Ferdie and the Seven

Author: Larry Buenafe

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: February 21, 2019

Deal ends: February 21, 2019

Description:

Ferdie Shamley has a deep, dark secret. In fact, he has lots of them.What is he hiding? How about this: angels and demons are real. He knows some of them. If he spoke of them, he would be thought of as crazy... and maybe he is. Here’s another secret: he is one of The Seven, a group of humans gifted with supernatural abilities. His tragic life has formed him, sharpened him, while still in middle school in Bakersfield, California. His power has plunged him into a supernatural shadow world, where an enemy of earth-shattering power awaits...To have any hope of surviving he will need help, and it's a good thing he has it in the form of best friend Marshall "Marsh-dog" Nolan, a pint-sized computer genius with a giant 'fro.Join Ferdie and friends on their harrowing journey as they try to stay alive long enough to defeat a supernatural enemy intent on death and destruction. If they fail, the world will fall, and the clock is ticking...Fans of Harry Potter, The Vampire's Apprentice, and the Demonata series will love Ferdie and the Seven!Get your copy of When the Angels are Gone, the dark, funny, exciting first book in the Ferdie and the Seven teen/young adult urban fantasy series by Larry Buenafe now!

Irving Wishbutton and the Questing Academy

Author: Brian Clopper

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: February 20, 2019

Deal ends: February 20, 2019

Description:

"... I would put 'Irving Wishbutton and the Questing Academy' up against any modern teen coming of age series including 'Harry Potter'... " Welcome to the Questing Academy, a school devoted to helping book characters learn their roles. They attend classes while their authors finish their stories, only graduating upon publication. With a student body made up of heroes, villains, support characters, and folks who are just plain narrative window dressing, there’s conflict galore.Irving Wishbutton arrives at the Questing Academy incomplete. His author hasn’t fully described him, which leaves parts of him fuzzy and indistinct. Branded a smudge, he is treated like a second-class citizen. Trouble dogs Irving at every turn. He runs afoul of Sir Gared, a villain who’s convinced he’s destined to be a hero. Lord Raggleswamp and Dean Harmstrike also seem to have it in for him. Plus, far too many of the professors are villains. Something is amiss at the academy and Irving, willing or not, must unearth the school’s dark secrets. Aided by Roon, an undead detective whose fickle author can’t decide what undead type she truly is, and Sarya, a spunky fairy that sees Irving quite clearly for what he is even though he’s a lowly smudge, he embarks on a dangerous quest, one not written by his author. The Questing Academy is volume one in a four-book saga that tells a coming-of-age metafiction story for the ages.

Magian High

Author: Lia London

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: February 19, 2019

Deal ends: February 19, 2019

Description:

Every high school has its cliques--egg-heads, jocks ... mages.For generations, the school district divided students by mental, physical, and magic abilities, but Kincaid Riley, a senior at Magian High leads the charge for full desegregation. He knows that mixing Mages with Nomers is controversial, but they can all learn from each other, right?Amity Griffin would have been valedictorian of Wiser High, a school dedicated to the brightest of the bright, but instead she’s a newbie at Magian High instead, learning the ropes of magic management. She's lost her status, and as far as she can tell, her academic future. Not to mention that bullies at Magian High don't throw witty insults, they throw fire balls. If Kincaid, Amity, and their classmates can’t overcome their differences, more than grades will suffer. Dangerous people want the new system to fail, and they’re not above taking out a few kids to get their way.

. . . Before You Leap

Author: Les Lynam

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $0.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: February 18, 2019

Deal ends: February 18, 2019

Description:

Two teens in a time machine... what could possibly go wrong?Sean knows there's something different about the new girl in school -- Alexis Townsend -- but before he can figure out what, his world is turned upside down by the arrival of a distant relative. Distant, as in, his great-great-great-great-great-grandson.Life in 1995 seems pretty primitive to the time-traveler from the 23rd Century, but he tries hard to fit in with some help from his ancestor. Einstein's Theory didn't cover this relativity....Before You Leap is a humorous, nostalgic romp that takes place in the final decade of the 20th Century.

High School Magical

Author: Deirdre Riordan Hall

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: February 17, 2019

Deal ends: February 17, 2019

Description:

Book 2 in the High School Magical series. She's a wish witch. He's moody and mysterious. They hate each other, but it's up to them to save the boarding school from the Soul Snatchers.After the headmaster at Applemoor Academy for the Magically Talented finally explains a forbidden prophecy to Maija, he answers some important questions but leaves her with more. Namely, what's a witch who hardly knows how to wave her wand to do—besides flirt with Bobby Gold, be infuriated by JJ Thorne, and sneak pie from the dining hall?When the Coven Constabulary, aka the magical police, question her about matters graver than stealing pie, she’s sure she was at the wrong place at the wrong time. However, according to her professor, there’s no such thing as coincidence.Rumors about a campus secret society suggest the Soul Snatchers aren’t acting alone and if they’re not dispelled soon, they’ll multiply, threatening magicals beyond campus. On the night of the Sweetheart dance, the tension between two not-quite-friends, a student attack, a chocolate fountain explosion, and Marauders ruin the night and Maija's hopes for something special with her date.Her problems outweigh the beast from the east discovered on school grounds when she learns not everyone is who they seem—even the hottest and moodiest ones—and members of the magical community hide dark secrets from the past. It’s up to Maija to reverse a legendary curse, but she hasn’t quite perfected her spellwork. #WitchFail

The Disappearances

Author: Emily Bain Murphy

Category: Teen & Young Adult

Regular price: $9.99

Deal price: $1.99

Deal starts: February 16, 2019

Deal ends: February 16, 2019

Description:

What if the ordinary things in life suddenly…disappeared?   Aila Quinn’s mother, Juliet, has always been a mystery: vibrant yet guarded, she keeps her secrets beyond Aila’s reach. When Juliet dies, Aila and her younger brother Miles are sent to live in Sterling, a rural town far from home—and the place where Juliet grew up. Sterling is a place with mysteries of its own. A place where the experiences that weave life together—scents of flowers and food, reflections from mirrors and lakes, even the ability to dream—vanish every seven years. No one knows what caused these “Disappearances,” or what will slip away next. But Sterling always suspected that Juliet Quinn was somehow responsible—and Aila must bear the brunt of their blame while she follows the chain of literary clues her mother left behind.  As the next Disappearance nears, Aila begins to unravel the dual mystery of why the Disappearances happen and who her mother truly was. One thing is clear: Sterling isn’t going to hold on to anyone's secrets for long before it starts giving them up.