Author: Kate O'Keeffe

Category: Womens Fiction & Chic Lit

Regular price: $2.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: December 22, 2020

Deal ends: December 22, 2020

Description:

? ? ? ? ? "A hysterically funny and well-written romance." - Readers' FavoriteCassie Dunhill and her friends make a pact to marry the next guy they each date. What could possibly go wrong?Cassie is sick of dating. It's been ten years and it's time, time to find The One. It's either that or buy a fetching habit and veil and abandon the whole thing. But Cassie believes in love, and she's not ready to give up yet.The pressure is on to find Mr. Right and Cassie's the first to find him: Parker Hamilton. He's good-looking, smart, cultured--and a doctor. Despite his obvious credentials, Cassie's not taking any chances. She's vetted Parker so thoroughly she could offer some pointers to the CIA. Needless to say, he passes with flying colors.Things get complicated when Will Jordan, her irritating work colleague, muscles in on her dream job and her love life. Will is a typical guy, complete with nicknames for everyone, even Cassie. His good looks and relaxed, easy nature can be distracting. But Cassie can do without that kind of distraction right now, no matter how good Will looks with his shirt off.In the end, is there only One Last First Date?One Last First Date is a fun, heart-warming enemies to lovers rom com for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Bridget Jones's Diary, Lindsey Kelk, and TV shows like Jane the Virgin. It's a light-hearted, humorous, and fun full-length novel that can be read as a standalone title.Readers LOVE One Last First Date!:? ? ? ? ? "One Last First Date by Kate O'Keeffe is a hysterically funny and well-written romance." - Readers' Favorite? ? ? ? ? "Kate O'Keeffe is the Sophie Kinsella of New Zealand!" - Kirsty McManus, author of 1996? ? ? ? ? "I was hooked from page one . . . The story is well-written with a ton of laugh-out-loud moments. Bravo, Kate O'Keeffe." - Joslyn Westbrook, author of The Fifty-Two Week Chronicles? ? ? ? ? "If you like stories written with quirky humor and toe-curling romance, stories about dates fraught with mishaps and workplace situations gone asunder, and stories about finding love where you least expect it, One Last First Date is the book for you." - Geralyn Corcillo, Amazon best selling author? ? ? ? ? "One Last First Date is a cute, sweet romantic comedy . . . this book is a 'sit on the beach with a Mai Tai' read....just don't make a pact while there!" - InD'tale Magazine? ? ? ? ? "Artfully plotted, with just the right dose of you-are-ahead-of-the-heroine to make you turn pages in anticipation ... I loved it from beginning to end." - Laurie Baxter, author? ? ? ? ? "Loved this book!" - Melissa Baldwin, bestselling author of Friends ForNever? ? ? ? ? "This book is well written, romantic, funny and everything a great chick lit book is. I'm super excited to read another of Kate's titles!" - Aimee Brown, author of Little Gray Dress? ? ? ? ? "Kate O'Keeffe will bring you to tears with laughter in One Last First Date. Clever, funny, and romantic -- the perfect Chick Lit read!" - Tracy Krimmer, author of Dating For Decades? ? ? ? ? "This is a fun, delightful and thoroughly enjoyable read!" - Marianne Hansen, book blogger, Comedy of Errers