Author: Joanna Campbell Slan

Category: Cozy Mystery

Regular price: $3.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: September 16, 2023

Deal ends: September 16, 2023

Description:

POLICE DETECTIVE CHAD DETWEILER IS OVERJOYED TO LEARN THAT HE'S GOING TO BE A FATHER. BUT HE MIGHT BE VIEWING HIS NEWBORN FROM THE FRIENDLY CONFINES OF DEATH ROW.

When Detweiler's estranged wife is found shot to death with bullets from his revolver, the proud papa-to-be finds himself up the creek without a lawyer. The dead woman's family immediately points the finger at the detective. An exhausted Kiki does all she can to be supportive. After all, the dead woman was a drug addict! But when Detweiler’s family makes a request that Kiki can't honor without breaking a promise, a solemn oath to her daughter, Kiki puts her foot down. Keds and all. And she won't do that. No way.>>>Worried, heartsick, and the target of the Detweiler family's rage, Kiki must keep up appearances and hold her head high, even as the entire St. Louis area brands her as a slutty excuse for a woman. Maybe she is, but she's also a loyal friend.

>>>When her boss at Time in a Bottle, the craft store, is confronted by the heartbreaking, new information about the death of her son, Kiki offers emotional support. She embarks on a memorial project as a way to unravel the facts surrounding the boy's untimely demise.>>>Even as she untangles the messy threads connected to the past, Kiki can't stop herself from wondering if the man she loves is tangled up in murder.Could it be that the hunky cop just snapped?

Picture, Perfect, Corpse offers an intriguing mystery while considering the many ways addiction in its various forms can devastate a family and its circle of friends.>>>If you like to be entertained, inspired, and educated, Joanna Campbell Slan writes the sort of books you'll love! See why fans call Kiki their "new best friend." This series is a sure thing for fans of Clare O'Donohue, Elaine Viets, Diane Mott Davidson, Brianna Bates, Laura Childs, Lois Winston, and Mollie Cox Bryan. Grab your copy today!

Go here FREE GIFT—Download your copy of Bad, Memory, Album, a full-length Kiki Lowenstein book. Go here https://bit.ly/BadMAlbum