The Light at Wyndcliff by Sarah E. Ladd

Author: Sarah E. Ladd

Category: Christian Romance

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: March 19, 2021

Deal ends: March 19, 2021

Description:

Perfect for fans of Poldark and Bridgerton, this Regency romance evokes the captivating worlds and delightful dramas as treacherous to navigate as the rocky English shores.Cornwall, England, 1820Raised on the sprawling and rugged Wyndcliff Estate near the dangerous coast of South Cornwall, Evelyn Bray lives with her grandfather, a once-wealthy man now reduced to the post of steward. Evelyn is still grieving her father’s death and her mother’s abandonment when a passing ship is dashed against the rocks.Liam Twethewey is a mere two and twenty when he inherits Wyndcliff Estate from his great uncle. His optimistic plans to employ the estate’s tenants meets unexpected resistance, and rumors of smuggling and illegal activity challenge his newfound authority.Brought together by troubling questions surrounding the shipwreck, Evelyn and Liam uncover even darker mysteries shrouding the estate. But as they untangle truth from deception, their loyalties separate them—and their budding love might not be strong enough to overcome the distance.Praise for The Light at Wyndcliff:“An expertly woven tale of secrets, danger, and heartfelt romance. A riveting and deeply emotional read.” —Mimi Matthews, USA TODAY bestselling authorSweet, full-length Regency romanceThird book in the Cornwall novels (The Governess of Penwythe Hall, The Thief of Lanwyn Manor, and The Light at Wyndcliff), but can be read as a stand-alone storyBook length: 85,000 wordsIncludes discussion questions for book clubs