The City of Veils by S. Usher Evans

Author: S. Usher Evans

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: $0.99

Deal starts: June 05, 2021

Deal ends: June 05, 2021

Description:

Winner of the 2019 Florida Author Project YA Book of the Year! From bestselling author S. Usher Evans comes a young adult fantasy series filled with masked mischief and mystery. Fans of Throne of Glass and The Kiss of Deception will get swept away in this brilliant series about a runaway-princess-turned-vigilante who must resume her royal duties when her father and brother are murdered.

Two dead royals.
A slimy crime boss.
A city on the brink of chaos.
Thirteen-year-old Princess Brynna fled an arranged marriage and became a masked vigilante. Now, at eighteen, she's on the cusp of taking down the city's most ruthless crime boss, Lord Beswick—that is, until her father and brother are murdered, and she's dragged back to a life she thought she left behind.

Even as she juggles council meetings and royal decrees, Brynna refuses to give up on her vigilante mission to bring Beswick to justice. But the politics of Forcadel are as volatile as its streets, and Brynna isn't sure whom she can trust in the castle. And with two royals dead in less than a month, she must use all her wits to keep herself from becoming the third.
Get swept away in a brand new world of intrigue, adventure, and masked mischief that Foreward Reviews calls, "entertaining from the first page to the last." 

Series Order
The City of VeilsThe Veil of AshesThe Veil of Trust The Queen of Veils

Praise for The City of Veils
★★★★★ "Once I started, I didn't want to stop and I did cry a few times (just a few tear drops here and there)." - Goodreads Reviewer 
★★★★★ "I related a lot to Brynna. We are both so stubborn and bullheaded, unwilling to admit fault, it made reading her story feel like I was reading about a piece of myself." - Goodreads Reviewer
★★★★★ "I've always loved books with snarky female leads who can kick some ass." - Goodreads Reviewer
★★★★★ "I highly suggest this book to anyone who read the Throne of Glass series. There are some similarities to the way the two women are in hiding and are thrust back into their royal titles. This book is full of great fight scenes, emotional blows, and great moments of laughter." - Goodreads Reviewer