The Love of My Other Life by C.J. Connolly

Author: C.J. Connolly

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $1.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: December 04, 2022

Deal ends: December 04, 2022

Description:

THE MUST-READ ROMANCE NOVEL OF THE YEAR.
Imagine you woke up with the perfect life . . . But it wasn’t yours.
Today is Josie’s 36th birthday.
Josie is a single British woman living in a tiny walk-up in Brooklyn. She misses her family, but her radio show is starting to go places. And sure, she could be a dress size smaller, but no one cares what you look like on the radio. The guy she’s had a crush on for months is finally going to break up with his girlfriend. She hopes.
She’s zipping through traffic on her way to meet her friends for dinner at a SoHo restaurant. There’s a screech of brakes, Josie crashes her bike and her world goes black.
Then something extraordinary happens.
She wakes up in hospital. The handsome stranger by her side, holding her hand and telling her he loves her, is Rob. Her husband of two years. They live in a chic Manhattan penthouse. She works in real estate. And she’s thirty pounds slimmer than when she got on her bike that morning.
Josie has no idea how she got here. This new life is everything she ever wanted. But there’s one very important thing missing . . .
And now she has to decide: should she go back to her old single life in Brooklyn or stay with the love of her nearly perfect new life?
What would you do?
This extraordinary and unforgettable love story is perfect for fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid, Audrey Niffenegger, Diana Gabaldon, Jojo Moyes, David Nicholls, Colleen Hoover, Laura Barnett, Rebecca Searle and Holly Miller.
READERS LOVE THE LOVE OF MY OTHER LIFE:
????? “This book was amazing! I was hooked from the beginning and finished it in one sitting . . . it was emotional and heartbreakingly beautiful at times. I look forward to reading more from this author in the future. This really is a must read!!” Jaclyn F.
????? “Wow wow wow!!! I could not put this book down, I read almost all of it in one sitting! I absolutely loved the ending and the way this entire book was written was absolute perfection . . . I will be recommending this to absolutely everyone, it was just so good!!” Ciara W.
????? “An enjoyable read! It’s fast paced and keeps you interested.” Kumud B.
????? “This book is extremely well written and thought provoking. I thought about it long after I finished the story. I hope to see more books from this author. A marvellous debut novel.” Sheri N.
????? “It tugged at my heartstrings. The decisions they are faced with, the sadness but also happiness. What an amazing read. I loved the ending! I highly recommend.” Jeannette K.
????? “I couldn’t put this down — I was rooting for everyone. The pacing was great, well-written characters, and a really intriguing story. I would love to read more from this author.” Marley H.
????? “I really, really enjoyed this book. It hooked me from the very beginning and kept me hooked the entire time!” Tiffany R.