The House of Flowers by Charlotte Bingham

Author: Charlotte Bingham

Category: Historical Fiction

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: May 22, 2021

Deal ends: May 22, 2021

Description:

Fans of Louise Douglas, Dinah Jeffries and Kristin Hannah will love this uplifting and moving wartime saga by the million copy and Sunday Times bestselling author Charlotte Bingham.

"'The author perfectly evokes the atmosphere of a bygone era" -- WOMAN'S OWN
"As comforting and nourishing as a hot milky drink on a stormy night" -- DAILY EXPRESS
"A rip-roaring combination of high romance and breathless excitement" - MAIL ON SUNDAY
"These are characters you will really care about" -- ***** Reader review
"Very enjoyable and hard to put down" -- ***** Reader review
"Incredibly well written and engrossing" -- ***** Reader review

*********************************************************

EVERYONE IS DOING THEIR BIT FOR THE WAR EFFORT. BUT WHAT SIDE ARE THEY ON?

1941: England is at its lowest ebb: under-nourished, under-informed and terrified of imminent invasion. Even at Eden Park, the beautiful country estate where Poppy, Lily, Kate, Marjorie and her adopted brother Billy are working in espionage, confidence is at an all-time low, and that is before the authorities discover there is a double agent operating from its MI5 unit.

As agents are gradually wiped out by the informant at Eden Park, Poppy leaves to train as a pilot.

But as she closes the wooden shutters at the House of Flowers, the old folly where she and her husband Scott began their married life, she realises that they were made over a century before to keep out another invader...

England survived then - will it survive again?

Have you read Daughters of Eden, the first in the series?