Author: Renee Pawlish

Category: Thrillers & Suspense

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: January 11, 2020

Deal ends: January 11, 2020

Description:

She thought her neighbors had the perfect life. But when murder rocks the suburbs, she becomes the perfect suspect…Amber is barely holding it together. In the midst of a messy divorce, sometimes the only thing that gets her out of bed is spying on her handsome neighbor Caleb. She fantasizes about trading places with Caleb’s spouse and makes it no secret that she’d kill for that kind of life. Her words come back to haunt her when Caleb’s wife is murdered and Amber becomes a top suspect…To catch the real killer and clear her name, Amber must peel back the hidden layers of a neighborhood she thought she knew. The clues lead her to shocking revelations about Caleb’s far-from-perfect marriage and her own failed relationship. As she digs deeper, Amber is certain of one thing: there’s no end to what people will do to keep their secrets behind closed doors…The Girl in the Window is a spine-tingling psychological suspense novel. If you like unsettling suburban mysteries, complex characters, and jaw-dropping twists, then you’ll love Renée Pawlish’s mind-bending story. Buy The Girl in the Window to peer into the dark side of suspense today! From the bestselling author of the Reed Ferguson mystery series and the Dewey Webb historical mystery series. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train or Gone Girl.What readers are saying:"Girl in the Window echoes psychological thrillers like Girl on the Train, which I am a true fan of. I loved the suspense Ms. Pawlish creates from a slow build to a fast paced shocking ending I didn't see coming." MagnoliaBelle"I love all Renee's books but for some reason this was my favorite. I got hooked right from the start and read it all the way through!" Jean"If you like suspense with twists and turns in the plot, you will love this book. Did not see the ultimate outcome if this story. You will not be disappointed by this book." M."I found this psychological suspense novel intriguing and hard to put down before the end." E.L.If you like private investigators, try the Reed Ferguson mystery series and the Dewey Webb historical mystery series, also by Renée Pawlish. The series has a Bogie-wannabe detective, and it's filled with lots of humor, and a clever homage to film noir.Kirkus Reviews:The promising kickoff to Pawlish's comic mystery series, starring far-from-perfect private investigator Reed Ferguson. Pawlish earns high marks for plot construction, with twists and turns naturally unfolding as Ferguson, inexperienced but not incapable, feels his way through the case. A good-humored mystery series worth following.5 star review:Oh how I’ve missed the Sam Spade and Philip Marlowe characters that saw me with a flashlight in the dead of night flipping pages to see what happened next. Thank you Ms. Pawlish for bringing back to life this long-lost art of the detective battling against all odds and getting to the bottom of things.Maureen with zencherry book reviews• Book 1: This Doesn't Happen In The Movies• Book 2: Reel Estate Rip-off• Book 3: The Maltese Felon• Book 4: Farewell, My Deuce• Book 5: Out Of The Past• Book 6: Torch Scene• Book 7: The Lady Who Sang High• Book 8: Sweet Smell Of Sucrets• Book 9: The Third Fan• Book 10: Back Story• Book 11: Night of the Hunted• Book 12: The Postman Always Brings Dice• Book 13: Road Blocked• Book 14: Small Town Focus• Book 15: Nightmare Sally• Book 16: The Damned Don't Die• Book 17: Double Iniquity• Novella: Ace in the Hole• Novella: Walk Softly, Danger• short story: Elvis And The Sports Card Cheat• short story: A Gun For Hire• short story: Cool Alibi• short story: The Big Steal• short story: The Wrong Woman