Author: D.L. Blade

Category: Uncategorized

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: $2.99

Deal starts: May 18, 2019

Deal ends: June 18, 2019


Mercy’s life changed forever when she discovered that not only is she a witch, but that she was born to rid the world of vampires once and for all.

After a year of intense training to hone her powers, she and her coven are pulled into a murder case in her hometown of East Greenwich. The coven, with the help of a friend with direct ties to the investigation, discovers that a vampire attack claimed the victim’s life. Mercy suspects the killer belongs to a new clan in town, The Black Horse, and goes undercover in the vampire underworld. There, she’ll discover dark, long-hidden secrets and face her father from her previous life, who she learns is the leader of this ruthless undead.

New relationships will develop, friendships will be tested, and lives will be lost.

As Mercy draws closer to finding the killer, a villain from her past creeps out of the shadows. Maurice, centuries-old vampire, is thirsty for revenge after her coven took down his clan.

The Chosen Coven will now have to combine the forces of the Universal Elements, to fight the darkness that falls on their city.

Author Notes & Disclaimer:

This will be a three-book series. It is recommended to read book one, ‘The Dark Awakening’ before reading book two. Their final battle will conclude in book three, and will be released in the fall of 2019 or spring of 2020