Author: L.B. Hathaway

Category: Mysteries

Regular price: $4.99

Deal price: Free

Deal starts: February 18, 2021

Deal ends: February 18, 2021

Description:

WHO DO YOU TRUST WHEN EVERYONE IS WEARING A MASK?A Winter Wedding, Venice, 1923Posie Parker, London’s premier female Private Detective, is getting married…But on arrival in Venice, Posie finds she is walking into a nightmare: her lodgings on the Grand Canal are consumed by fire, her famous fiancé is preoccupied, and most bizarrely of all, her hostess, the Countess Romagnoli, confesses she has a stalker and fears for her life.Tasked with protecting the Countess, Posie investigates the other house-guests and finds that there are disguises everywhere.And when a terrible murder is committed, with the prospect of the killer striking yet again, Posie realizes she must separate out the shadows of the past and the realities of the present in order to uncover the murderer before it is too late. In her most dangerous case yet, Posie works alongside both familiar and new colleagues in order to get at the truth.But will the truth come at a terrible price?This is a classic Golden Age of Crime murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey. Set against a background of Italian fascism following the Great War, 'Murder in Venice' is the sixth book in the delightfully classic English Posie Parker Mystery Series, although the novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right. If you love an action-packed historical cozy crime with a feisty protagonist, download a sample or buy 'Murder in Venice' now.??? THE POSIE PARKER MYSTERY SERIES available exclusively on Amazon:'Murder Offstage' (Book #1)'The Tomb of the Honey Bee' (Book #2)'Murder at Maypole Manor' (Book #3)'The Vanishing of Dr Winter' (Book #4)'Murder of a Movie Star' (Book #5)'The Saltwater Murder' (Book #7)'Murder on the White Cliffs' (Book #8)'Marriage is Murder?' (Book #9)'Murder in the London Lights' (Book #10)'Murder in Tuscany' (Book #11) pre-order now, available 25 February 2021.~more on the way!To be the first to hear about L.B. Hathaway's new releases sign up for the newsletter at lbhathaway.com.