Author: Casey Hill

Category: Mysteries

Regular price:

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 10, 2019

Deal ends: November 10, 2019

Description:

'Prepare to be chilled to the bone... If you like Patricia Cornwell or Kathy Reichs you'll love this' -- LOVEREADING The first novel in the USA Today bestselling forensic mystery series for fans of Patricia Cornwell, Kathy Reichs & Karin Slaughter, or TV shows CSI & Mind Hunter. Forensic investigator Reilly Steel, Quantico-trained and California-born and bred, imagined Dublin to be a far cry from bustling San Francisco, a sleepy backwater where she can lay past ghosts to rest and start anew. She's arrived in Ireland to drag the Garda forensics team into the 21st-century plus keep tabs on her Irish-born father who's increasingly seeking solace in the bottle after a past tragedy. But a brutal serial killer soon puts paid to that. A young man and woman are found dead in a hotel room, the gunshot wounds on their naked bodies suggesting a suicide pact. But as Reilly and the team dig deeper and more bodies are discovered, they soon realize that a twisted murderer is at work, one who seeks to upset society's norms in the most sickening way imaginable... 2019 Edition: Previously published in the US as 'Taboo'.