Author: Tom Turner

Category: Crime Fiction

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: March 10, 2020

Deal ends: March 10, 2020

Description:

For fans of Carl Hiaasen, Elmore Leonard, and Stuart Woods comes Tom Turner's "entertaining debut" (Publishers Weekly) set in glitzy Palm Beach, FL?where the residents are as treacherous as they are rich.Burned out by high-profile murders in New York and his love life splashed all over Page Six, homicide cop Charlie Crawford heads south and signs on with the Palm Beach PD. After months of petty crimes, he's first on scene to find a man hanging from a banyan tree. Prime suspects are a hedge-fund billionaire with a thing for young girls and a bartender with a sketchy past and a ten-out-of-ten creep factor. Right in the middle of it all is Crawford's girlfriend, a beautiful, conniving gallery owner, ready to do whatever it takes to move up a bracket or two. Add to the mix a sultry real estate broker who knows where all the bodies are buried, a gorgeous forensic cop often one step ahead of Crawford, a Mutt and Jeff combo of stone cold killers and you've got Palm Beach Nasty. "Turner's Palm Beach is a blend of desperate criminals, social climbers, merciless billionaires and surprising heroes," said Publishers Weekly. "Taut and efficient," Booklist said, and added, "it's a pleasure to watch craftsmen at work, and that describes the author as well as the cops."

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!