Author: Keira Polidoro

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: June 01, 2023

Deal ends: June 01, 2023


First in a beloved multi-generational saga of two Scottish clans that spans over thirty books.

An abused woman. A fierce Highlander. Is he strong enough to battle the demons threatening to destroy her? Madeline MacDonald has been a victim of her stepbrother’s cruelty ever since her parents’ death in a fire two years ago. Forced into a betrothal to a man she hates, her only way out is to escape to a convent.Laird Alexander Grant is honor bound to rescue Maddie after seeing the bruises on her face. What he doesn’t realize is that once he holds the beaten lass in his arms, his heart will never be the same. He vows revenge for the abuse she was forced to endure and yearns to make the sweet woman with an iron will his, but can he help her fight the demons in her mind left behind by her abusers’ horrid treatment?**WARNING** Mature content- Contains references to abuse and a previous rape that may be disturbing for some readers. This is a stand-alone novel with no cliffhangers. RESCUED BY A HIGHLANDER is the first in The Clan Grant series of eight novels. Join the thousands of readers who have fallen in love with the Grant and Ramsay clans in Ms. Montclair’s medieval Scotland family saga full of romance and suspense. The journey begins with the Clan Grant series, which brings you the stories of the five Grant siblings and four Ramsay siblings.Amazon customer says: A(n) absolute total family saga with heartache, hardships and love that endures it all. You will be so taken with all the characters in this series that on some level you will feel like you know them personally, they are that genuine.Megan A. says: Amazing series. Every one of the books hold a special place in my heart… What I also love about these stories is that it includes the characters that you fall in love with throughout the series. THE CLAN GRANT SERIES#1- RESCUED BY A HIGHLANDER#2- HEALING A HIGHLANDER’S HEART#3- LOVE LETTERS FROM LARGS#4-JOURNEY TO THE HIGHLANDS#5-HIGHLAND SPARKS#6-MY DESPERATE HIGHLANDER#7-THE BRIGHTEST STAR IN THE HIGHLANDS#8- HIGHLAND HARMONYTHE HIGHLAND CLAN series and THE BAND OF COUSINS series both follow the children of the Grants and Ramsays.HIGHLAND SWORDS follows their grandchildren. WARNING: You'll get hooked and won't be able to stop!!