Author: Will Patching

Category: Action & Adventure

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: February 03, 2019

Deal ends: February 03, 2019

Description:

Who is more evil..? The killer or his victims..?From the award-winning author of The Remorseless Trilogy. An absolutely riveting international conspiracy thriller that'll make you think - while keeping you on the edge of your seat. Inside, you'll discover:A vengeful ex-CIA operative turned serial killer...A ruthless international ring of VIP child molesters determined to keep their criminal activities secret...A British investigative reporter and her genius hacker brother...And a brilliant, incorruptible Thai Police Chief.All are thrown together in this explosive first volume of the Hunter/O'Sullivan Adventure series of action-packed international crime thriller novels.In brief:Journalist Kate O'Sullivan puts her life at risk when she exposes a millionaire businessman as a child molester using information her teenage brother hacked from the CIA database.With the US government on the hunt for her source and other ruthless, perverted VIPs closing in on them both, a renegade agent turned serial killer leaves a bloody trail in his wake.As the body count rises, can Kate and her brother survive...?A few comments on this gripping novel from five-star reviews:"Another intense, thought provoking, gritty crime thriller from this author...""A rapid-fire crime thriller. A real page turner from start to finish.""Plenty of action, excitement and surprise in this fast-paced crime adventure. You won't want to put it down..."Trigger warning:Frankly, if you need a trigger warning then it's probably best to look for a different author..."Patching goes where other authors fear to tread."The Hack is the first in a trilogy of gritty, fast-paced international crime thrillers featuring ex-CIA assassin Doug Hunter and investigative journalist Kate O'Sullivan. Also introducing Chief Lee, an incorruptible and relentless investigator with the Royal Thai Police.Although this thriller can be read as a stand-alone novel, books two and three in the trilogy, The Hunter and The Hangman are also available now.For a Law Enforcement Testimonial for The Hack, please see the Editorial Review section below.From the back cover of the paperback edition:George Simm, friend of the US President and well-respected online business guru, leads a double life......until he is murdered in Thailand.For Kate O’Sullivan, a freelance journalist, his death provides the scoop of her dreams when her computer genius brother discovers Simm’s dark secret – by hacking into the CIA’s confidential report on the killing.Kate sells the story to a UK tabloid newspaper, setting in motion a bloody chain of events that destroys many lives, and threatens her own.With a rogue agent-turned-serial-killer on the loose in Thailand, the CIA on the hunt for Kate’s brother, and ruthless men in London determined not to let Simm’s death expose their own paedophile activities, Kate’s world will never be the same again...The Hack is a unique suspense thriller, offering plenty of action and adventure, well developed characters, and a complex plot that will keep you turning those pages. At c107,000 words this is a full-length crime fiction tale with bloody murder in mind! For fans of Lee Child, Dan Brown, Mark Dawson, David Baldacci, Chris Carter, James Patterson, Michael Connelly, Stephen King, Jeffrey Deaver, Stephen Leather and other great thriller writers.Grab your copy of this unique, thought-provoking page-turner today!