The Fourth Talisman by Kat Ross

Author: Kat Ross

Category: Fantasy

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: September 22, 2021

Deal ends: September 22, 2021

Description:

Nocturne, a wilderness of eternal night.
Solis, a wasteland of endless day.

It’s been a thousand years since the Avas Vatras tried to burn the world to ashes. A thousand years since they were imprisoned in the arid death zone called the Kiln. But revenge is a dish best served cold—even, apparently, by the children of fire. As war brews again, a young woman named Nazafareen must learn to control her own volatile power to stop the creatures whose mad king sundered the realm into light and dark.

Praise for the Fourth Talisman

"A historical fantasy that crackles with electricity… Ross plots with Olympian vigor, packing her alternate version of Persia with complex characters and a multilayered mythos. A complicated follow-up that pushes its cast to the physical and emotional brink." –Kirkus Reviews

“If you haven't read this series, you definitely need to get on it. Like yesterday.” –Haddie’s Haven

“The world of Nocturne and Solis is comparable to the expansive fantasy worlds found in epics by Tamora Pierce, Cassandra Clare, and Sarah J. Maas. With her lyrical prose, expansive world-building, and mastery of various voices, Ross is my new favorite for long-running fantasy epics.” –Crazy for YA

“The world building is excellent. The book is fast-paced. What else can I say? Kat Ross hits another one out of the park.” –I Love a Good Book

"Absolutely fantastic! From page one it just hit the ground running… Ross has managed to create something truly magical, beautiful and complex." –Rattle the Stars

“Perfect for fans of City of Brass… As much as I loved the characters, I have to say the plot in this story stole the show. I could not put this book down. I loved it, I loved it, I loved it.” –Book Briefs

“This series is an adrenaline rush.” –Books2Blog

“A passionate and riveting action-packed fantasy that will draw readers into a world of danger, deception and powerful forces… Fast paced, exciting and with so much going on, Nocturne was a superb read and leaves me dying to delve into the next novel Solis as soon as I can!” –The Rest Is Still Unwritten

“The storytelling is lush and the adventure had me burning the midnight oil.” –Love Books Group