letter. But as the moon goes down over New York City and another year begins, a little magic seems to be in the air. And, as shocking family secrets come to light and Bea finds herself having to travel to Kilmore Quay at last, some of those wishes start to feel like they really could come true.

Even if fate has one last twist in store…

An absolutely gripping and powerful story that will break your heart into thousands of tiny pieces, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Maeve Binchy and Jean Grainger.

Readers are loving The Moon Over Kilmore Quay:
“This book. There are no words and five stars seems such a low bar when this book is as shockingly good as it is. I even found myself screaming NO WAY and almost woke my baby just because the twists and turns had me that shocked. I read this late into the night simply because I had to know how it ended.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Wow, where do I start ... Her best yet – a completely addictive heartfelt story peppered with Carmel’s trademark warmth… this gorgeous read truly was the perfect escape from day to day life.” No.1 bestselling author, Melissa Hill

“Unashamedly full of heart… an unputdownable journey between New York and Wexford. It is a story about family and identity, about legacy and secrets, and is ultimately a touching love letter to Ireland… She delivers heartache and laughter, and plenty of surprises along the way.” New York Times bestselling author, Hazel Gaynor

“I always enjoy Carmel’s books but this one is on another level…. It’s FULL of heart and I’m warning you, it’ll SMASH yours.” USA Today bestselling author, Catherine Ryan Howard

“I can’t remember the last time I got so engrossed in a story – this book has everything – nostalgia, twists, turns, drama, laughter, tears – with the stunning back drop of New York and Wexford… 10 out of 10 big bright shiny stars from me! Absolutely loved it!” Caroline Grace-Cassidy

“It’s a BEAUTY!… Quite simply up there with Colm Toibin’s Brooklyn.” No.1 bestselling author, Claudia Carroll

“Beautiful in every way. You just want to curl up with it and keep reading. It made me cry, laugh and want to hug my best friends… A very beautiful summer read!” Jasminegalsreadinglog

“Beautifully written... A gem of a book – one that will stay with you long after you’ve read it. I only wish I could give this book higher than five stars.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Such a lovely story about love, family, drama, secrets and best friends forever… Will draw you in and you won’t be able to set this book down until you’re finished… I felt like I was there with the characters of the book.” The Bashful Bookworm, 5 stars