Author: Lauren Royal

Category: Historical Romance

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: November 03, 2020

Deal ends: November 03, 2020

Description:

? A sexy scientist? A nearsighted wallflower? A matchmaking mama? A Royal Society ball? Steamy romanceAnother irresistible romance featuring New York Times bestselling author Lauren Royal’s “outrageously funny, loyal, compassionate, and unconventional” Chase family!The Ashcroft family motto is "Question Convention," and eldest sister Violet agrees with the sentiment completely. For one thing, she's not planning to marry. Plain Violet is smart enough to realize any suitors would be after her large inheritance, or else interested in her beautiful younger sisters—and she'd much rather spend her time reading her beloved books than risking her tender heart...Ford Chase, the Viscount Lakefield, has never spent much time around children…until he finds his young niece dropped in his lap. Although five-year-old Jewel is adorable, she’s also an annoying, unwelcome distraction from his scientific pursuits. Lucky for Ford, the matchmaking matriarch next door comes to his rescue—by sending her uncommonly intelligent daughter Violet to help…PLEASE NOTE: This book was formerly titled “Violet.”Book DetailsA complete, standalone story—no cliffhangers!Series: Chase Family Series, Book 5Style: Humorous historical romanceLength: 105,000 words (about 415 standard pages)Bonus Material: Author’s Note, preview of next book, link to giveawayR-rated Content: Steamy love scenes!** If you’d prefer to read a Sweet & Clean (kisses only) version of this story, look for “The Viscount’s Wallflower Bride” by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal.Awards• Top 10 Bestseller on Amazon, Apple Books, Barnes & Noble, Google Play, and Kobo • Rose Award NomineeReviews"A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!"—Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author"This delectable romp is sure to be just the confection readers need for a sweet night's read…guaranteed to charm."—Romantic Times"You won't want to put [Never Doubt a Viscount] down until you reach the end."—Romance Reviews Today"Fans of Amanda Quick will find this romantic pair to be exactly their cup of tea."—Huntress Book ReviewsConnecting BooksWhile Never Doubt a Viscount can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence:Chase Family Series1666 - When an Earl Meets a Girl (Colin & Amy)1667 - How to Undress a Marquess (Jason & Caithren)1667 - If You Dared to Love a Laird (Cameron & Clarice)1668 - A Duke’s Guide to Seducing His Bride (Trick & Kendra)1673 - Never Doubt a Viscount (Ford & Violet)1677 - The Scandal of Lord Randal (Rand & Lily)1677 - A Gentleman’s Plot to Tie the Knot (Kit & Rose)1651 - A Secret Christmas (Joseph & Chrystabel)1688 - A Chase Family Christmas (A Family Reunion)Chase Family Series: The Regency1815 - Tempt Me at Midnight (Tristan & Alexandra)1816 - Tempting Juliana (James & Juliana)1817 - The Art of Temptation (Sean & Corinna + Griffin & Rachael)Chase Family Series: The Renaissance1549 - Alice Betrothed (Adam & Alice)Specially Priced Boxed SetsChase Family Series: Collection OneChase Family Series: Collection TwoChase Family Series: The Regency Collection